Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

CHEN Y.
China
May 15, 2014
short stay but cannot expect more
food, quiet, spa

Ji H.
South Korea
May 12, 2014
Definitely worth more than expected
Great food, all natural atmosphere, value for organics and nature
It was just wonderful to stay at Bohol Bee Farm. The food is great and it was good to walk around the farm. Ladies with craft skills, artists, the souvenir shop...Room was clean and had air-conditioner and hot shower. It takes only 15 mins from Alona beach and 20mins from Takbillaran pier. If you don't have time to stay, it is worth to visit the restaurant and buy the best banana chips and Mango spread at souvenir shop.

Maria H.
Australia
April 19, 2014
Bee Farm s one of d best plc I stayed n Bohol
Best food , best massage n best workers n very helpful
I'm very happy my stay at Bee Farm n I can come back here again. N recommend to my friends to stay Bee Farm

YING C.
China
April 14, 2014
It's a fantistic experience in bohol bee farm
sea view , service, food
It's a fantistic experience in bohol bee farm,beautiful view which can not decrible in words.Special food all are cooked by honey. The only inconvenient thing is far from beach. But hotel has shuttle bus from alona beach and piers that schedule is regular. Oh, don't forget to do a massage beside sea when listening to nature ,you will feel more relaxing than ever.

Epifania U.
United States
April 07, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet place
Beautiful ocean view. Fruits and vegetables are either grown on the site or locally grown. They make their own bread, spreads and ice cream.
Staff very accommodating of my requests, including helping me find a way to go on a solo trip to another island, dolphin watch, etc. At 5:30 a.m., they even packed a delicious breakfast. Be sure to check out the hotel's store for bread, honey, tea, coconut sugar, as well as handicrafts.

Elizabeth J.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
Relaxing alternative style hotel.
Sea views, interesting food and friendly environment
Good clean room with wonderful view and individual decor. Staff were friendly and attentive. Day trips were easily organised through the hotel; we went inland to the Chocolate Hills one day and then the other day took a boat dolphin spotting and snorkelling. The salads are fresh and unique, with other choices on the menu to appeal to all pallets. The view from the restaurant and the wooden jetty is stunning. Bohol as an island is a great visit as it is pretty well set up for tourism and in a short space of time you can see quite a lot as well as relax by the sea. The Bee Farm is a unique place away from the hubbub of Anola Beach though that is easily accessible by the free transport arranged by the resort if you wish to go. Overall a very enjoyable two nights.

John B.
Ireland
February 27, 2014
It was a unuusual experience in a very good way
The setting and surroundings very quaint and peaceful the spa listening to the sea in the background.
I would highly recommend this hotel it was a very unusual and peaceful experience with all you could wish for from a hotel and its staff.

jon S.
Philippines
February 18, 2014
I was great and inlove the place
Organic food, ice cream and great view
It's was great to have organic food and a vintage type of hotel. There is a shop for local farm products. Make sure you bring mosquito repellent since Mosquitos do get inside the room. I love them they upgrade our room for free

GREG B.
Canada
January 21, 2014
terrible
friendly clean big rooms
they say it is only 7km from airport it is closer to 27km from airport no taxi way out from all attration would never stay there again

Lee H.
South Korea
January 10, 2014
awsome
organic food, nice view, quit surround
It was my second time to stay beefarm, and I want to go one more time.