My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Mayacabac, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pool Bar Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Surroundings Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Bohol Northeast Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Bohol East Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Tagbilaran Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Bohol Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Dauis Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Dining_with_view_over_Bohol Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le_Panorama_Restaurant
Hotel Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
huge room with good view

good view, huge room
9.7
We come here for a holiday. Alought it is a bit far from the beach and we have to hire a car every time we need go out, it is nice and quite for holiday.
Michi A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Stunning View, but location is inconvenient

View, good internet
6.3
The view is beautiful without a doubt, but if you don't have your own transport, the taxi fees do add up as its up on a hill. We rented a scooter from the resort (1500 pesos for 3 days) for the few days we were there which made everything quite easy, but they were charging 350 pesos to get to Bohol beach club per way by taxi. The pool is ok, nothing special and quite small. The most disappointing was the restaurant and food in general. The breakfast didn't change at all throughout our time, and but only had dinner there once. The flavor was fine, but when you order a Main course of shrimp or curry, you expect it would include a side of vegetables or rice, but you need to order these separately. Even the salad we ordered was a few pieces of lettuce and you would expect more for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Bohol Bee Farm has great (healthy) food!
Hwee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Laid back resort with a panoramic view

Great view, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
My trip to Bohol was jinxed from day one after a bad fall at the ferry terminal while trying to get transport (at night) to the Bohol Vantage. Resort does not provide transfer/pick-up from the airport (via booking on Agoda) so my advice to anyone interested to put up at Bohol Vantage is to schedule your arrival in the day. Taxis at night are double the prices and there are limited cabs available. We ended up taking a tricycle (paying cab rate) which struggled to get up to the hilltop resort location. Once arrived, the staff were very kind in extending help to provide medical supplies and arranging paid transport to the local hospital. Special thanks to Stefan and Anne for kindly waiting out for me to get the treatment sorted at the hospital. I did not get to use the facilities due to my injuries. However, the pool looks great and the view from the hilltop could be the best in Bohol. The resort's hilltop location is not ideal when it comes to transport but provides a reprieve from the hustle and bustle in downtown Panglao, according to a local driver. We had to cut short our trip and stay at Bohol Vantage to get me back home for medical treatment. However, the day trip out to see the Chocolate hills and Tarsiers was wonderful. Pity I did not get to enjoy the beaches!
Kuang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Beautiful view with great service

Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
8
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Alma L. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Million dollar view; great vantage.

Great staff and ready to serve at all times.
8
the service was great and the location spectacular. our only comment is that the hotel is not too handicapped it elderly friendly. the absence of a lift makes it difficult to navigate the floors.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Lovely views across the bay of Tagbilaran

overlooking the bay, good rooms, effective air/con, helpful staff
8.3
staff looked after us well. delicious breakfast. staff were very prompt in dealing with any issue or breakdown.
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
relaxing, great service in secure setting

great view of Bohol Island & ocean, clean
9.3
Everything was wonderful except that the sun shone into the room too early. Needs darker curtains. Has 24-hour guard. Restaurant has great view of Bohol Island & the ocean. Need to get a cab/driver to go anywhere, like tourist attractions. I went to zipling, Danao caving, snorkeling at Balicasay Island, Magaso Falls, Hinagdan cave, saw the imazing tarziers.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Great apartment style hotel with awesome view

view and infinity pool
8
We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment, which had all the amenities - kitchen, living room, dining, even a balcony with a hammock and sunbeds. There was even an outdoor jacuzzi in the balcony but it was not functioning yet. We loved the infinity pool too. It has a pool bar, but maybe because there were not a lot of guests - it wasn't operational? Breakfast was good. We also had the chance to have a few dinners there and the food was also very good, although it is quite expensive. The only setback is that it is on top of a hill/cliff - to get an amazing view, but to get to the city or any other place is difficult - you need to rent the hotel car or call for a cab, which are both pricy. There are also no nearby restaurants which are of walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save 1 day of your Bohol trip for Danao Extreme Adventure Park. It is a one of kind experience. We did root climbing, river trekking (which included climbing a waterfall), and the plunge.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Lovely Resort with Outstanding View

Lovely Resort with Outstanding View
9.3
The name of the resort says it all! The Resort is situated on a mountain and the view is amazing. From the resort you can see around most of that part of Bohol. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The customer service was excellent. The restuarant was good and the staff did it best to please the guest. The only drawback was the distance from town. Taxis charged double to come out to location. Overall it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this resort.
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great place would recommend

Rooms were large, balcony great, great views
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pool BarBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - ViewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Bohol NortheastBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to Bohol EastBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to TagbilaranBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View to DauisBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - GardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Dining_with_view_over_BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le_Panorama_Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08