My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel

Dao, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beach Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beach Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beach Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beach Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Interior Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Exterior Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Interior Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Seaside Area
Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw Restaurant
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Nothing quite lives up to promise

It was quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Otherwise it was all downside.
3.3
Like som many small establishments this is optimistically called a resort. In fact it's a farm growing herbs and sald vegetables, with a hodge podge of after thoughts attached. The infrasrtucture is very run down though the room was large and quite cmfortable. The place was very isolated so that it was difficult to go anywhere except via irregular shuttle which they charge for. The pool was being reapaired and is indoors and not large or very appealing, OItherwise there are only a few "jerry built" (evrything aside from the accommodation block I was in is jerry built) plunge pools. There is no direct access to any beach for miles and then the nearest is Alona which uis overdeveloped and overcrowded with bars and restaurants and dive shops. The food! Well it's dominated by the salad vegetables they grow. At least they were fresh! Given the unlimited supply of those a decent chelf who could have jmade something out of them might have been and idea. The menu was very very limited and to say that the quality was average would be kind. Better food would be available on the roadside anywhere in Thailand. Because tyhe place is so isolated with little or no access to transport, unless a person wants to moyunt a major expedition the hotel's food is all that is available. To make the most of that the prices they are chgarging are outrageous for the quantity and quality provided. I was very, very disappointed in this place. Noone who is visiting the Philippines should botgher with this hotel there are better alternatives for less money.
Ji H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 7, 2014
Definitely worth more than expected

Great food, all natural atmosphere, value for organics and nature
8.3
It was just wonderful to stay at Bohol Bee Farm. The food is great and it was good to walk around the farm. Ladies with craft skills, artists, the souvenir shop...Room was clean and had air-conditioner and hot shower. It takes only 15 mins from Alona beach and 20mins from Takbillaran pier. If you don't have time to stay, it is worth to visit the restaurant and buy the best banana chips and Mango spread at souvenir shop.
Epifania U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet place

Beautiful ocean view. Fruits and vegetables are either grown on the site or locally grown. They make their own bread, spreads and ice cream.
8.7
Staff very accommodating of my requests, including helping me find a way to go on a solo trip to another island, dolphin watch, etc. At 5:30 a.m., they even packed a delicious breakfast. Be sure to check out the hotel's store for bread, honey, tea, coconut sugar, as well as handicrafts.
Mina I. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Relaxing and easy

The food was fresh and healthy, staff friendly and arriving there everything felt easy and organized
8
Although brief it was the perfect relaxing end to the holiday where everything was available within the bee farm compound
Vanessa V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2013
Great for relaxation

Food was great; quiet and relaxing environment
8
Thomas P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Lovely place but dull

funky design, organic food, great ice cream
5.3
Overall, the place is lovely and fairly quiet although too quiet for me. I found it dull with nothing to do especially at night. The food , although organic, was dull and expensive. They have a nice mission but the staff , I found, uninspired except for a few people in charge. They were very nice to accomodate a misunderstanding. Pet peeve: the rediculous sweeping of leaves at 5:59AM outside my window.
Zhi L. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2013
A Nature Place

The environment is good and very nature. The food is okay.
6
The food is not bad. The room is not big but clean, except there are too many ants, almost everywhere. There is a place in the farm to watch the see. It is a great place, very quite and can lay down on the chair to see the sea.
Alexander T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Charming hotel set in a fantastic location

Natural settings, feels like a native house and village environment
10
I didn't know what to expect when I finally arrived at Bohol Bee Farm. The journey to get there from the pier was long and I was pestered by pushy taxi drivers. But once I arrived, the hassle was worth it. What a property! I felt like I arrived in a village. There were herb gardens, vegetable gardens, flower gardens. My room was actually a bangalow. It felt like a mini house. During my stay, I was able to explore and discover the library house, the arts and crafts huts, the massage huts, the bicycles, and many other delights. The property sits on top of a cliff, but you can walk down to the hotel boat dock and go snorkeling or just sit by the water. Fantastic. I will definitely go back!
Alison L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good food

Food, location, sunbathing deck
7.7
I stayed in a garden bungalow which was clean. As they are quite rustic if you don't mind the odd insect coming out of the woodwork at night, it's fine. The food was one of the best parts of the hotel. Spicy chicken salad with flowers highly recommended. During the day hordes of tourists come through (it was over the Xmas break I stayed though) but the mornings and evenings are quiet. The free wifi is intermittent when there are lots of people trying to get on. The free transfers to the airport/ferry are a good selling point. My transfer on the way back was 15 mins late though and the guy picked up some locals he knew and then dropped them off before me which I thought was a bit off.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit on the sunbathing deck to get away from the daytrippers
Nicole S. Solo travelers Austria, December 19, 2012
dissapointment

ocean access, -, -
5.7
Coming from the Loboc River Resort this was a big down step in comfort, cleanliness and staff performance. There was a huge black mold area under the sink, the room in general felt everything else than comfortable to me. The food was too expensive for what you got and the staff obviously very bored standing around. There was no wifi signal in the room actually it was difficult to get a wifi signal at all the day I had spend there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel BoholBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - BeachBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - BeachBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - BeachBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - BeachBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - InteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - ExteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - InteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - The Cave’s RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Seaside AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - GardenBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Bee and FlowerBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Lantaw RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Hilot AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Hilot AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Hilot AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - ViewBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - ShopsBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Ice Cream ShopBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - ShopsBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beehive Suite ExteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb Suite TerraceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite Villa BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite InteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite VillaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Colony Suite Villa ViewBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - AmpalayaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - CarrotBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - BukoBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - Buko BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - SquashBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - TomatoBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - CarrotBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Garden Bungalow - MangoBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Honeycomb Suite BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Bohol Bee Farm’s Livelihood ProgramBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Bohol Bee Farm’s Livelihood ProgramBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - SpaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Bee Farm Hotel Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06