or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Looc - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Studio Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Looc - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Ariane T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
Nice staff, comfortable, clean & economical

They provide a motorbike for a decent price, food was good, staff was really nice
9
I'm happy I stayed here. It's a 2/3 star hotel, so it was considerably economical for the price. Nice staff and owner, comfortable, clean & economical. Airport pick-up and drop off for a decent price, food was good, staff was really nice. It a ways from the beachside/main part of Bohol but motorbike rental is provided for a small price. The staff can give you a lesson on how to ride it. We had to go to the bar/restaurant to get wifi. Pools were nice. Quiet resort.
Peter S. Groups Slovakia, January 4, 2014
Quiet surrondings, Nice pool, Large rooms

acceptable price, large room, nice pool
8.7
Very pleasant stay, totally quiet surroundings, nice pool with jacuzzi, large clean room with nice view to pool and garden. Beach is 3 minutes with tricycle, which is ony Php 20 per person.
Garrick V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Excellent, relaxing

Pool, social environment, peaceful, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed 10 days and just loved the place. Large warm pool great for swimming and doing laps. Very peaceful environment. Good size rooms with a large porch. Free motorbike with each room which makes getting to the beaches or around the island easy, fast and enjoyable.
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Very nice hotel nice swmming pool

the swimming pool Peter the owner will help in anyway he can and the staff very friendly
10
My stay very nice rooms nice you get free bike with your stay they barbeque nights and the swimming pool in the centre of the resort also quite area not ner the night life aboit 5minutes on a bike
Joe L. Couples China, October 7, 2013
cheap, not so far, quite

cheap, not so far, quite
7
This place is not on the beach, but not so far, take a ride about 15 mins. Value of money.
Li Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2013
good

value for money
8
Pros: value for money; nice garden; has swimming pool; has scooter to rent for a small money with which it seems not so far from beach Cons: Not many food choice; mosquitos; no in room wifi
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2013
I like the resort because it is very safe&clean.

Very safe,clean&Peter the owner he is very accommodating& very nice person.
9.3
The resort is clean, they clean the swimming pool everyday& the staff very respectful.the owner of the resort was very nice also very accomodating.i highly recommend this resort& surely ill comeback to this resort.
Maria J. Couples Spain, August 31, 2013
Great to relax

Hot water, free bike after paying 300PHP and swimming pool
7
Stay was very relaxing. We were almost the only ones so we rested a lot. We used the pool which was fantastic when you do not want to get dirty with the sand. It is only 5 minutes ride on motorbike from Alona Beach which is great for a wide variety of food down there. There was hot water and quite nice pressure on shower which sometimes is difficult to find in Philippines.
Charles D. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Very nice place with a very helpful staff.

Garden, pool, staff
7.7
Lovely place with an incredibly helpful staff. However food selection was limited and it was a bit to far out. Staff had great ideas on things to do and were very approachable.
Quentin D. Couples France, August 24, 2013
I highly recommend this hotel

1/ Free motorbike 2/ Friendly and helpful staff 3/ Room really clean and nice accomodation in this hotel
8.7
Our staying at Bohol Sunside Resort was really nice, we originaly planned to stay only 3 days and finaly decided to stay 9 days. The staff was friendly and helpful, the free motorbikes allow to save a lot of money, the hotel is in a really quiet and peaceful environment ... it was a pleasure to stay there and we highly recommend this hotel to any person who's looking to spend few days on Panglao Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort BoholBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - StudioBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08