Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel

Dao, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Entrance Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Ice Cream Shop Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini Pool Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant
Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the Restaurant Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the Restaurant
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 57 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (57)
Sort by:
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2015
A good place to hide

Location, facilities, food.
7.7
Located away from the touristy areas of Tagbilaran and the rest of Panglao Island, this resort is a cliffside property. If one is looking for a beachside experience, this is not it. At the time of my stay, the sea deck was being renovated (bummer) and so it left guests only 2 options: the "pool" and the 4 jacuzzis on the deck. My room was found close to the latter and it became the highlight of the day. My room was located along the "Bohol" section of the resort. It was very spacious and I loved the layout. In fact, it could easily fit 5 people if some of them were on sleeping bags. There is a sitting area on the porch and a breakfast setup for 2 indoors. There's a mini-fridge but no safe in my room. The bathroom had a bidet! Most bathrooms in the Philippines don't have this small luxury. :) As part of the overall bee farm community, the whole property features an organic garden and several projects that support the community. The resort's restaurant, is widely known for their "organic" food. Diners often think they're eating "healthier" but that is often a misnomer since, as far as I have observed, only the vegetables are organically grown. The rest of the ingredients in their dishes cannot claim to be organic. The menu is also a mixed bag of regular fare. The restaurant itself does not claim to be so. Having said that, the restaurant has an interesting way of including vegetables into their breads. Filipinos are mostly non-salad eaters (other than the traditional ceviche or ensalada) and so they find the approach of the salads here unique. For a solo traveller, the restaurant's menu is a bit on the pricy side. One small note, WiFi is only available near the reception building. In fact, mobile phone reception is not always available in all areas of the property.
Report this review
Maria E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
4 days at the hotel

The tour: great ice cream; helpful staff
6.3
We enjoyed our stay. Just wished we had wifi in the rooms, drawers for clothing and a ledge in the bathroom for shampoo, etc.
Report this review
Jason R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2015
Awesome vacation for quiet time

Quiet location, good and healthy food, very friendly service.
10
I love the location far away from the urban area. I looked for some peace and quiet and I found those there at the Bohol Bee Farm. The room was homey and clean. They also provide various activities like farm tours that are educational and enriching, making my stay all the more intersting. Well appointed facilities (jacuzzi, recreation area) and excellent cuisine (organic, healthy - value for money. I'll be back someday.
Report this review
Elaine J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2014
will definitely go back

food & privacy
7.3
it was good.. very relaxing.. nice jacuzzi pools
Report this review
Roselle P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
Great experience and wonderful staff

Food, Massage, Staff
8.3
I almost cancelled this booking because of the bad weather in Manila and I am so glad I did not! This is one of my most relaxing and enjoyable experiences in Bohol. I enjoyed the rustic feel of the hotel and the spacious rooms. They upgraded my room without extra charge as it was low season. I had the most wonderful and relaxing massage while overlooking the sea, and the food, is really good. The breakfast buffet is quite limited but it is good so I cannot complain. The organic ice cream is a must-try. I also appreciate the "all-organic and locally sustained" produce of the place. The only downfalls could be; because it is located on a cliff, there is no beach, but the snorkelling area and the sun deck is still enjoyable. It is also quite far from the town and other spots of action, but there is a transport service almost every hour going to Alona Beach, which you need to remind the staff if you are going because they can be very forgetful although very kind. Very quite and relaxing overnight stay for me and I enjoyed every moment of it.
Report this review
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Nothing quite lives up to promise

It was quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Otherwise it was all downside.
3.3
Like som many small establishments this is optimistically called a resort. In fact it's a farm growing herbs and sald vegetables, with a hodge podge of after thoughts attached. The infrasrtucture is very run down though the room was large and quite cmfortable. The place was very isolated so that it was difficult to go anywhere except via irregular shuttle which they charge for. The pool was being reapaired and is indoors and not large or very appealing, OItherwise there are only a few "jerry built" (evrything aside from the accommodation block I was in is jerry built) plunge pools. There is no direct access to any beach for miles and then the nearest is Alona which uis overdeveloped and overcrowded with bars and restaurants and dive shops. The food! Well it's dominated by the salad vegetables they grow. At least they were fresh! Given the unlimited supply of those a decent chelf who could have jmade something out of them might have been and idea. The menu was very very limited and to say that the quality was average would be kind. Better food would be available on the roadside anywhere in Thailand. Because tyhe place is so isolated with little or no access to transport, unless a person wants to moyunt a major expedition the hotel's food is all that is available. To make the most of that the prices they are chgarging are outrageous for the quantity and quality provided. I was very, very disappointed in this place. Noone who is visiting the Philippines should botgher with this hotel there are better alternatives for less money.
Report this review
Ji H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 7, 2014
Definitely worth more than expected

Great food, all natural atmosphere, value for organics and nature
8.3
It was just wonderful to stay at Bohol Bee Farm. The food is great and it was good to walk around the farm. Ladies with craft skills, artists, the souvenir shop...Room was clean and had air-conditioner and hot shower. It takes only 15 mins from Alona beach and 20mins from Takbillaran pier. If you don't have time to stay, it is worth to visit the restaurant and buy the best banana chips and Mango spread at souvenir shop.
Report this review
Hiroaki T. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2014
Like a private beach and organic foods paradise.

This hotel has a private beach, has good views from the restaurant and has an amazing atmosphere
10
It was so amazing that I have met friendly staffs while staying. I am coming back here in this year with my family. See you very soon!!
Report this review
Epifania U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet place

Beautiful ocean view. Fruits and vegetables are either grown on the site or locally grown. They make their own bread, spreads and ice cream.
8.7
Staff very accommodating of my requests, including helping me find a way to go on a solo trip to another island, dolphin watch, etc. At 5:30 a.m., they even packed a delicious breakfast. Be sure to check out the hotel's store for bread, honey, tea, coconut sugar, as well as handicrafts.
Report this review
Mina I. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Relaxing and easy

The food was fresh and healthy, staff friendly and arriving there everything felt easy and organized
8
Although brief it was the perfect relaxing end to the holiday where everything was available within the bee farm compound
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao IslandBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - EntranceBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Ice Cream ShopBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - The Cave’s Mini PoolBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - View from the RestaurantBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - SpaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - SpaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Sun Bathing and Lounging Area ViewBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Sun Bathing and Lounging AreaBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive Suite BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive Suite BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Beehive Suite BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 1) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2)Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Bohol Room (Type 2) BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden BungalowBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden Bungalow BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Garden Bungalow BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb SuiteBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb Suite BalconyBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb Suite BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb Suite BathroomBohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island - Honeycomb Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Bohol Bee Farm Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03