Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Dean G. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
Over rated. Not value for money.

Room was ok. Pool was nice.
3.7
Resort was nice but very very overated. location was terrible. No beach. mosquitos. Diving very very expensive (double what you psy in alona). All food and drinks expensive compared with alona resorts. If you are looking for a secluded resort there are better options. If you are looking for a nice room at a resort for half the cost stay at lost horizon resort in alona.
Kiki K. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2015
Nice stay at the Bohol Sea Resort

Comfortable Room, Nice Happy Hour, Relaxing Location
9
Nice stay at the Bohol Sea Resort. Staff was very accomodating. Great tips for seeing Bohol. Helped us arrange a car. Good brunch, many options. Room was nice and comfortable. Wifi really only worked in the restaurant area. Pool area was nice as well, just didn't get a chance to take advantage.
Katharine L. Couples Canada, May 21, 2015
Best place to stay in Bohol

Henry, the owner, is so invested in all of the resort's guests and in maintaining a high quality establishment. He greeted us with a long chat about the resort and what they could offer.
9.7
Amazing! So far above the quality of food / cleanliness of rooms we've had so far in the Philippines. Henry and his staff are wonderful and hard working. Go diving with Klaus! And be sure to eat dinner at the resort at least once.
John J. Couples Ireland, May 2, 2015
Family holiday

Clean, good food and helpful staff
10
A small comfortable hotel. Quiet location but easy to get to local bars/restaurants if necessary. Bungalows were large, comfortable and clean
Glynis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Super little hideaway

I only booked 3 nights and came away wanting more. Nothing was too much for any of the staff.
10
I loved my stay at this holel and would definitely return. The good food was an added bonus. Happy hour was of course great. It's a lovely quiet spot but within easy reach of Alona Beach. I booked a massage on the beach at the hotel amazing value. An Island tour was also arranged which was first class.
Robin W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Friendly Staff

Clean, friendly close to diving
6
Good stay, 3 nights is enough. A bit far from town but short ride on back of a motor bike.
Eric C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Perfect, quiet, beautiful stay

Food, staff and owner, hotel grounds
10
I had an amazing three nights at this resort. the hotel grounds are immaculate, the standard room was clean and the bed super comfortable. The owner, a very nice german man, greets you as you arrive and makes sure you get settled to your room. It’s very quiet and tropical. There is an in house dive shop and the prices are very reasonable. Happy hour at the bar. I think what i enjoyed most was the food. The food coming out of that kitchen is amazing and delicious. It is not on Alona beach so you don’t have to worry about noise or hustlers trying to take you on a tour while you relax at the waters edge. i will definitely stay here again when i’m in bohol, and recommend to anyone traveling to the area that they stay here. thank you for a great stay!
Heidi C. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Sanctuary close to Alona beach

Staff, scuba shop and grounds
9
We stayed 3 nights and dove bacasag. Super friendly, helpful staff, lovely grounds a short tricycle ride from Alona Beach. Good food but if you like to same lots of restaurants can get dull. Nice pool and ok beach. Lots of fishing boats and rocky parts to the beach. Smaller rooms well worth the money! Balacasag 30 min boat ride and great diving!
Barie H. Couples Canada, February 9, 2015
Welcomed quiet

Location, pool, owner
9
We had a brief but pleasant stay at the resort, it was a welcomed quiet place to be on panglao
Hector C. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Really good

Location, staff, food
9.7
I would recommend this hotel to all my friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04