Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Beach Club Resort

Bolod Beach, Bolod, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Agotata Restaurant Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View Suite Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View Suite Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View Suite Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Business Center Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Meeting Room Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Business Center
Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Rooms Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - View Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - View Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bolod Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
595 reviews

381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Bahadir Y. Couples Australia, January 19, 2016
Good ay.

The beach, service, cleanilness
9.3
Report this review
Charlaine T. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2016
Great vacation

Staff is very friendly; I love the hammocks by the beach; great facilities overall
10
Report this review
Jennifer H. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2016
Awesome Beach--Bad Transportation Costs

snorkeling from BBC beach, billiards, good food
8.3
Nice stay. Lovely Pandan Ice Tea welcome drink. Nightly live music or dance shows and kids movie. Indoor new condition billiards, table tennis and darts for hot afternoons. Very fine beach sand like velvet on your feet. Entre prices 250-400p, good selection. Good breakfast buffet. Wish there was better transportation prices to/from/around...it's shameful how much more it costs here compared to any other island, even Manila is cheaper to get around. In Boracay you can pay 20p and ride a trike taxi all day if you like. Try 200p for 3 people to go 1 kilometer. Un-negotiable. Family of 5, 2 trikes = 400p = $10US. That's highway robbery. The hotel shuttle isn't any cheaper. No UV Express, limited jeepneys. Fine for people who don't want to leave the premises. There is a motorbike rental place out the gate and to the left, walking distance. Reserve a day in advance. 500p each for whole day. Cheaper in Alona. Hard to get transport to hotel for less than 600p...roundtrip 1200p. Hotel airport service quote is 900p!
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2016
Booking confusion and tasteless food.

Rooms, housekeeping staff, pool.
6.3
The staff did their job but did not really care about the guests or assisting you in anyway, unless a charge was involved. The food was so average and although the breakfast buffet and service was good, it was also very difficult to eat elsewhere.. The resort overcharged for dropping you off at Alona Beach and we also found out 3 groups left in 3 seperate vans for the same flight on the same day... BBC was highly recommended but it was a huge disappointment.
Report this review
Chris D. Couples Canada, January 4, 2016
Amazing beach, amazing staff!

Beautiful beach, helpful staff, great breakfast
10
We booked for 4 nights, and wished we stayed longer! There's a lot of hype about Alona Beach, but the beach that Bohol Beach Club is on is gorgeous! A palm-fringed white sand beach with beautiful clear azure water with beach beds and hammocks . . . all you need for a relaxing stay! The staff are super friendly and helpful. I had an ear infection when I arrived, and the hotel nurse not only organised a doctor to see me, they got hotel staff to pick up my ear drops in the city and bring them to the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quiet beach, a delightful hotel, and an enjoyable stay on Panglao!
Report this review
Leo C. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2016
nice

nice
9.7
Report this review
Marlon P. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
Great resort for relaxation

Beach, Staff, and food
9.3
First the bad part. I booked this hotel through Agoda but received an email confirmation from Bookings.com. I thought it was a mistake but when I checked-in, the hotel staff confirmed that I booked through bookings.com. The bad part about the booking is that, the taxes and surcharges are not included in the price quoted in Agoda and in my Agoda booking summary. I was surprised for the additional $140 (SGD) charged by the reception. They told me that is the usual complaints by the customer. Note that booking through Agoda/Bookings.com is just for reservation and you will pay the hotel when you check in. The good parts: Beach is fantastic; you can relax all day along the beach. Not crowded since the BBC beach front is private is just for the stay in guest. Hotel restaurant prepared a packed breakfast for our 5 AM activity. Our room is huge and clean. Staff leave biscuit or delicacy in our hotel room on a nightly basis. Different nightly performance during dinner; during our 3-night stay we had the live band, NYE celebration party and traditional folk dance show. All staff are friendly and nice. I will stay in this hotel again BUT I will probably book through the hotel website than thru Agoda to avoid the unacceptable surprise I encountered.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Overrated

Great beach, friendly staff, large room
6.7
This is an old hotel, recently done up, and is quite pleasing, it's great attraction is the wonderful beach and expansive gardens. If it's only a relaxing beach holiday you're after then it's fine, but it's away from bars, restaurants and nightlife, which are mostly 4 kms away, too far to walk. BBC seems lacking to me, and hence I rate it 3 star at best. There is one restuarant to eat, no gym, an old style swimming pool, no robes in the room, no bath just a shower cubicle, room lighting is dull, minimum towels (I guess I could have asked for more) no lifts to the upper floor, and generally uninspiring. For the three days and nights I was there, I was not aware of a single manager checking up and/or introducing themselves to guests.
Report this review
Johanna G. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Beautiful resort

The three best things about the resort are the nice staff, the facilities (pool, game room, restaurants) and the beach.
8.7
We had a charming stay at bbc.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2015
Very disappointed, food was average, location?

Housekeeping staff, the pool and the rooms.
6
We had high hopes for BBC as it came highly recommended, the resort is pretty nice, the pool is good and the rooms are great. But!! We were so disappointed and our 7 nights were not what we expected from this resort, especially over NYE (the DJ was so bad it was like visiting the Twighlight Zone, 50/60's Soul Music??? followed by random 80's trash, I'm pretty sure the DJ was the only one who enjoyed the music). Firstly the food whether it was the overpriced buffet, or the tasteless food the kitchen prepared from the menu, was void of flavour and we ate spaghetti bolognase 3 out of 7 nights. We had to resort to giving the chef a dish and this included the spices and ingredients, so we could eat something tasty. The breakfast buffet was OK, the dinner buffet, well once I saw the uncooked chicken and unappetizing options, I knew the 850p was a waste of money. This resort is located about 1.5 kms away from Alona Beach and we ended up eating at a few local restaurants, but the resort makes it very difficult to get out! The staff were just playing the game and the cost of transportation to Alona Beach is a joke, they don't want you to leave and with the food being so bad, you pay 300p one way and get a trycycle back to BBC. I just felt that this resort squeezed guests out of money, so they make it difficult or expensive to leave and visit the other restaurants. We would not stay here ever again, the housekeeping staff were like magicians, they are excellent! I just did not feel that this resort really cares about the guests, they play the game and make it difficult to explore Alona Beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 381 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - aerial view with beach Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Agotata RestaurantBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View SuiteBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View SuiteBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beach View SuiteBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - BeachBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Business CenterBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Meeting RoomBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Business CenterBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomsBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - BeachBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - ViewBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - ViewBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room with Triple Single BedsBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Beachview Suite with King Size BedBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room with King Size BedBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - theater setup1Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - theater setup2Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - U-shape setup1Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - theater setup3Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - classroom setup1Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - U-shape setup2Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - banquet setup1Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - classroom setup2Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - classroom setup3Bohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - windsurfingBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - fresh buko juiceBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - banana boat rideBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - fun4 rideBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - romantic dinner by the beachBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - fun4 and speedboat rideBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - seasonal fresh fruitsBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - BBC ice creamBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - outdoor pool w/ kids poolBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - delta wingBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - diving sessionBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - aerial view with poolsBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - chicken shish kebabBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - aerial view of resortBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - mixed grilled platterBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - grilled tunaBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - courtyard garden for weddingsBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - kayak equipmentBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - outdoor massageBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - guests on poolsideBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - palm treesBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - couple on hammockBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - couple on beach loungerBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - aerial view of the resortBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - couple on pedal boatBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - guests on poolsideBohol Beach Club Resort Panglao Island - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02