Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - View Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Studio Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 228 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Jinlong G. Couples China, August 15, 2015
Ok comfortable

Service
8
Not bad
Report this review
Dominick F. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2015
Perfect place to enjoy Bohol!

Clean, friendly staff, great value
9.3
My family and I chose Bohol Sunside Resort based on the many good reviews and we were not disappointed! First of all, the resort is clean and quiet. The hotel staff, especially Maya at the front desk, were all extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive to our needs and really made our stay pleasant. The facilities were simple but clean and nice, and my son especially enjoyed splashing around in the pool and the jacuzzi. Although Bohol Sunside Resort is not beachfront, it is only about 2 km (5 min by motorbike/trike) from Alona Beach and about 10 minutes from Dumaluan Beach - in my family's opinion, the nicest beach we went to in Panglao Island. We booked an apartment room with kitchen area and we cooked ourselves dinner 1-2 nights - with locally purchased fresh shrimp and other ingredients! Overall a very nice place to stay and we will definitely stay there again if we're back in Panglao.
Report this review
Karlamarie R. Groups Philippines, July 16, 2015
Dont

Pool, ashtrays outside
5
Don't even think about eating there. I ordered Shrimp Tempura and they served kikiam! It was stupid. The food price is very unreasonable. They do not provide complimentary water to the guests. They don't even provide complimentary toiletries. The towels they left in the room were filthy old. The owner was nice at first but when he found out that we were eating outside, he insisted that the food outside was dirty. Also, if you are using this resort despite my review, do not book your tours with them. Go to Alona beach and talk to the locals. It will save you tons and help them earn more! Happy travels!
Report this review
Katya H. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Average...

Swimming pool, farmer breakfast, Filipino staff
4.3
expecting hotel transport at the airport but the sunside resort bus was full so had to get our own transport. Arrived and outside area and bar seemed nice, and the room was pretty dull (just a standard simple room). Unfortunately had a cockroach encounter and there was a huge dead bee on the window sill of the bathroom. Location wise it's a pretty far walk from Alona beach (we got motorbike rides for approx 20/30 pesos) one way. Worst thing was the German owner was quite sexist and ignored females and only spoke to my boyfriend. But if you do end up here get the farmers breakfast which is pretty good (though prepare for the hour wait for the food)....!!
Report this review
Tony B. Groups Australia, June 21, 2015
had a great stay Peter was a great host

layout comfort and staff
7.7
all good
Report this review
Gonzalo L. Couples Spain, June 16, 2015
Terrible customer experience

Pool, room size, WiFi
2
We paid 3000 pesos per person for a "whale shark watching tour" at Oslob. It was no tour, just a boat ride to the watching site (where we had to figure out everything on our own). The cost of the whale shark watching itself was 1000 pesos, so 2000 went to the boat ride. On the way back we found out most people on the boat paid 800 pesos return. We also saw many tour companies in Siargao offering the boat ride for 1000. So the resort charged 1000 aditional pesos for absolutely nothing. Per person. When we talked to the owner (the only person who was there when we came back) he didn't want to get involved. We were able to talk to someone else later who eventually offered to return 500 pesos per person... So the rip off was obviously real. Then the resort failed to return our deposit. They eventually transferred the money after contacting them again...but all these things should never happen. Ripping off customers is definitely not the way to go. No body soap/shampoo in the bathroom (only hand-wash). Payment by credit card had an extra charge. Not worth it.
Report this review
Angeli E. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2015
bohol sunside getaway

clean, spacious, friendly staffs
8
We rented an apartment and it has complete ammenties from cookwares to dinning set. The ambiance is so peaceful & quiet. The rooms and the resort itself is very spacious and very homey! Will surely be back and recommend this resort! Keep it up!
Report this review
Jeanete C. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2015
Value for money

Staff, ambiance and room are big
8.7
Value for money...my children enjoyed the pool. Although not near in beach, there is an easy way to go. Overall we were satisfied.
Report this review
Jeniecel G. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
very nice stay...

cleanliness, friendly staff and quiet location
9
Our room was very clean and staff were very helpful. They booked our tours and island hopping which was very convenient. We slept well since this place is in a quiet location. Thank you for a hassle-free stay.
Report this review
Eric V. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2015
Nice but issues with broken policies

Pool, Grounds, Privacy
6.7
The website promised a motor bike with a booked apartment. That promise was not honored. The owner Peter simply refused the web advertisement and charged $300 Peso per day. While using the swimming pool with my swimming shoes I was told to leave the pool, even as the rules had no mention of this policy. The security guard was not polite or friendly and the owner said that swimming shoes were not used by "normal" people. For me, the sidewalks hurt my bare feet to walk on. Overall the resort was nice enough but beware of web site advertising that may not be accepted upon your arrival.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao IslandBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - SpaBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ViewBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - StudioBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - garden viewBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - JacuzziBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05