or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Looc - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Toilet Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Interior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Sofa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Shower Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Outside Kitchen Apartment
Area: Looc - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Joe L. Couples China, October 7, 2013
cheap, not so far, quite

cheap, not so far, quite
7
This place is not on the beach, but not so far, take a ride about 15 mins. Value of money.
Li Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2013
good

value for money
8
Pros: value for money; nice garden; has swimming pool; has scooter to rent for a small money with which it seems not so far from beach Cons: Not many food choice; mosquitos; no in room wifi
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2013
I like the resort because it is very safe&clean.

Very safe,clean&Peter the owner he is very accommodating& very nice person.
9.3
The resort is clean, they clean the swimming pool everyday& the staff very respectful.the owner of the resort was very nice also very accomodating.i highly recommend this resort& surely ill comeback to this resort.
Maria J. Couples Spain, August 31, 2013
Great to relax

Hot water, free bike after paying 300PHP and swimming pool
7
Stay was very relaxing. We were almost the only ones so we rested a lot. We used the pool which was fantastic when you do not want to get dirty with the sand. It is only 5 minutes ride on motorbike from Alona Beach which is great for a wide variety of food down there. There was hot water and quite nice pressure on shower which sometimes is difficult to find in Philippines.
Charles D. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Very nice place with a very helpful staff.

Garden, pool, staff
7.7
Lovely place with an incredibly helpful staff. However food selection was limited and it was a bit to far out. Staff had great ideas on things to do and were very approachable.
Quentin D. Couples France, August 24, 2013
I highly recommend this hotel

1/ Free motorbike 2/ Friendly and helpful staff 3/ Room really clean and nice accomodation in this hotel
8.7
Our staying at Bohol Sunside Resort was really nice, we originaly planned to stay only 3 days and finaly decided to stay 9 days. The staff was friendly and helpful, the free motorbikes allow to save a lot of money, the hotel is in a really quiet and peaceful environment ... it was a pleasure to stay there and we highly recommend this hotel to any person who's looking to spend few days on Panglao Island.
Manuelito G. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2013
Great location and nice place to go back again.

Pool, garden and staff
6.7
Great place to stay and approachable management. The only thing that i've notice is that they do not change the bed sheet, towels and linen daily.
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, August 18, 2013
Motorbike with everyroom is the selling point

Motorbike with room, nice pool, daily room service
8
I must say without the motorbike that comes with every room, this hotel wouldnt appeal to me. It is a bit far off the beach which wont be a prob if you can drive a bike. If you cant, may take you really long time to walk to the beach where most of the restaurants are. There is wifi but you have to be out on the veranda or near the pool to get access. Whereas, the owner's personal wifi seems to work everywhere but when we asked, he briskly said it was for himself only and we should go to the pool if we wanted wifi... The bike comes with the room for only 300 pesos for as long as you stay but you might not want to tell the owner where you want to take it to. He told us not to drive it to the Chocolate Hills even though it was a really good bike. It was a bit unorganized as well in my opinion. We arrived quite late on the first day at about 4 p.m and no one was there. We came looking for them at their private house and the Philippino woman had no idea that we were coming. We were blatantly asked one day whether we wanted to try their breakfast whose menu is posted in every room for 250pesos with lots of options. One day we decided to try and the new staff had no idea what was included. She came researching and told us there were only bread with butter, jam, egg and juice for 250pesos! I think the place was okay with really nice well-kept rooms. The pool is clean and nice. The garden is so beautiful. But the management needs some work on. You can get a tricycle to the pier for 250 pesos as compared to 400 pesos bus shuttle service at the hotel.
Thomas L. Couples Canada, August 13, 2013
Affordable rooms close to Alona Beach

Clean, large rooms, scooter rentals available
6
Rooms were clean and spacious but bed linens and mattresses were lacking and odorous. Air conditioner and fan worked well but army of ants invaded our luggage thru crack by the air-conditioning unit. Rented an apartment which came with a convenient fridge. We were not able to use the pool as it was occupied by a scuba diving class each day. After the class I looked at the pool and it was filthy, probably from all the scuba gear. Staff and security were reasonably good. I didn't voice any of my above concerns. Spent most of our time outside the hotel.
Angella R. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Peaceful, comfortable and convenient

Friendly owner, great value for money and full access to motorbike
8.7
Very peaceful and pleasant. All staff were friendly, and the owner was particularly helpful. Location (~1.5k to Alona beach) was not an issue on account of full access to a motorbike. More restaurant options (hours, menu selection) would be nice, but all was fine as I just took the motorbike to Alona beach for meals (except for breakfast, which I ate at the hotel). Overall, a positive experience and I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment ToiletBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment SofaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment ShowerBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Outside Kitchen ApartmentBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment BedroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment BedroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Shower AreaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BathroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - BarBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment WindowBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Living RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - MotorbikesBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment KitchenBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Shower Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01