Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Divers Resort

Danao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
189 reviews

110 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Maureen A. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2016
The room is big

the room is big, the location is near the beach
4.7
The room is quite big enough for 4 persons, but this hotel is old and need some renovation. Outside structure of the room was good but when you get inside it was too old. The bathroom was too big but a bit scary. We ask the front desk to downgrade our accommodation but the time we checked in was fully booked. The windows lock were spoiled so we cannot feel secured, their staff didnt know this problem since we reported to them. The room was valued for the money in terms of location and the size and location because it was a few meters away from the beach.
Report this review
Lieven G. Couples Belgium, December 15, 2015
A

A
6.3
A
Report this review
Norman M. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2015
Escapade

Location
7
Its ok
Report this review
Norman M. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2015
Escapade

Location
6
It was pleasant
Report this review
Lynn T. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2015
bohol escapade

their staff were accommodating, the food is good, and the place is quiet
6.7
it was good and my family had fun during our stay
Report this review
Steve M. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2015
falling apart

local
5.7
five years ago my wife and i spent 5 days there....this time we stayed 1......falling apart...not clean.....local is good but that is all....very nice little place just a 2 min walk down the beach...isis bungalows....nice little tie place...good food
Report this review
Groans M. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2015
extremely disappointed
3
It was an extreme disappointment rooms were disgusting staff was no where to be found when we had serious room issues that needed to be take cared of ASAP. Much better hotels for much cheaper.
Report this review
Randy V. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
The hotel room was too dark, aircon was too noisy.

View. Pool.
4.7
Report this review
Blair C. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
recent stay at resort

room location pool
5.7
Generally good poor wireless signal made communication difficult ants in rice dish not welcome! ! Hotel needs upgrade
Report this review
Mark D. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2015
DID NOT MEET ADVERTISED COMFORT

LOCATION, beach, activities
7.3
The first disappointment was no hot shower. No wifi in rooms. Food a little on the expensive side for dining, although the food was very good. No mirror over bathroom sink, and no response from the staff. TV turned off before we checked out. No help in getting tricycle transport to town.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 110 reviews Next page
Bohol Divers Resort Panglao IslandBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - U BarBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Reception AreaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - La ResidenciaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - VillaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - La ResidenciaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - VillaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - U BarBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chalet Home Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - La Residencia KitchenBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau BuildingBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Hotel LobbyBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant & Dive ShopBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Pool Side Bungalow - La ResidenciaBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Dive ShopBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau BuildingBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Dive ShopBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau BuildingBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - La Residencia Front ViewBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Beach FrontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - beach frontBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Sea View HomeBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - ChaletBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau BBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau BBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau B Bohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau B - Double BedsBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau B - Living RoomBohol Divers Resort Panglao Island - Chateau B - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01