or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol South Beach Hotel

Sityo Daurong, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 1st Floor Ocean View room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Exterior Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor Ocean View room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor Ocean View room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from rooftop Veranda Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from rooftop veranda Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Infinity pool with beach view Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Infinity pool Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel viewed from the beach Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel at dusk Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Main meeting room on 3rd floor Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Lounge in the evening Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Bicycles and Motorcycles for rent Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 1st Floor room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Airport Shuttle in Lobby
Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from 2nd Floor Room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Ocean view from Infinity pool Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel from Entrance Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 3rd Floor - Dining room Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel viewed from beach Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Rooftop view Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Beach Front Bar Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Stairwell Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from Restaurant Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Exterior Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Marshall W. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
Paradise

The location, the design and the staff.
10
This hotel was superb. The staff were really great and the price was so reasonable. They will take care of all you activities and at a cheaper price than you can find on your own. We booked the countryside tour and island hoping through them. They have motorcycle rental as cheap as you can find on the island. We spent seven days with them and loved every minute of it. If you are a honeymooner this is the place for you very romantic all light up with candles at night. You cannot find a better place on the island and the price is just right. Marshall & Lucelle
Penny G. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Blissfully peaceful

Remote quiet pool
5
This could be an amazing hotel unfortunately it just misses the mark in a a few ways. Foods is poor and expensive as are drinks. Double that of other places. Included breakfast is poor and most often served cold. The location is great if you want a quiet relaxing time. However don't expect to swim in the sea outside the hotel. It is very shallow and full of urchin shells left by the local fishermen. The rooms are interesting and adequate although hanging rails for towels would be useful. The balcony is lovely but with chairs or a table it's pretty useless. I had a relaxing time here which is what I needed. With a few tweeks it could be perfect.
Mustapha T. Couples France, August 4, 2014
Pleasant and quiet hotel

Recent and clean place, very nice view
7.3
Florian P. Couples Germany, July 28, 2014
Fantastic staff, a bit far off

Fantastic and friendly staff, flexible shuttle service, new and clean place
7.3
Recommendable. Food was not so good. Location a bit far off the main city centre of Alona. Beach not so nice.
Maria V. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2014
Our children loved the resort.

Room, pool and beach front
8
We had a great stay, our children enjoyed the pool very much, about 2 steps from our rooms.
Don S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Ok hotel but a little far from all the action.

Peacful,quiet and small hotel.
7
Lots to do in Bohol. A fantastic tour and great beach area.
Marc R. Couples Switzerland, March 20, 2014
Super friendly staff but noisy, not central loc.

Friendly staff, free wifi, directly on beach
7.3
The staff was super friendly, pool directly in front of room, beach right after that, couldn't be closer. But the noise from nearby construction site and the dozens of cocks that run around (especially at dawn) is sometimes quite unbearable. Also the location is quite a bit away from Alona beach, so if you look for something centrally located, this is not it. Wifi is free but slow, which is probably true on the whole island. The beach is clean but muddy during low tides, making it not so suitable to swim.
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Superb hotel with exceptional management and staff

location, exceptional staff, cleanliness
10
Our stay was made so very pleasurable by the attention given to us by the hotel staff. The hotel itself is superb in location and layout. Excellent for travellers after a peaceful retreat and at the same time having the option of more lively surroundings
Jens H. Couples Germany, September 15, 2013
very nice stay, feels like home

new nice beach front hotel, helpfull staff, very comfortable bed
9
i booked the Hotel here at agoda for 4 days. unfortunatley we were in zamboanga during the siege and can´t get out of there. we was able to get out of zamboanga just a day before our check out was. we decided to go to the Hotel as we arrived in bohol. it was our check out day. we ask if there maybe is a possibility to have the room for the next two days without any other payment cause of our Situation not getting out of zamboanga, something like a rebooking. the Lady at the reception told us she has to ask the owner of the Hotel if it is possible. cause she can´t decide. but we can use the room first. after some time she came up and inform us that the owner allowed us to stay for the next 2 days without any addional payment! which was really great and i think not possible in other Hotels cause we wasn´t there to our check in. Thank you again! we really really appreciate it. some things about the Hotel: the Hotel is new and the rooms are very good. the bed is big and very very comfortable. one of the best beds i ever slept in. the bathroom is a bit small but for me still good. the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach is also very nice. the pool is great. the staff is very helpfull and nice also. the Hotel is a bit away from alona beach but the Hotel has an own shuttle Service. we used it everytime when we wanted to go to alona beach. we didn´t try the Food in the Hotel so i can´t say something about it. i really recommend the Hotel if it is no Problem for you that you are not at alona beach .
Audrey R. Families with young children France, August 18, 2013
Relaxing

Isolated but close to Alona Beach. Quiet
7.7
Nice. Very quiet surroundings, good for young children to discover the beach far from the crowd. But if with young children parents should be hands on. (On the ground floor, pool is right outsite your bedroom) Place can be quite windy in case of bad weather.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel viewed from oceanBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 1st Floor Ocean View roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - ExteriorBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor Ocean View roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor Ocean View roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from rooftop VerandaBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from rooftop verandaBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Infinity pool with beach viewBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Infinity poolBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel viewed from the beachBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel at duskBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Main meeting room on 3rd floorBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Lounge in the eveningBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Bicycles and Motorcycles for rentBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 1st Floor roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 2nd Floor roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Airport Shuttle in LobbyBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from 2nd Floor RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Ocean view from Infinity poolBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel from EntranceBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - 3rd Floor - Dining roomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Hotel viewed from beachBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Rooftop viewBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Beach Front BarBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - StairwellBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View from RestaurantBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - ExteriorBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - ExteriorBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - BathroomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - BathroomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - BeachBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - GardenBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - ViewBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - ViewBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Pub/LoungeBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBohol South Beach Hotel Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3B05