or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Guillaume S. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2013
Perfect for Relaxing and Diving !

The Staff is really nice; People who stay there are also really friendly and the environment is Pleasant
9.3
Me and my friend went there for vacation. My friend is not a diver and even if this is a diver hotel, we never felt bored ! People we met there and especially the staff and the two managers were really nice with us. They are attentive to all your need and there is no chance to have any inconvenience during your trip with a staff like them. The beach is at 30 feet from the room. Of course if you want to party 24h/24 this is not the right place. However, me and my friend were going to Alona beach during the night to party and were happy to go back to our quiet hotel to sleep. Rooms are more than comfortable and rooms are cleaned daily. To be honest, no word could describe our stay there, it was just fantastic. Thank you to the guest at that time and to the managers.
Ingrid S. Families with older children Norway, March 30, 2013
Nice and relaxing resort. Friendly staff.

Diving/snorkling, close to friendly lokal people, nice and quiet.
7.7
If you prefere to stay in a nice and quiet resort away from the more busy Alona beach this is the perfect place. Very good diving and snorkling. Beautiful surrondings at the resort. Good value for the money. Friendly stuff and good food. Easy to walk in to the restaurants in the evening or take the local tricyckle.
Nanyi X. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Location is poor but everything else were good

English speaking staff, friendly people nice food
7
Kim O. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2013
Ok stay, but far away

Garden, room service
6
The hotels location is a bit far away from Alona beach and its restaurants and shops. To get there, you have to contact some locals for a ride to the city. Worked pretty well, but a little bit annoying with the "free massage road" every day... it's a hell of a bumpy ride! Otherwise, the hotel's garden is beautiful and the room ok. Breakfast made while ordering, only the smallest one included in Agoda though (the owner explained to us why, they never promised more fore Agoda's price but as a guest you except more for the paid price. Very good dining both times we ordered food!
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
I stayed here TWICE

Staff, food, SCUBA
9.3
I had a wonderful time here. I found Bohol Sea Resort listed online, read reviews, and sent an email to the resort directly (I also recommend booking with them directly). I was traveling in the Philippines and wanted to see more. Panglao Island wasn’t too difficult to find. The resort’s information and high reviews online all are correct. Mostly, I was intrigued by the SCUBA diving aspect of it. Emails I sent were answered very quickly! Neil, the manager, answered all my questions. I booked a stay. My first stay was great! Check-in was easy and courteous, the room was quaint and comfortable, and the food was DELICIOUS. Bohol Sea Resort offers SCUBA dives and courses; I chose to earn my Open Water certification as a PADI Scuba Diver. Neil, the instructor, was very patient and knowledgeable, and I went into the program with full confidence that the instruction would be sound. The staff here was also great. Very clean rooms and dining area. The swimming pool was pristine and the bar was comfortable. As stated by other reviewers, this resort is quiet. It was a perfect place to relax, learn SCUBA diving, eat great food, and meet a few new people.
Bradley F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Located on a very bumpy road,

Friendly staff
5
the hotel is located about 25 mins walk from alona beach. the road is very bumpy and uncomftable whatever the transport. the food is expensive but the quality is ok. the pool is not very good it can only accomodate 7 sun loungers. be prepared for a long walk, or an uncomfortable ride to alona beach if you stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant on Alona beach, turn right as you come to the end of beach rd, fantastic food and cheap prices.
Alexander W. Solo travelers Austria, December 22, 2012
Resort with individual service

Food: German quality and quantity with a Phiippine touch
10
Whatever you want to do - just relax, go diving or go and see the countryside, the staff is very willing to assist you with whatever you want to do - almost at any time you would like to do it - very individual care. Very comfortable: there are no fixed times for dinner or lunch. You tell them when you would like to eat what and your meal will be ready at the given time. The beach is not really inviting but you don't have to be a diver necessarily to go out with the boats. Often they go diving close to some island where you have your individual beach.
Restaurant Tip: The fresh mango-juices are simply delicious. They use the best Mangos I've ever had. I'm going to miss this.
Craig C. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Will not negotiate

quiet place good for honeymoon
7
agoda only put one person on the free breakfast voucher even though i paid for two. the hotel forced me to pay for my partner's breakfast. also, the internet is very slow..many times it is unusable. the access road is bumpy and rocky, so i recommend renting a motorcycle to get around, as the alona beach area is not walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Go to Alona Beach and get some local food there. The restaurant is too expensive
Weronika B. Groups Poland, October 7, 2012
Best Hotel in Bohol with the nicest staff ever

The staff is very friendly and helpful, you feel like with surrounded by family there. The food is delicoius, healthy, even cheaper than in the city. Hotel is far from the "city life" so it's quiet and a perfect place to relax. If you want to have some night life just take the tuk tuk and go to the nearest city (you can also walk by foot).
9.7
It was just like the paradise, I advice to listen to the advices of the owner of the hotel and definately book the snorkeling trip!!
Joerg T. Couples Germany, July 22, 2012
nice stay... good value for money

allowed to change bungalow (i.e. cooperative managemment), quietness, reliable tour offer
7.3
nice garden setting, quite spacious bungalows, nice garden, walking opportunities. Downside (not the hotel's fault, of course): big tidal difference - so no "permanent beach" - but a lot to see when the sea was gone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02