My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sea Resort

Danao Beach, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small Gym Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm water Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop view Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entry Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurant Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at night Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from Beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pond Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our pool Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beach Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny Seahorse Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Nudibranch Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish Dancer
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Emily O. Solo travelers Sweden, May 5, 2014
Fantastic, small beach resort on private beach

Beautiful location on the beach, very nice staff and a nice and quite garden
9.3
I had a great stay at this little beach resort. It has a beautiful location right on the beach in a nice garden. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good ac and new bathrooms. Staff is wonderful and very helpful, English is no problem. It is a close and very cheap taxi ride to Alona beah. For a truly relaxing holiday in the most beautiful setting I would really recommend Bohol Sea Resort.
Guillaume S. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2013
Perfect for Relaxing and Diving !

The Staff is really nice; People who stay there are also really friendly and the environment is Pleasant
9.3
Me and my friend went there for vacation. My friend is not a diver and even if this is a diver hotel, we never felt bored ! People we met there and especially the staff and the two managers were really nice with us. They are attentive to all your need and there is no chance to have any inconvenience during your trip with a staff like them. The beach is at 30 feet from the room. Of course if you want to party 24h/24 this is not the right place. However, me and my friend were going to Alona beach during the night to party and were happy to go back to our quiet hotel to sleep. Rooms are more than comfortable and rooms are cleaned daily. To be honest, no word could describe our stay there, it was just fantastic. Thank you to the guest at that time and to the managers.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
I stayed here TWICE

Staff, food, SCUBA
9.3
I had a wonderful time here. I found Bohol Sea Resort listed online, read reviews, and sent an email to the resort directly (I also recommend booking with them directly). I was traveling in the Philippines and wanted to see more. Panglao Island wasn’t too difficult to find. The resort’s information and high reviews online all are correct. Mostly, I was intrigued by the SCUBA diving aspect of it. Emails I sent were answered very quickly! Neil, the manager, answered all my questions. I booked a stay. My first stay was great! Check-in was easy and courteous, the room was quaint and comfortable, and the food was DELICIOUS. Bohol Sea Resort offers SCUBA dives and courses; I chose to earn my Open Water certification as a PADI Scuba Diver. Neil, the instructor, was very patient and knowledgeable, and I went into the program with full confidence that the instruction would be sound. The staff here was also great. Very clean rooms and dining area. The swimming pool was pristine and the bar was comfortable. As stated by other reviewers, this resort is quiet. It was a perfect place to relax, learn SCUBA diving, eat great food, and meet a few new people.
Alexander W. Solo travelers Austria, December 22, 2012
Resort with individual service

Food: German quality and quantity with a Phiippine touch
10
Whatever you want to do - just relax, go diving or go and see the countryside, the staff is very willing to assist you with whatever you want to do - almost at any time you would like to do it - very individual care. Very comfortable: there are no fixed times for dinner or lunch. You tell them when you would like to eat what and your meal will be ready at the given time. The beach is not really inviting but you don't have to be a diver necessarily to go out with the boats. Often they go diving close to some island where you have your individual beach.
Restaurant Tip: The fresh mango-juices are simply delicious. They use the best Mangos I've ever had. I'm going to miss this.
Steven D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
My worst stay ever

none
4.3
I do not care if it was the off season or not. This hotel had a staff of two, the cook was late every day so you had to wait to eat or you didnt get real food. The internet never worked in the rooms like they advertised and the internet at the bar was so slow you could not even check emails. Never got hot water in the room even though the manager swore it was working. They have no beach to speak of it was a coral beach with a little bit of sand but it was so covered in seaweed that you had to wear shoes. I am not the complaining type I am usually happy if I have a room with AC and a hot shower. So I guess the not having a hot shower really disapointed me. I would highly recomend that you stay closer to ALona beach as having to pay each time you wanted to go to town to get food or something from the store.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a car from any local to do the sightseeing so if you are not interested in seeing the man made forest you can bypass it but then if you want to see the butterflies you can stay longer. our driver was really good about this and never pressured us into the hurry up we have more to see deal that all of the tourist trap visitor center drivers do.
Jean P. Solo travelers France, June 21, 2011
beatiful resort

swimming pool and the calme
9.3
A sejour of 10 days only on this hotel. very nice personnel the food was great the breakfast very generous and very friendly personnel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal place for diver. you will be able to dive every day if you wish as so many site to discovry
Matthew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
good location, value, food, rooms and service

good, competent dive shop team. friendly, hands-on management, and peaceful but accessible location
8.7
Really enjoyed the resort's tranquillity. It seems to be primarily visited by European dive groups, but should have a much broader appeal than that. The adjacent beach isn't as nice as those east of Alona, but the resort has a sandy fore-shore shaded by coconut palms, on which to catch some rays without burning to a crisp. Service is friendly with the owner/managers being very hands-on. A good alternative to bohol beach club (which is how I discovered the place).
Travel tip: Take the stress out of transfers from and to Cebu international airport by having the resort arrange them for you. Equally easy however to grab a taxi at the airport to the feeey port, and then hop on a ferry to tagbilaran picking up a taxi at the other end to the resort. Total trip cost around PHP 2000
John D. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2011
Quiet Resort

Beautiful surrounding
5.7
nice quiet beautiful resort, great environment and surrounding, however, it was hard to arrange rides anywhere as the resort is situated away from the main road, no motobikes or tuk tuks out front of resort. nice swimming pool, but small, no beach for swimming, restaurant prices were on the high end. no wifi in room, only in the restaurant.
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Canada, September 24, 2010
Bohol Sea Resort

very quiet place to relax, good restaurant, dive centre manager makes sure to personally greet all new guests to see if they will be diving.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Bohol Sea Resort. Unfortunately I was sick at the time and could not take a diving lesson as I had hoped to do, but the dive centre manager came over to introduce himself one evening and ask how my stay had been. I quite liked the open air restaurant, which had a different dinner menu each night and the food was quite delicious. While I was there they were upgrading their paths from loose gravel to paved stone paths. The new paths look quite nice. My room looked to have been recently painted and I think they are in the process of renovating and updating the resort. The only thing missing was a TV in the standard room, but in all honesty it was nicer to just go outside and relax by the pool, or go to Alona Beach.
Zheng M. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2010
Bohol Sea Resort,
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small GymBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Water faucet with warm waterBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Massage area & Dive shop viewBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming pool entryBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBohol Sea Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sitting area restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool at nightBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center on the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool coming from BeachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Small pondBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at our poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive centerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View from the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Thorny SeahorseBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - NudibranchBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Scuba Diving - Spanish DancerBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Pool and restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside our restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Loboc RiverBohol Sea Resort Bohol - View on the restaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Sun beds at the pool areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Dive center boatBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Private Beach areaBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Swimming poolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Reception and PoolBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Inside the resortBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Going to the beachBohol Sea Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sea Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01