or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Craig C. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Will not negotiate

quiet place good for honeymoon
7
agoda only put one person on the free breakfast voucher even though i paid for two. the hotel forced me to pay for my partner's breakfast. also, the internet is very slow..many times it is unusable. the access road is bumpy and rocky, so i recommend renting a motorcycle to get around, as the alona beach area is not walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Go to Alona Beach and get some local food there. The restaurant is too expensive
Weronika B. Groups Poland, October 7, 2012
Best Hotel in Bohol with the nicest staff ever

The staff is very friendly and helpful, you feel like with surrounded by family there. The food is delicoius, healthy, even cheaper than in the city. Hotel is far from the "city life" so it's quiet and a perfect place to relax. If you want to have some night life just take the tuk tuk and go to the nearest city (you can also walk by foot).
9.7
It was just like the paradise, I advice to listen to the advices of the owner of the hotel and definately book the snorkeling trip!!
Joerg T. Couples Germany, July 22, 2012
nice stay... good value for money

allowed to change bungalow (i.e. cooperative managemment), quietness, reliable tour offer
7.3
nice garden setting, quite spacious bungalows, nice garden, walking opportunities. Downside (not the hotel's fault, of course): big tidal difference - so no "permanent beach" - but a lot to see when the sea was gone.
Steven D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
My worst stay ever

none
4.3
I do not care if it was the off season or not. This hotel had a staff of two, the cook was late every day so you had to wait to eat or you didnt get real food. The internet never worked in the rooms like they advertised and the internet at the bar was so slow you could not even check emails. Never got hot water in the room even though the manager swore it was working. They have no beach to speak of it was a coral beach with a little bit of sand but it was so covered in seaweed that you had to wear shoes. I am not the complaining type I am usually happy if I have a room with AC and a hot shower. So I guess the not having a hot shower really disapointed me. I would highly recomend that you stay closer to ALona beach as having to pay each time you wanted to go to town to get food or something from the store.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a car from any local to do the sightseeing so if you are not interested in seeing the man made forest you can bypass it but then if you want to see the butterflies you can stay longer. our driver was really good about this and never pressured us into the hurry up we have more to see deal that all of the tourist trap visitor center drivers do.
Stefaan Y. Couples Belgium, July 15, 2012
nice hotel to relax, enjoying the sun, the pool, .

very nice hotel and amenities
8
we had a very nice stay and the only thing you can comment on in the hotel is that it is a bit in the middle of nowhere. but the advantage is that it is just quiet! to go the Alana however you need a trike (definitely to come back in the dark, as there is not light in the street.... but then again that ride takes only a few minutes, so it is nothing much of a problem. It is far enough from Alana not to have to trouble of it, and close enough to have the benefits...
Kristina B. Couples Russia, March 7, 2012
hotel for nothing to do

more or less nice rooms
6.7
we didn't like cleaning service at all. reception service takes 4 from 5. and beach...just imagine that there is no beach...as its dirtiest and strange place i've ever seen...and wifi connection is very bad, we couldn't use it and bought mobile card for better connection. pool is small, but nice. breakfast are very poor, no reason to eat in the restaurant, better to walk or ride to alona beach and receive all entertainments there. so hotel takes 3 from 5.
Mikulas S. Families with young children Slovakia, February 25, 2012
clean and fully furnished rooms but very small

restaurant and cleanliness
6.7
we have stayed at this resort for 3 days. the place is very quiet, rooms are small but with all you can need including in room safe, all is clean and the bathroom is very nice. the resort is very well managed with good but a bit pricier food. the beach is not good for swimming especially at low tide but alona white beach good for swimming is near - just 5 minutes by a motocycle taxi, which can be easily arranged by the resort entrance guards. i would recommend this place for people who want to relax in a quiet and clean environment.
Richard J. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Excellent Resort

Food is amazing... nice and quiet
9.7
The resort is wonderful.. I can not fault the resort at all. My suggestion is that if you are a couple, this resort will be perfect for you.. There is one little downside.. as the resort is isoloated ( which is a good thing) you will need to travel 10 mins to the busy beach of alona.. Other than that, you can be happy as, just staying at the hotel... plus you can go for a nice walk up to the next resort and eat there too.. so much adventure.. Oh you must hire a auto motor bike.. they are soooooooooooo much fun.. Great place to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for couple on honeymoon, or families wanting to get away from it all and relax..
Andreas D. Couples Norway, February 11, 2012
Well kept resort, but no beach

Rooms, environment
6.3
Nice and clean resort in panglao. We got a bungalow with a balcony which was very nice. There is no beach at the resort and you have to go to alona beach 1,5 km away. You also have to go to alona to buy stuff or get a dinner outside the hotel as there is nothing close to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a driver and do the bohol tour. 8 hrs / 3000 pesos
Marta A. Couples Sweden, February 7, 2012
Nice hotel, but a bit far from Alona

Clean, nice pool, nice rooms
6
The hotel is nice and clean with a nice pool, but it is quite far from Alona Beach and the restaurant is a bit expensive and don't have lots to offer. (specially breakfast) it's also hard to get hold of a taxi if you wanna go anywhere so be aware of that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06