Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 115 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Stefaan Y. Couples Belgium, July 15, 2012
nice hotel to relax, enjoying the sun, the pool, .

very nice hotel and amenities
8
we had a very nice stay and the only thing you can comment on in the hotel is that it is a bit in the middle of nowhere. but the advantage is that it is just quiet! to go the Alana however you need a trike (definitely to come back in the dark, as there is not light in the street.... but then again that ride takes only a few minutes, so it is nothing much of a problem. It is far enough from Alana not to have to trouble of it, and close enough to have the benefits...
Report this review
Kristina B. Couples Russia, March 7, 2012
hotel for nothing to do

more or less nice rooms
6.7
we didn't like cleaning service at all. reception service takes 4 from 5. and beach...just imagine that there is no beach...as its dirtiest and strange place i've ever seen...and wifi connection is very bad, we couldn't use it and bought mobile card for better connection. pool is small, but nice. breakfast are very poor, no reason to eat in the restaurant, better to walk or ride to alona beach and receive all entertainments there. so hotel takes 3 from 5.
Report this review
Mikulas S. Families with young children Slovakia, February 25, 2012
clean and fully furnished rooms but very small

restaurant and cleanliness
6.7
we have stayed at this resort for 3 days. the place is very quiet, rooms are small but with all you can need including in room safe, all is clean and the bathroom is very nice. the resort is very well managed with good but a bit pricier food. the beach is not good for swimming especially at low tide but alona white beach good for swimming is near - just 5 minutes by a motocycle taxi, which can be easily arranged by the resort entrance guards. i would recommend this place for people who want to relax in a quiet and clean environment.
Report this review
Richard J. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Excellent Resort

Food is amazing... nice and quiet
9.7
The resort is wonderful.. I can not fault the resort at all. My suggestion is that if you are a couple, this resort will be perfect for you.. There is one little downside.. as the resort is isoloated ( which is a good thing) you will need to travel 10 mins to the busy beach of alona.. Other than that, you can be happy as, just staying at the hotel... plus you can go for a nice walk up to the next resort and eat there too.. so much adventure.. Oh you must hire a auto motor bike.. they are soooooooooooo much fun.. Great place to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for couple on honeymoon, or families wanting to get away from it all and relax..
Report this review
Andreas D. Couples Norway, February 11, 2012
Well kept resort, but no beach

Rooms, environment
6.3
Nice and clean resort in panglao. We got a bungalow with a balcony which was very nice. There is no beach at the resort and you have to go to alona beach 1,5 km away. You also have to go to alona to buy stuff or get a dinner outside the hotel as there is nothing close to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a driver and do the bohol tour. 8 hrs / 3000 pesos
Report this review
Marta A. Couples Sweden, February 7, 2012
Nice hotel, but a bit far from Alona

Clean, nice pool, nice rooms
6
The hotel is nice and clean with a nice pool, but it is quite far from Alona Beach and the restaurant is a bit expensive and don't have lots to offer. (specially breakfast) it's also hard to get hold of a taxi if you wanna go anywhere so be aware of that.
Report this review
Niels-Christian H. Couples Denmark, January 10, 2012
Nice hotel, very friendly reception by ownrt

Very friendly staff, most helpful
4
The rooms were rather small, but all right, the evironment fine, good swimmingpol, teh beach no good,many mosquitoes. The food fine, but expencive, the breakfast to expencive.
Report this review
Leticia B. Groups Brazil, November 20, 2011
Nice clean and newly refusbished rooms

the dive shop is very good. The rooms are small but very appropriate.
6
the massage is cheap and nice. the room is small but clean and new, the owner is friendly and helpful. Staff of the restaurant is pretty poor. The dive shop is very professional.
Report this review
Leslie N. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel always feel welcome

Very clean, food lovely rooms small but very clean and well equipt
9.7
Really enjoyed our stay here booked for 3 nights stayed for 5 all staff so friendly resort very clean only about 20 mins to alona beach.
Report this review
Osato Y. Couples Japan, October 9, 2011
A quiet, confortable, relaxing experience

Very good service; Very nice and cosy bungalow; Away from the more busy places but not too far away
9
We stayed for 6 nights in the Deluxe Bungalow and had a really great time. The staff are all very nice and helpful, the bungalow was really confortable and well-maintained. The hotel is located away from the more busy Alona Beach, but it's still only 15-20 mins by foot. It's also close to the Linaw beach if you prefer more nature and less bars/restaurants. During our stay we tried to use everything the hotel had to offer. We rented a motorbike, we rented a Kayak to go to small islands in the sea, we used the restaurant, the bar, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. Everything came with a smile and helpful advice which makes this resort a really enjoyable experience. Even the wi-fi available in the main restaurant/lobby place is fast and can actually go even to the bungalows and standard rooms. Anyway, we don't regret a single second spent in that resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03