or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Interior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - View Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Studio Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Eric V. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2015
Nice but issues with broken policies

Pool, Grounds, Privacy
6.7
The website promised a motor bike with a booked apartment. That promise was not honored. The owner Peter simply refused the web advertisement and charged $300 Peso per day. While using the swimming pool with my swimming shoes I was told to leave the pool, even as the rules had no mention of this policy. The security guard was not polite or friendly and the owner said that swimming shoes were not used by "normal" people. For me, the sidewalks hurt my bare feet to walk on. Overall the resort was nice enough but beware of web site advertising that may not be accepted upon your arrival.
Riyoung S. Couples South Korea, April 4, 2015
Happy holidays

Clean room, beautiful garden, tasty food.
9.7
We had a great time at the Sunside resort. Everything was perfect. - Clean room, swimming pool, friendly staff, owner, especially the garden is so beautiful, elaborate, cozy. I think the food of bar is better than other restaurants. Location is only 5 minutes away from Alona beach by tricycle. Overall, Sunside is homely and peaceful atmosphere. We'll absolutely be staying here the next time we visit Bohol. Highly recommend :)
Shane K. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
It was a very good Resort, great and helpful staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff, really good amenities and transport availability
9.7
Very good the owner and his staff are all very approachable and Friendly. The resort is beautifully maintained and very clean. It now will become our favorite retreat on the island.
Sandy W. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2015
Lovely hotel in Bohol

Value for money. Staff. Pools
10
This hotel was great. The owner of the hotel were very helpful. While I was doing the booking, I accidentally entered the wrong dates. When I realized my mistake, I immediately called the hotel and spoke to Peter, who was very helpful and accommodating. I thought I am going to spend extra because of that. The hotel is a big property in Panglao, it has three big swimming pools and the staffs were very accommodating. We're glad we stayed here and we'll definitely stay here if we're back in Bohol.
Kim G. Families with young children Philippines, March 7, 2015
BIG ROOM SPACE

big space for the apartments, free cooking tools, free water
4.7
i like their big rooms, they offer free cooking tools and clean swimming pool
Ouzi Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Away from the crowds, everything's works in room and bathroom, very friendly owner and staff
9
Very enjoyable, secure, private and hassle free. A short distance from Alona Beach by motorcycle with easy access to all beach activities and excursions. Good restaurant on premises, with an espresso machine... Very well maintained pool and grounds. Owner is very friendly with hands on management style.
Lourdes M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2014
Great Place for Relaxation

pool, room, staff
7.3
It was great! The staff was friendly and VERY ACCOMMODATING! I love the peace and quiet atmosphere. It's great value for the money. However, it's a little toooo far from the beach and other restaurants.
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2014
A Hidden Secret

Location, Layout, and Convenience
9
After looking for many days and countless hours for an ideal spot on Panglao for a restful and fun honeymoon, I settled on Bohol Sunside Resort (BSR). The big draw for me was the centralized location, near Alona Beach, while also offering the privacy and seclusion of an exclusive resort. Beyond that, I was excited to stay at a place that offered everything just outside the door to my room, e.g. pool, restaurant, and motorbike rentals. Peter, the owner, and his staff have created an awesome resort...from the layout, to the offerings, to the maintenance, this place is the real deal. My wife and I made it a goal of our time in Bohol to check out many other resorts and hotels. Hotel after hotel, resort after resort, we grew in excitement and thankfulness for how good Bohol Sunside Resort is. No where else will you find a resort so spacious, so quiet, so secluded, so unique, and so comfortable. At every other resort it feels like no one wants to see other people or to talk, even when passing by, at the bar, or in the pool. At BSR thought it always felt like someone wanted a conversation, wanted to share a story, or wanted to help you experience something really cool. My wife and I loved that about BSR. The motorbike rental was ideal! My wife and I loved the freedom having a motorbike provided by cruising all over Panglao, we literally covered every kilometer of road, and went to every resort/beach we were allowed into. Please take advantage of this, it beats waiting around for taxis, sidecars, or waiting for someone else to choose your adventure. Overall, we had a great experience and found Bohol Sunside Resort to have little competition for the overall value it provided to us. Thanks Peter and team!
Chris K. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
basic stay

Free Scooter hire ( 300 pesos for length of stay), relaxed atmossphere
5.3
This is a budget place. Location wasn't known to trike driver so keep a screenshot saved of the map on your phone and he should know from that. Wifi was non existent in our room the whole stay, room 2. In fact it was hard to get anywhere on the premises that i tried, so if this is a problem for you look elsewhere. Food was average ate here once, and ate elsewhere after that. Pool looked nice, didn't use it and the grounds itself are nice. There is also a few dogs roaming around so if you are afraid of dogs it might be a problem but I'm sure u can ask the owner to get him tied up. Many Germans here, owner/manager was German and a nice fella.
Andrzej D. Couples Poland, September 12, 2014
Very nice place to stay

Location , price , staff :)
10
It is one of the best places , I have been in Philippines. Quiet , but only a few minutes away from the night life :) We extended our stay here up to 12 days , enjoyed every day of our holidays at Bohol Sunside Resort. The swimming pool is very nice , garden really clean , rooms all very clean and in very good condition . Thanks Peter :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort BoholBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ViewBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - StudioBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - garden viewBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - JacuzziBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08