Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Interior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - View Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Studio Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 221 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Gonzalo L. Couples Spain, June 16, 2015
Terrible customer experience

Pool, room size, WiFi
2
We paid 3000 pesos per person for a "whale shark watching tour" at Oslob. It was no tour, just a boat ride to the watching site (where we had to figure out everything on our own). The cost of the whale shark watching itself was 1000 pesos, so 2000 went to the boat ride. On the way back we found out most people on the boat paid 800 pesos return. We also saw many tour companies in Siargao offering the boat ride for 1000. So the resort charged 1000 aditional pesos for absolutely nothing. Per person. When we talked to the owner (the only person who was there when we came back) he didn't want to get involved. We were able to talk to someone else later who eventually offered to return 500 pesos per person... So the rip off was obviously real. Then the resort failed to return our deposit. They eventually transferred the money after contacting them again...but all these things should never happen. Ripping off customers is definitely not the way to go. No body soap/shampoo in the bathroom (only hand-wash). Payment by credit card had an extra charge. Not worth it.
Angeli E. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2015
bohol sunside getaway

clean, spacious, friendly staffs
8
We rented an apartment and it has complete ammenties from cookwares to dinning set. The ambiance is so peaceful & quiet. The rooms and the resort itself is very spacious and very homey! Will surely be back and recommend this resort! Keep it up!
Jeanete C. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2015
Value for money

Staff, ambiance and room are big
8.7
Value for money...my children enjoyed the pool. Although not near in beach, there is an easy way to go. Overall we were satisfied.
Jeniecel G. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
very nice stay...

cleanliness, friendly staff and quiet location
9
Our room was very clean and staff were very helpful. They booked our tours and island hopping which was very convenient. We slept well since this place is in a quiet location. Thank you for a hassle-free stay.
Eric V. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2015
Nice but issues with broken policies

Pool, Grounds, Privacy
6.7
The website promised a motor bike with a booked apartment. That promise was not honored. The owner Peter simply refused the web advertisement and charged $300 Peso per day. While using the swimming pool with my swimming shoes I was told to leave the pool, even as the rules had no mention of this policy. The security guard was not polite or friendly and the owner said that swimming shoes were not used by "normal" people. For me, the sidewalks hurt my bare feet to walk on. Overall the resort was nice enough but beware of web site advertising that may not be accepted upon your arrival.
Riyoung S. Couples South Korea, April 4, 2015
Happy holidays

Clean room, beautiful garden, tasty food.
9.7
We had a great time at the Sunside resort. Everything was perfect. - Clean room, swimming pool, friendly staff, owner, especially the garden is so beautiful, elaborate, cozy. I think the food of bar is better than other restaurants. Location is only 5 minutes away from Alona beach by tricycle. Overall, Sunside is homely and peaceful atmosphere. We'll absolutely be staying here the next time we visit Bohol. Highly recommend :)
Shane K. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
It was a very good Resort, great and helpful staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff, really good amenities and transport availability
9.7
Very good the owner and his staff are all very approachable and Friendly. The resort is beautifully maintained and very clean. It now will become our favorite retreat on the island.
Sandy W. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2015
Lovely hotel in Bohol

Value for money. Staff. Pools
10
This hotel was great. The owner of the hotel were very helpful. While I was doing the booking, I accidentally entered the wrong dates. When I realized my mistake, I immediately called the hotel and spoke to Peter, who was very helpful and accommodating. I thought I am going to spend extra because of that. The hotel is a big property in Panglao, it has three big swimming pools and the staffs were very accommodating. We're glad we stayed here and we'll definitely stay here if we're back in Bohol.
Kim G. Families with young children Philippines, March 7, 2015
BIG ROOM SPACE

big space for the apartments, free cooking tools, free water
4.7
i like their big rooms, they offer free cooking tools and clean swimming pool
Ouzi Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Away from the crowds, everything's works in room and bathroom, very friendly owner and staff
9
Very enjoyable, secure, private and hassle free. A short distance from Alona Beach by motorcycle with easy access to all beach activities and excursions. Good restaurant on premises, with an espresso machine... Very well maintained pool and grounds. Owner is very friendly with hands on management style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort BoholBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ViewBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - StudioBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - garden viewBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - JacuzziBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06