or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Mikulas S. Families with young children Slovakia, February 25, 2012
clean and fully furnished rooms but very small

restaurant and cleanliness
6.7
we have stayed at this resort for 3 days. the place is very quiet, rooms are small but with all you can need including in room safe, all is clean and the bathroom is very nice. the resort is very well managed with good but a bit pricier food. the beach is not good for swimming especially at low tide but alona white beach good for swimming is near - just 5 minutes by a motocycle taxi, which can be easily arranged by the resort entrance guards. i would recommend this place for people who want to relax in a quiet and clean environment.
Richard J. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Excellent Resort

Food is amazing... nice and quiet
9.7
The resort is wonderful.. I can not fault the resort at all. My suggestion is that if you are a couple, this resort will be perfect for you.. There is one little downside.. as the resort is isoloated ( which is a good thing) you will need to travel 10 mins to the busy beach of alona.. Other than that, you can be happy as, just staying at the hotel... plus you can go for a nice walk up to the next resort and eat there too.. so much adventure.. Oh you must hire a auto motor bike.. they are soooooooooooo much fun.. Great place to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for couple on honeymoon, or families wanting to get away from it all and relax..
Andreas D. Couples Norway, February 11, 2012
Well kept resort, but no beach

Rooms, environment
6.3
Nice and clean resort in panglao. We got a bungalow with a balcony which was very nice. There is no beach at the resort and you have to go to alona beach 1,5 km away. You also have to go to alona to buy stuff or get a dinner outside the hotel as there is nothing close to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a driver and do the bohol tour. 8 hrs / 3000 pesos
Marta A. Couples Sweden, February 7, 2012
Nice hotel, but a bit far from Alona

Clean, nice pool, nice rooms
6
The hotel is nice and clean with a nice pool, but it is quite far from Alona Beach and the restaurant is a bit expensive and don't have lots to offer. (specially breakfast) it's also hard to get hold of a taxi if you wanna go anywhere so be aware of that.
Niels-Christian H. Couples Denmark, January 10, 2012
Nice hotel, very friendly reception by ownrt

Very friendly staff, most helpful
4
The rooms were rather small, but all right, the evironment fine, good swimmingpol, teh beach no good,many mosquitoes. The food fine, but expencive, the breakfast to expencive.
Leticia B. Groups Brazil, November 20, 2011
Nice clean and newly refusbished rooms

the dive shop is very good. The rooms are small but very appropriate.
6
the massage is cheap and nice. the room is small but clean and new, the owner is friendly and helpful. Staff of the restaurant is pretty poor. The dive shop is very professional.
Leslie N. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel always feel welcome

Very clean, food lovely rooms small but very clean and well equipt
9.7
Really enjoyed our stay here booked for 3 nights stayed for 5 all staff so friendly resort very clean only about 20 mins to alona beach.
Osato Y. Couples Japan, October 9, 2011
A quiet, confortable, relaxing experience

Very good service; Very nice and cosy bungalow; Away from the more busy places but not too far away
9
We stayed for 6 nights in the Deluxe Bungalow and had a really great time. The staff are all very nice and helpful, the bungalow was really confortable and well-maintained. The hotel is located away from the more busy Alona Beach, but it's still only 15-20 mins by foot. It's also close to the Linaw beach if you prefer more nature and less bars/restaurants. During our stay we tried to use everything the hotel had to offer. We rented a motorbike, we rented a Kayak to go to small islands in the sea, we used the restaurant, the bar, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. Everything came with a smile and helpful advice which makes this resort a really enjoyable experience. Even the wi-fi available in the main restaurant/lobby place is fast and can actually go even to the bungalows and standard rooms. Anyway, we don't regret a single second spent in that resort.
Stuart V. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
peace and quiet

relaxing atmosphere...
6.7
This was my honeymoon with my wife. The hotel was quiet which was what i was looking for. The beach is ok when the tide was in, we were the only 2 on the beach and in the sea which was great...Alona beach is nicer but had loads of tourist and every 2 minutes you were being hassled by locals offering massage,tattoos,tours etc. The restaurant was ok, the meals from the specials board were not cheap but the food was good, from the normal menu the food was cheaper and fine. You can always pop to alona in the evenings for more action....its about 30 peso on a motorbike. The pool was nice with jacuzzi also, had a few bugs floating on the surface but no major problem. The german owner was friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and bathrooms were great.
Laenna J. Business travelers Philippines, September 17, 2011
great stay in this lovely hotel

food tastes good all the time and freshly cooked, good service, friendly owners and staffs, restful ambience
10
our stay in this hotel resort is one of my most unforgettable trip. on the day we arrived, we were welcome by no other than himself who oriented us with the facilities, meals, and he even showed us to our designated room. we had a restful catnap later that day by the beach, with the fresh sea breeze and the sound of the waves. the food served to us was more than enough for one stomach,so my friend and i shared on every main dish, which filled our appetite to the brim.. yummy! our room was located near the main dining area and the pool, and a few steps to the beach. the room is big enough for 2 people, the bathroom was newly renovated, with hot and cold shower and new towels provided everyday. though our stay was very limited, all in all, we are delighted and very much satisfied by choosing Bohol Sea Resort. we would like to thank the staffs who are always smiling and very accommodating, respecting the privacy of their guests but at the same time sensitive to our basic needs. we would recommend this resort to other guests who wish to stay in bohol for vacation. thanks to and family for accommodating us and for the warm hospitality.. we will see you again! :))

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04