Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
119 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Rustem K. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Good value for the area.Away from Alona Beach

Clean,Quiet,Good Manager
8
Enjoyed a nice quiet time there away from the hustle and bustle and hagglers of Alona Beach only a half hour walk or 5 min if you have your own bike which I highly recommend. Has all the facilities one would expect and kept to a high standard in keeping with the German management whom are very attentive and helpful. Caters for divers , beach is no better than Alona so the swimming pool is very good . Menu limited but good quality and reasonable value for this area. Good air con but check if hot water works , WiFi sporadic . Overall I think it is a good choice if you dont want to pay a lot more in the very busy Alona Beach area.
Report this review
David R. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
well organised and maintained hotel, friendly

location - price - pool
8.7
well lad out and friendly small resort. pleased did not stay at alona beach.. which has gone from a nice upmarket resort to a tacky, tourist trap.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Canada, April 21, 2013
Great food, comfortable hotel

The food, diving, small size
9
Great little resort hotel with amazing food. Five minutes from Alona beach so nice a quiet but close enough to go out a t night. Very thorough divemasters
Report this review
Guillaume S. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2013
Perfect for Relaxing and Diving !

The Staff is really nice; People who stay there are also really friendly and the environment is Pleasant
9.3
Me and my friend went there for vacation. My friend is not a diver and even if this is a diver hotel, we never felt bored ! People we met there and especially the staff and the two managers were really nice with us. They are attentive to all your need and there is no chance to have any inconvenience during your trip with a staff like them. The beach is at 30 feet from the room. Of course if you want to party 24h/24 this is not the right place. However, me and my friend were going to Alona beach during the night to party and were happy to go back to our quiet hotel to sleep. Rooms are more than comfortable and rooms are cleaned daily. To be honest, no word could describe our stay there, it was just fantastic. Thank you to the guest at that time and to the managers.
Report this review
Ingrid S. Families with older children Norway, March 30, 2013
Nice and relaxing resort. Friendly staff.

Diving/snorkling, close to friendly lokal people, nice and quiet.
7.7
If you prefere to stay in a nice and quiet resort away from the more busy Alona beach this is the perfect place. Very good diving and snorkling. Beautiful surrondings at the resort. Good value for the money. Friendly stuff and good food. Easy to walk in to the restaurants in the evening or take the local tricyckle.
Report this review
Nanyi X. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Location is poor but everything else were good

English speaking staff, friendly people nice food
7
Report this review
Kim O. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2013
Ok stay, but far away

Garden, room service
6
The hotels location is a bit far away from Alona beach and its restaurants and shops. To get there, you have to contact some locals for a ride to the city. Worked pretty well, but a little bit annoying with the "free massage road" every day... it's a hell of a bumpy ride! Otherwise, the hotel's garden is beautiful and the room ok. Breakfast made while ordering, only the smallest one included in Agoda though (the owner explained to us why, they never promised more fore Agoda's price but as a guest you except more for the paid price. Very good dining both times we ordered food!
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
I stayed here TWICE

Staff, food, SCUBA
9.3
I had a wonderful time here. I found Bohol Sea Resort listed online, read reviews, and sent an email to the resort directly (I also recommend booking with them directly). I was traveling in the Philippines and wanted to see more. Panglao Island wasn’t too difficult to find. The resort’s information and high reviews online all are correct. Mostly, I was intrigued by the SCUBA diving aspect of it. Emails I sent were answered very quickly! Neil, the manager, answered all my questions. I booked a stay. My first stay was great! Check-in was easy and courteous, the room was quaint and comfortable, and the food was DELICIOUS. Bohol Sea Resort offers SCUBA dives and courses; I chose to earn my Open Water certification as a PADI Scuba Diver. Neil, the instructor, was very patient and knowledgeable, and I went into the program with full confidence that the instruction would be sound. The staff here was also great. Very clean rooms and dining area. The swimming pool was pristine and the bar was comfortable. As stated by other reviewers, this resort is quiet. It was a perfect place to relax, learn SCUBA diving, eat great food, and meet a few new people.
Report this review
Bradley F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Located on a very bumpy road,

Friendly staff
5
the hotel is located about 25 mins walk from alona beach. the road is very bumpy and uncomftable whatever the transport. the food is expensive but the quality is ok. the pool is not very good it can only accomodate 7 sun loungers. be prepared for a long walk, or an uncomfortable ride to alona beach if you stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant on Alona beach, turn right as you come to the end of beach rd, fantastic food and cheap prices.
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers Austria, December 22, 2012
Resort with individual service

Food: German quality and quantity with a Phiippine touch
10
Whatever you want to do - just relax, go diving or go and see the countryside, the staff is very willing to assist you with whatever you want to do - almost at any time you would like to do it - very individual care. Very comfortable: there are no fixed times for dinner or lunch. You tell them when you would like to eat what and your meal will be ready at the given time. The beach is not really inviting but you don't have to be a diver necessarily to go out with the boats. Often they go diving close to some island where you have your individual beach.
Restaurant Tip: The fresh mango-juices are simply delicious. They use the best Mangos I've ever had. I'm going to miss this.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 70 reviews Next page
Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03