or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction Tagbilaran Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Oke S. Couples Estonia, February 13, 2013
Hidden Gem

View, Staff, Location, Restaurant, Balcony, Facilities
10
Amazing place, cannot praise it enough. The view is absolutely stunning, the rooms super clean and brand new, super spacious, amazing balconies. Location is superb as for all the sights in Panglao and Bohol, you can rent a scooter at the resort. Staff is super friendly, also the owner was very friendly and all the best greetings to Stefan - one of the managers of the place who was super helpful, accomodating and just very fun to chat to. Hotel restaurant serves local and international cuisine, ended up eating there a lot because of the excellent quality of the food.
David S. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
over rated far from city

nice views
5.3
stayed 3 nights here, i was given a welcome drink upon arrival and wanted to sit and enjoy the view but they rushed off me off to my room. the room was big and clean with nice views.the shower was disapointing, could only get warm water and i love a hot shower. the bed was hard and the cable tv had poor reception. a basic buffet breakfast was provided daily. if i came back to bohol i would choose a different hotel.
Travel tip: the hotel is far from the city with no shops near. but if you want to get away from it all you might like this hotel.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Quiet and Peaceful Stay

Wonderful Views
8.3
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. although we were early we were shown to our room without delay. the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. the hotel is situated on top of a hill about 10 minutes drive from the centre of tagbilaran. the staff were extremely helpful throughout our visit and nothing was too much trouble. breakfast was simple but sufficient and the restaurant had a wide choice of local and european dishes. an excellent choice of accommodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel trip to the Chocolate Hills and visit the Tarsiers.
Peter W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
lovely quiet resort and great staff

the size of the bedrooms and the great views
9.7
one of the best resort/hotel my wife and i have stayed at in the philippines. the meals catered for both western and philippines tasts. the staff are the most helpful we have met in the philippines. we had to check out early to catch the high-speed ferry back to cebu and meals was made up for us so that we could eat and travel. if we make it back to bohol this resort is where we would stay again.
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
big room, good restaurant, good view

big room, good view
9.3
the hotel room is nice and big with very good sea view but quite far from the sea. The rooms have a lot of ants. Sometimes room does not have hot water. you can not go anyway nearby so you have to hire a car everytime when you want to go out. And long time waiting. And very small pool
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
nice hotel

good view
9
the hotel is good but with very small pool, very simple breakfast and very difficult to beach. But the room is big and nice,the restaurand food is good
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
good hotel but a little far from beach

nice view, big room.
9
I arrived at 10:00am but they allowed me to check in so it is good. The room is very big with big balcony. The hotel is located on the mountain so there are some ants
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
huge room with good view

good view, huge room
9.7
We come here for a holiday. Alought it is a bit far from the beach and we have to hire a car every time we need go out, it is nice and quite for holiday.
Michi A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Stunning View, but location is inconvenient

View, good internet
6.3
The view is beautiful without a doubt, but if you don't have your own transport, the taxi fees do add up as its up on a hill. We rented a scooter from the resort (1500 pesos for 3 days) for the few days we were there which made everything quite easy, but they were charging 350 pesos to get to Bohol beach club per way by taxi. The pool is ok, nothing special and quite small. The most disappointing was the restaurant and food in general. The breakfast didn't change at all throughout our time, and but only had dinner there once. The flavor was fine, but when you order a Main course of shrimp or curry, you expect it would include a side of vegetables or rice, but you need to order these separately. Even the salad we ordered was a few pieces of lettuce and you would expect more for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Bohol Bee Farm has great (healthy) food!
Hwee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Laid back resort with a panoramic view

Great view, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
My trip to Bohol was jinxed from day one after a bad fall at the ferry terminal while trying to get transport (at night) to the Bohol Vantage. Resort does not provide transfer/pick-up from the airport (via booking on Agoda) so my advice to anyone interested to put up at Bohol Vantage is to schedule your arrival in the day. Taxis at night are double the prices and there are limited cabs available. We ended up taking a tricycle (paying cab rate) which struggled to get up to the hilltop resort location. Once arrived, the staff were very kind in extending help to provide medical supplies and arranging paid transport to the local hospital. Special thanks to Stefan and Anne for kindly waiting out for me to get the treatment sorted at the hospital. I did not get to use the facilities due to my injuries. However, the pool looks great and the view from the hilltop could be the best in Bohol. The resort's hilltop location is not ideal when it comes to transport but provides a reprieve from the hustle and bustle in downtown Panglao, according to a local driver. We had to cut short our trip and stay at Bohol Vantage to get me back home for medical treatment. However, the day trip out to see the Chocolate hills and Tarsiers was wonderful. Pity I did not get to enjoy the beaches!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction TagbilaranBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - BathroomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Schnitzel saladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bohol SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Nuggets and FriesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Fried BananaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken AfritadaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Green Side SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Cordon BleuBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chocolover IcecreamBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork SteaksBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Beef TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B06