or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Osato Y. Couples Japan, October 9, 2011
A quiet, confortable, relaxing experience

Very good service; Very nice and cosy bungalow; Away from the more busy places but not too far away
9
We stayed for 6 nights in the Deluxe Bungalow and had a really great time. The staff are all very nice and helpful, the bungalow was really confortable and well-maintained. The hotel is located away from the more busy Alona Beach, but it's still only 15-20 mins by foot. It's also close to the Linaw beach if you prefer more nature and less bars/restaurants. During our stay we tried to use everything the hotel had to offer. We rented a motorbike, we rented a Kayak to go to small islands in the sea, we used the restaurant, the bar, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. Everything came with a smile and helpful advice which makes this resort a really enjoyable experience. Even the wi-fi available in the main restaurant/lobby place is fast and can actually go even to the bungalows and standard rooms. Anyway, we don't regret a single second spent in that resort.
Stuart V. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
peace and quiet

relaxing atmosphere...
6.7
This was my honeymoon with my wife. The hotel was quiet which was what i was looking for. The beach is ok when the tide was in, we were the only 2 on the beach and in the sea which was great...Alona beach is nicer but had loads of tourist and every 2 minutes you were being hassled by locals offering massage,tattoos,tours etc. The restaurant was ok, the meals from the specials board were not cheap but the food was good, from the normal menu the food was cheaper and fine. You can always pop to alona in the evenings for more action....its about 30 peso on a motorbike. The pool was nice with jacuzzi also, had a few bugs floating on the surface but no major problem. The german owner was friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and bathrooms were great.
Laenna J. Business travelers Philippines, September 17, 2011
great stay in this lovely hotel

food tastes good all the time and freshly cooked, good service, friendly owners and staffs, restful ambience
10
our stay in this hotel resort is one of my most unforgettable trip. on the day we arrived, we were welcome by no other than himself who oriented us with the facilities, meals, and he even showed us to our designated room. we had a restful catnap later that day by the beach, with the fresh sea breeze and the sound of the waves. the food served to us was more than enough for one stomach,so my friend and i shared on every main dish, which filled our appetite to the brim.. yummy! our room was located near the main dining area and the pool, and a few steps to the beach. the room is big enough for 2 people, the bathroom was newly renovated, with hot and cold shower and new towels provided everyday. though our stay was very limited, all in all, we are delighted and very much satisfied by choosing Bohol Sea Resort. we would like to thank the staffs who are always smiling and very accommodating, respecting the privacy of their guests but at the same time sensitive to our basic needs. we would recommend this resort to other guests who wish to stay in bohol for vacation. thanks to and family for accommodating us and for the warm hospitality.. we will see you again! :))
Donna M. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
Very Clean and Accomodating Staffs

great for divers
9
the hotel room is very clean, the bathroom is very nice, it is well maintained, the ambiance of the room is very nice, but the standard room does not have a television, which my son was looking for, but they have a free WiFi access at the restaurant. the Staffs and the owners are all very nice and accommodating. The place is very lovely and the place is amazin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for people who love to dive
William B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2011
5 star prices, 2 star service

Very well manicured grounds
3
Stupidly expensive. Bungalow was adequate. Old thin bath towels. TV way too small for a supposedly 'luxurious' accommodation. No channel reception, excuses ranged from too cloudy, too windy, coconut tree in the way of the satellite, no load on the smart card. Beach is terrible here. Library contains only German language books. The Dive shop was closed! Food just average but massively overpriced. I asked for an extra bed, but my guest didn't come due to illness. The extra single bed was 15 USD a night! I could have bought a nicer bed for less (60 USD for 4 nights). German owner was away, his wife apparently doesn't speak to guests! This place is no more than a profit centre. Go elsewhere for much better value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a little town (Alona beach)a short motorbike (15 pesos) ride away. Plenty of good value for money accommodation and restaurants there. Try the Powder Keg restaurant, a family run establishment with great food, caring staff and excellent value for money.
John I. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2011
Great for divers?

Nicely landscaped.
6
the bed contained many small sugar ants which the hotel corrected quickly. the pool was dirty (sand on the bottom and leaves, bugs floating on top) and the beach was not what i expected- the beach was not swimmable per my standards. i expected a beach similar to bohol beach club which is located about 3 miles away. the tv only had two channels- a music video channel and an asian info/commerical channel. i think the bohol sea resort is geared for divers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a better swimming experience- spend a day at the Bohol Beach Club.
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2011
Quiet Hotel with Pleasant Surroundings

Relaxing hotel
5.7
Hotel was along a quiet track about 20 minutes walk from Alona beach, or a 5 minute motorbike ride. We stayed in a standard room which was adequate, but no more. Wifi did not reach the room, so had to go to Restaurant to use. Beach next to hotel was pretty grotty and strewn wih rubbish - if you want a beach, better to go to Alona. No other restaurants in vicinity of hotel, which probably (cynics might say), explain the relatively high prices in Hotel restaurant. German manager was pleasant enough. Staff did not come back to clean room one day after asking them to come back later. Nice garden area and pool thank buddha, considering the state of the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Alona for a selection of restaurants on the beach
Jean P. Solo travelers France, June 21, 2011
beatiful resort

swimming pool and the calme
9.3
A sejour of 10 days only on this hotel. very nice personnel the food was great the breakfast very generous and very friendly personnel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal place for diver. you will be able to dive every day if you wish as so many site to discovry
Uriel S. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Nice resort very quiet location

Very clean and well taken care of
7
the location of the resort is a little away from alona beach. you need to take motorcycle to get there or walk about 25 min but at night is very dark. the resort is very nice and the staff is very helpfull.
John F. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2011
Great place to stay lovely pool good service

Pool
8.7
Staff were friendly location was close to beach and short motorcycle trip to main beach activity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06