or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Donna M. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
Very Clean and Accomodating Staffs

great for divers
9
the hotel room is very clean, the bathroom is very nice, it is well maintained, the ambiance of the room is very nice, but the standard room does not have a television, which my son was looking for, but they have a free WiFi access at the restaurant. the Staffs and the owners are all very nice and accommodating. The place is very lovely and the place is amazin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for people who love to dive
William B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2011
5 star prices, 2 star service

Very well manicured grounds
3
Stupidly expensive. Bungalow was adequate. Old thin bath towels. TV way too small for a supposedly 'luxurious' accommodation. No channel reception, excuses ranged from too cloudy, too windy, coconut tree in the way of the satellite, no load on the smart card. Beach is terrible here. Library contains only German language books. The Dive shop was closed! Food just average but massively overpriced. I asked for an extra bed, but my guest didn't come due to illness. The extra single bed was 15 USD a night! I could have bought a nicer bed for less (60 USD for 4 nights). German owner was away, his wife apparently doesn't speak to guests! This place is no more than a profit centre. Go elsewhere for much better value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a little town (Alona beach)a short motorbike (15 pesos) ride away. Plenty of good value for money accommodation and restaurants there. Try the Powder Keg restaurant, a family run establishment with great food, caring staff and excellent value for money.
John I. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2011
Great for divers?

Nicely landscaped.
6
the bed contained many small sugar ants which the hotel corrected quickly. the pool was dirty (sand on the bottom and leaves, bugs floating on top) and the beach was not what i expected- the beach was not swimmable per my standards. i expected a beach similar to bohol beach club which is located about 3 miles away. the tv only had two channels- a music video channel and an asian info/commerical channel. i think the bohol sea resort is geared for divers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a better swimming experience- spend a day at the Bohol Beach Club.
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2011
Quiet Hotel with Pleasant Surroundings

Relaxing hotel
5.7
Hotel was along a quiet track about 20 minutes walk from Alona beach, or a 5 minute motorbike ride. We stayed in a standard room which was adequate, but no more. Wifi did not reach the room, so had to go to Restaurant to use. Beach next to hotel was pretty grotty and strewn wih rubbish - if you want a beach, better to go to Alona. No other restaurants in vicinity of hotel, which probably (cynics might say), explain the relatively high prices in Hotel restaurant. German manager was pleasant enough. Staff did not come back to clean room one day after asking them to come back later. Nice garden area and pool thank buddha, considering the state of the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Alona for a selection of restaurants on the beach
Jean P. Solo travelers France, June 21, 2011
beatiful resort

swimming pool and the calme
9.3
A sejour of 10 days only on this hotel. very nice personnel the food was great the breakfast very generous and very friendly personnel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal place for diver. you will be able to dive every day if you wish as so many site to discovry
Uriel S. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Nice resort very quiet location

Very clean and well taken care of
7
the location of the resort is a little away from alona beach. you need to take motorcycle to get there or walk about 25 min but at night is very dark. the resort is very nice and the staff is very helpfull.
John F. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2011
Great place to stay lovely pool good service

Pool
8.7
Staff were friendly location was close to beach and short motorcycle trip to main beach activity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkling
Jasmin P. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2011
Great Value for your Money

Friendly staff, beautiful garden, clean surroundings, quiet and relaxing
8.3
This is the best place to stay if you want to relax... the place is so quiet, clean and the staff are very friendly. The rooms seem to be newly renovated. Most of the time we were out for tours so we only had dinner in the restaurant twice, but we can say that the food is great with generous servings, though a bit pricey. They also have nice pool if you want to have a swim. We heard that people mostly go there for diving, but my husband and I are not divers, we only chose this hotel because of the low room rates through Agoda. We were not disappointed though, because we think that it was a great value for our money. We definitely recommend this hotel if a relaxing time is what you're looking for. Cons- beach, expensive food
Matthew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
good location, value, food, rooms and service

good, competent dive shop team. friendly, hands-on management, and peaceful but accessible location
8.7
Really enjoyed the resort's tranquillity. It seems to be primarily visited by European dive groups, but should have a much broader appeal than that. The adjacent beach isn't as nice as those east of Alona, but the resort has a sandy fore-shore shaded by coconut palms, on which to catch some rays without burning to a crisp. Service is friendly with the owner/managers being very hands-on. A good alternative to bohol beach club (which is how I discovered the place).
Travel tip: Take the stress out of transfers from and to Cebu international airport by having the resort arrange them for you. Equally easy however to grab a taxi at the airport to the feeey port, and then hop on a ferry to tagbilaran picking up a taxi at the other end to the resort. Total trip cost around PHP 2000
Joe C. Couples April 25, 2011
"Great location but small rooms

quiet ,,,slow moving...relaxing..
8
nice location close to other beaches that are nice to dine out on the beach at sea resort has a low low tide and little sand.. food prices are high to other places on island ..
Nightlife Tip: dine out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06