Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Sunside Resort

Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
247 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Stefan K. Couples Germany, January 10, 2016
sharing experience

cleanliness,quiet place,friendly staff
8.7
was so great ,,bcos of friendly staff and people there,,and clean place
Report this review
Stefan K. Couples Germany, January 10, 2016
experience sharing

cleanliness,,friendlystaff,fooddining
7.7
was great and nice experience
Report this review
Linas S. Families with young children Lithuania, January 2, 2016
Perfectly organised resort with great pool

Quality of the rooms, food, staff
9.7
We had a great stay here. It was a bit far for walking, but with the motorbikes available on site or with the tricycle it's absolutely no issue. Very good quality of the rooms (all appliances from German or other well known vendors) and all the resort perfectly taken care of by the staff, so you don't even want to leave it throughout the day :) Food is great & delicious, so overall very good value for money. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Roger N. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2015
Proffesional

Management , food , Weissbeer, pool,
8.7
Good value for money
Report this review
Robert R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 7, 2015
Nice and quiet Place

Swimmingpool, quiet Place, friendly owner.
7.3
It was a very pleasant and peaceful stay at the resort. The owner Peter is very friendly and helpful in all matters. Thank you for all.
Report this review
Aurora A. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Basic, straightforward

Cleanliness, food available on site, Happy Hour!
7.7
Enjoyed the laidback vibe -- our room had its own terrace, pool is nearby, bar and resto make things convenient, presence of trees, plants and grass. The room was spacious enough and clean, and provides the basics - a refrigerator, AC, fan, cabinets, a safe, TV. The room could definitely do some sprucing up without a significant investment on management's part - a better choice in tile design, sheets, warm lighting, additional light bulbs (with only 1 ceiling bulb working in a spacious room, it was pretty dim) and sheets would've added to a homier and more pleasant atmosphere. But it was really nice to hang out outside. A bit of a distance from Alona Beach. For better value, food could be priced a tad lower. Accommodating and genuinely warm staff.
Report this review
Marie S. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2015
Pleasant

Staff, Accommodation, Value for Money
7
Based on other reviews we're not expecting much. We were lost on the way there because its out of the way. But its peaceful, staff and the owner Peter is accommodating. We had an early check-in since we were late from the tour because of delayed flight. I suggested we will have an early check-out but they let us check-out late too because of island hopping tour we booked. Will definitely stay there next time.
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Paradise Lost

The staff,
6.3
OK = I think only small improvements could make Bohol Sunside Resort a really great place. However, the traffic noise is present when outside. This is because the road out front is busy from 5:30 AM on & the new airport is coming soon = it will tie in right there. I do not see how this will ever be solved. Sorry to see this happen not only to Bohol Sunside Resort, but to the island of Panglao = paradise lost.
Report this review
Rhea C. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2015
Big apartment room

Spacious, and a nice kitchen.
6.3
It was okay, chose the apartment so I can cook for my toddler, who's very picky. Most of the basic toiletries are not provided (better bring your own as I didnt see stores near it). Food and drinks in their resto are a bit pricey. On the other hand, shower heater is working, room is spacious, resto-bar is inviting, staffs are accomodating, no fuss checking in and out.
Report this review
Ela K. Couples Israel, October 2, 2015
Very nice people very nice staff, very clean.

it's rooms, the pool, the staff.
8.7
great place, a 2 minute drive to Alona beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Bohol Sunside Resort Panglao IslandBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ViewBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - garden viewBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - JacuzziBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - GardenBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Meeting RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ViewBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - BathroomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Sunside Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02