or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Looc - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Toilet Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Interior Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Sofa Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Shower Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Outside Kitchen Apartment
Area: Looc - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Andrzej D. Couples Poland, September 12, 2014
Very nice place to stay

Location , price , staff :)
10
It is one of the best places , I have been in Philippines. Quiet , but only a few minutes away from the night life :) We extended our stay here up to 12 days , enjoyed every day of our holidays at Bohol Sunside Resort. The swimming pool is very nice , garden really clean , rooms all very clean and in very good condition . Thanks Peter :)
Renjie D. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
Memorable

Value for Money Clean and Comfortable Amazing Staff
8
It was memorable and I had so much fun. Peter, the resort owner catered to all our needs and beyond! He was terrific. His assistant, Mayeth, was superb! The resort itself has a very nice environment. Clean pool, spacious rooms and located centrally in Panglao. Highly recommended for couples and family travellers alike!
Terry G. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Quiet resort

Nice garden ,security they have 2 k9 roaming inside the resort, A kitchen were you can cook your own food.
7.7
It's a quiet resort,far from alona beach about 5 minutes drive but they provided to used motorbike with minimal fee of 300php upon check out,they clean our room daily w/o being told.They offer transfer to airport w/c is cheaper than taxi outside and the owner Peter himself a German national is the one who drove us back to Tagbilaran,thank you peter.. To summarise we had a pleasant stay in this resort if you prepare a country sde tour rather than staying at the beach.
Jeawoong K. Couples South Korea, April 10, 2014
friendly staffs, heavenly quiet place

quiet, hostile, and value for money
8.7
the german owner is hostile and very friendly to the guests, the free bike rent is pretty convenient for guests to travel the place without paying in addition for the public transportation. of all, the breakfast is amazing and garden is well-managed. willing to stay again if any chance, * water is little bit smelly but that's not a deal breaker. Thanks for the late check out, too very considerate.
Robley K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Very relaxing

pool, inclusive motorbikes, quiet
7
The thing that griped me the most was I was unable to get a cup of coffee until the kitchen opened. They had a sign in the room which stated breakfast served from 7 - 10 am but the cook would never show before 8 am. They could solve the problem by placing mini coffeepots in each room. My tv was defective a guest who had occupied the same room two months prior complained of the same thing. The owner of the resort is German and as such has many repeat German customers. The owner was in Hong Kong the week I stayed there but had a repeat guest who had been there for five weeks he acted as tho he was the owner and was a basic prick.
Patrick R. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Alright, not great, better places to be found

Pool, motorbike and ...
6.3
GF and I stayed 5 days in the big villa room. Had enough beds for 6 people but furniture was pretty old and beaten up. The Good: Pool is nice. Motorbike comes with room (but I had a 300 PP motorbike fee at checkout which I just smiled and paid). The rooms come with kitchen, the main reason we stayed there which was well equiped to cook or reheat food. Service was pretty good, not exceptional, but nothing bad. The Bad: Room had problems which will not be fixed. Every window screen had a large hole in it. GF very sensitive to mosquitoes, a problem for us. Ceiling fan was broken in room. Asked about it, told to use AC. I prefer fan because I go diving 2-3 dives every day, would rather keep my sinuses from being dried out. WIndow screen and fan not fixed in my 5 days, doubt they will in the future. If what you are looking for is a great kitchen/room/bed, go to Panglao Homes. Much better there, similiar price range. I stayed there a week during the same vacation (Gf and I wanted to hedge our bets so we rented two places that were similiar just in case one was terrible). Better places to be found for the same price. Also, when I was there everyone was german, I mean everyone. Which is Ok, but it seemed like a bit odd to my GF and I. Felt a bit like outsiders at a wedding or something.
Roman K. Couples Russia, February 2, 2014
Great but short staying

excellent pool and friendly staff, motorbike for travel, big rooms for family
9.3
I like to stay in this hotel, we have good motorbike ride to Alona beach. We had a fun in pool area. The staff were very friendly and cooking for us tasty dinner. Salamat po
Ariane T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
Nice staff, comfortable, clean & economical

They provide a motorbike for a decent price, food was good, staff was really nice
9
I'm happy I stayed here. It's a 2/3 star hotel, so it was considerably economical for the price. Nice staff and owner, comfortable, clean & economical. Airport pick-up and drop off for a decent price, food was good, staff was really nice. It a ways from the beachside/main part of Bohol but motorbike rental is provided for a small price. The staff can give you a lesson on how to ride it. We had to go to the bar/restaurant to get wifi. Pools were nice. Quiet resort.
Peter S. Groups Slovakia, January 4, 2014
Quiet surrondings, Nice pool, Large rooms

acceptable price, large room, nice pool
8.7
Very pleasant stay, totally quiet surroundings, nice pool with jacuzzi, large clean room with nice view to pool and garden. Beach is 3 minutes with tricycle, which is ony Php 20 per person.
Garrick V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Excellent, relaxing

Pool, social environment, peaceful, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed 10 days and just loved the place. Large warm pool great for swimming and doing laps. Very peaceful environment. Good size rooms with a large porch. Free motorbike with each room which makes getting to the beaches or around the island easy, fast and enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort Bohol - InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment ToiletBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment SofaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment ShowerBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Outside Kitchen ApartmentBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment BedroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment BedroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Shower AreaBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BathroomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - BarBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment WindowBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Living RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - MotorbikesBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Apartment KitchenBohol Sunside Resort Bohol - Shower Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03