Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Coconut Palms Resort

Aba-a Street Laya, Baclayon, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Suite Sea View Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Standard Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Executive Double Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Executive Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bar
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Nina S. Couples Slovenia, December 2, 2013
Not nice experience

close to the road from where you can get a public transportation, breakfast included
3.7
Firstly I would like to point out that pictures are totally misleading and you do not get what you payed for. Breakfast was ok, they offered you coffee with rice,fish and eggs. The staff is not friendy, they do not speak good english and they did not wanted to help us, when we needed assistence. We had to wait very long to check in and the pool is very old and needs to be repaired. The standard room was very,very small but it was clean. The price is overrated and on agoda they offer almost no discout compaired to price you pay if you book with them.All in all old hotel that needs to be repaired and employ some friendly staff or lower the prices. Not worth the money.
Idenitha M. Families with young children Sweden, July 11, 2013
family room was stinky

It looks nice outside. A good tourist guide,
4.3
This hotel is not worth the price you paid for. Bad family room, stinky, rooms needs renovation, our windows was broken and they let us pay. My cousins room the doorknob was broken and they was locked in, they transferred 3 times. Watchout to make transport deal (rent a van) because the owner take advantage at the end...very poor attitude!!! But thanks to Tatang and Ronald (driver).
Vanessa D. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2013
relaxing, my kids enjoyed it

swimming pool, clean rooms, relaxing environment
6.7
John K. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Average hotel, no hot water, plumbing problems

Swimming pool is huge, clean
4.7
located on the beach in baclayon, about 15 minutes from tagbilaran and 30 minutes from panglao's alona beach. the plumbing was not working in the rooms -- toilet would not flush, several water leaks in the bathroom. we had "dinner" in the restaurant. from the full-page menu, all they had was pancit.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
no clue about online registration

the pool is very nice
5
when we got to the hotel they had no idea about our reservation. Because it was in the evenings and they could not call the main office they were reluctant to let us check in. However, after showing our online email and 15 minutes of discussion we were shown our room. 2 days later when we tried to check out we were unable to because they claimed they have not received payment. I requested a receipt from agoda, not good enough they wanted us to pay a room in cash before we could checkout. Then They wanted me To call agoda. When I try to explain that it was their response ability to contact agota. They Told me ThaT The main office did noT know how To do that, this after 4 phone call to the main office. Finally aFter 2 and a half hours and a couple more phone calls and maybe providing the address and phone number for agoda. they had knowledge that they had been paid and let us check out without paying again. No apology was giveN for all this hassle and their attitude seems to be the winner trying to do some kind of a scam. I will not be staying there anytime soon and I hope to go to that something about this kind of bad customer service.
Restaurant Tip: Bring your own food and water Because they supply very little and are reluctant to do that.
Riza W. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
Pricy for what the place was

Staff very helpful to a point
5.7
We stayed one night in a standard room but it was very small and the reception on tv was bad,no toilet seat on toilet,bed was hard,and wash basin loose on floor. So we upgraded to bigger room and still no toilet seat or reception on tv. Asked for tv and toilet seat was told only that cable co. was called and that it was not fixable. But was offerd other room where reception was good?????? when we tried to pay the extra amount we owed thier credit machine couldn't get signal on phone line or something was told. I certainly can't see 5200pesos per night for thier suite in the newer section. I will commend the waiter and cook in resturaunt.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool is nice
Victoria E. Solo travelers September 12, 2011
Convenient resort

Convenient location
6
the location of the resort is ok when you want to go around tagbilaran and baclayon. but it's not a comfy resort if you want to rest on it for a whole day. the pool 'looks' ok, but it seems that it haven't been cleaned for days.
Albert V. Couples Netherlands, August 26, 2011
to be avoided

nice garden during daytime, large pool if water would be clean
4
This hotel was a real mistake. It is situated along a busy road and nothing is accessible on foot from there on. The garden is nice, but apparently not nice enough to be illuminated at night: all is dark! Maybe because we were of the very few, if not the only, guests. Although the ocean is just across the busy road, you cannot access it. The hotel has a vocabulary of its own. We booked a “deluxe” room. But the “deluxe” room is so small that you can hardly fit your suitcase in there. The bed is against the wall. I wonder what a “standard” room can be. We upgraded to the “suite” room which was nothing more than a standard room in any other hotel. Traffic noise was so loud that you sometimes could not hear the television, if you could see the channels to start with. The signal was bad. The pool is indeed very large, but it was poorly maintained. The water was not clean! Staff did not do anything to take at least the floating leaves out. They occupied the common area. When you lay down at the pool side, you can even smell the fumes from the nearby passing trucks and cars. Furniture like seats and beds looked dirty. Half of choice of breakfast was not available. If you want tea instead of coffee, bring your own! What ever was served was in small portions. The staff at the reception was polite, but certainly not friendly. When I specified that I needed to pay for one extra egg taken at breakfast, listed for 10 pesos but not appearing on the bill, the lady wanted to check the price! Matter of confidence. This hotel does NOT deserve the qualification as '”resort”.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2011
Good service!

They were so accomodating and courteous.
8.7
We had a nice stay. The place was nice and peaceful..
Ailyn V. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2011
Away from the city and the beach

Good service
7.7
We checked in late around 7pm and noticed right away that the place is quite secluded, the nearest town is miles away, and there's no beach around the area. Apparently, we were the only occupants at that time, but this is okay as we can use the pool to ourselves. I've read in a previous review that the rooms are small so i upgraded the standard room to deluxe, we occupied 3 deluxe rooms at that time. Still the room is small, with double sized bed. The free breakfast is disappointing, served with instant tapa, 2pcs (2x2" in size, very thin), one egg, instant coffee. other option is 2pcs small longganisa. We prefer to stay in the city next time, or at Panglao Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - ResortBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Suite Sea ViewBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - StandardBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Executive DoubleBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - ExecutiveBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Coconut Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B06