or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Clayton C. Couples Canada, June 3, 2014
The resort wad very quiet and relaxing.

Very quiet and relaxing. The rooms and grounds were very clean and in immaculate condition. Reasonably priced.
9
The resort was very peaceful. It was great for a romantic or relaxing getaway. It didn't seem like a party resort of that is what you are looking for. If you want lively night life you can go Alona Beach about 10 minutes away.
Emily O. Solo travelers Sweden, May 5, 2014
Fantastic, small beach resort on private beach

Beautiful location on the beach, very nice staff and a nice and quite garden
9.3
I had a great stay at this little beach resort. It has a beautiful location right on the beach in a nice garden. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good ac and new bathrooms. Staff is wonderful and very helpful, English is no problem. It is a close and very cheap taxi ride to Alona beah. For a truly relaxing holiday in the most beautiful setting I would really recommend Bohol Sea Resort.
Kkathryn C. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Comfortable hotel with friendly and caring staff.

Quiet location, pleasant atmosphere, just a very nice place to stay.
9.7
We arrived just after the typhoon and had been told that there was no mains power in Bohol. The management and staff had worked hard to provide power with a large generator so there was no problem. It was very quiet in Bohol Sea Resort and generally in Alona Beach presumably due to the media coverage of the recent typhoon but this shouldn't put potential holidaymakers off because to our relief everything was ok. Upon arrival at Bohol Sea Resort Hanschie one of the managers explained everything about the hotel and what we should expect. The food was excellent. Joy and Joy ran the cocktail bar to perfection. Our bungalow was superb. Large, clean and good decor. We decided to take a discover scuba diving lesson and Neil the instructor took great care and was very patient with us and this resulted in a brilliant first dive seeing wonderful sea life. We really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommend it. Thank you to all the management and staff.
Michael N. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Disappointing. Mildly stressful.

The waiters in the restaurant were very attentive professional. The orchid gardens were beautiful. But, honestly, the best part about the stay was leaving...it was a relief to get away!
5.7
Disappointing. We definately did not feel welcome. We would never stay here again. Despite their genuinely terrific grounds and facilities, the pervasively negative behavior of the staff really made for an unpleasant atmosphere overall. (Though we did appreciate the solemn professionalism of the waiters and kitchen workers.) There was a tangible lack of warmth and hospitality throughout our stay. Key members of the staff were often dismissive and even condescending at times. The services provided were often grudgingly carried out by people who clearly didn't want to be there. Over and over, it was the kind of bad service that just ruins a vacation. Because of the way we were treated, neither one of us ever felt comfortable. And, judging by the demeanors of other guests, it looked like we weren't alone. Also, their wi-fi access was a frustrating joke. If you need or want access to the Internet, do not stay here. Please note that I have travelled extensively around the world, this was not my first time in the Philippines and I spent several years living in both Asia and Europe. My significant other is originally from the next island over. I say this to point out that the criticisms written here are not born out of inexperience or naïveté. And I rarely write negative reviews...there is usually something positive worth sharing. But there was such an overwhelmingly unfriendly feeling about this place that it ruined our stay on Bohol and we feel it neccessary to write a flat-out bad review. And we are definately pulling my punches here. If there are others on this site that repeat these same kinds of complaints we have written here, then hopefully you will avoid the Bohol Sea Resort.
Rustem K. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Good value for the area.Away from Alona Beach

Clean,Quiet,Good Manager
8
Enjoyed a nice quiet time there away from the hustle and bustle and hagglers of Alona Beach only a half hour walk or 5 min if you have your own bike which I highly recommend. Has all the facilities one would expect and kept to a high standard in keeping with the German management whom are very attentive and helpful. Caters for divers , beach is no better than Alona so the swimming pool is very good . Menu limited but good quality and reasonable value for this area. Good air con but check if hot water works , WiFi sporadic . Overall I think it is a good choice if you dont want to pay a lot more in the very busy Alona Beach area.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
well organised and maintained hotel, friendly

location - price - pool
8.7
well lad out and friendly small resort. pleased did not stay at alona beach.. which has gone from a nice upmarket resort to a tacky, tourist trap.
Paul H. Couples Canada, April 21, 2013
Great food, comfortable hotel

The food, diving, small size
9
Great little resort hotel with amazing food. Five minutes from Alona beach so nice a quiet but close enough to go out a t night. Very thorough divemasters
Guillaume S. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2013
Perfect for Relaxing and Diving !

The Staff is really nice; People who stay there are also really friendly and the environment is Pleasant
9.3
Me and my friend went there for vacation. My friend is not a diver and even if this is a diver hotel, we never felt bored ! People we met there and especially the staff and the two managers were really nice with us. They are attentive to all your need and there is no chance to have any inconvenience during your trip with a staff like them. The beach is at 30 feet from the room. Of course if you want to party 24h/24 this is not the right place. However, me and my friend were going to Alona beach during the night to party and were happy to go back to our quiet hotel to sleep. Rooms are more than comfortable and rooms are cleaned daily. To be honest, no word could describe our stay there, it was just fantastic. Thank you to the guest at that time and to the managers.
Ingrid S. Families with older children Norway, March 30, 2013
Nice and relaxing resort. Friendly staff.

Diving/snorkling, close to friendly lokal people, nice and quiet.
7.7
If you prefere to stay in a nice and quiet resort away from the more busy Alona beach this is the perfect place. Very good diving and snorkling. Beautiful surrondings at the resort. Good value for the money. Friendly stuff and good food. Easy to walk in to the restaurants in the evening or take the local tricyckle.
Nanyi X. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Location is poor but everything else were good

English speaking staff, friendly people nice food
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04