or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction Tagbilaran Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
lovely quiet resort and great staff

the size of the bedrooms and the great views
9.7
one of the best resort/hotel my wife and i have stayed at in the philippines. the meals catered for both western and philippines tasts. the staff are the most helpful we have met in the philippines. we had to check out early to catch the high-speed ferry back to cebu and meals was made up for us so that we could eat and travel. if we make it back to bohol this resort is where we would stay again.
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
big room, good restaurant, good view

big room, good view
9.3
the hotel room is nice and big with very good sea view but quite far from the sea. The rooms have a lot of ants. Sometimes room does not have hot water. you can not go anyway nearby so you have to hire a car everytime when you want to go out. And long time waiting. And very small pool
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
nice hotel

good view
9
the hotel is good but with very small pool, very simple breakfast and very difficult to beach. But the room is big and nice,the restaurand food is good
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
good hotel but a little far from beach

nice view, big room.
9
I arrived at 10:00am but they allowed me to check in so it is good. The room is very big with big balcony. The hotel is located on the mountain so there are some ants
Jianqiang Z. Families with young children China, January 1, 2013
huge room with good view

good view, huge room
9.7
We come here for a holiday. Alought it is a bit far from the beach and we have to hire a car every time we need go out, it is nice and quite for holiday.
Michi A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Stunning View, but location is inconvenient

View, good internet
6.3
The view is beautiful without a doubt, but if you don't have your own transport, the taxi fees do add up as its up on a hill. We rented a scooter from the resort (1500 pesos for 3 days) for the few days we were there which made everything quite easy, but they were charging 350 pesos to get to Bohol beach club per way by taxi. The pool is ok, nothing special and quite small. The most disappointing was the restaurant and food in general. The breakfast didn't change at all throughout our time, and but only had dinner there once. The flavor was fine, but when you order a Main course of shrimp or curry, you expect it would include a side of vegetables or rice, but you need to order these separately. Even the salad we ordered was a few pieces of lettuce and you would expect more for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Bohol Bee Farm has great (healthy) food!
Hwee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Laid back resort with a panoramic view

Great view, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
My trip to Bohol was jinxed from day one after a bad fall at the ferry terminal while trying to get transport (at night) to the Bohol Vantage. Resort does not provide transfer/pick-up from the airport (via booking on Agoda) so my advice to anyone interested to put up at Bohol Vantage is to schedule your arrival in the day. Taxis at night are double the prices and there are limited cabs available. We ended up taking a tricycle (paying cab rate) which struggled to get up to the hilltop resort location. Once arrived, the staff were very kind in extending help to provide medical supplies and arranging paid transport to the local hospital. Special thanks to Stefan and Anne for kindly waiting out for me to get the treatment sorted at the hospital. I did not get to use the facilities due to my injuries. However, the pool looks great and the view from the hilltop could be the best in Bohol. The resort's hilltop location is not ideal when it comes to transport but provides a reprieve from the hustle and bustle in downtown Panglao, according to a local driver. We had to cut short our trip and stay at Bohol Vantage to get me back home for medical treatment. However, the day trip out to see the Chocolate hills and Tarsiers was wonderful. Pity I did not get to enjoy the beaches!
Kuang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Beautiful view with great service

Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
8
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Alma L. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Million dollar view; great vantage.

Great staff and ready to serve at all times.
8
the service was great and the location spectacular. our only comment is that the hotel is not too handicapped it elderly friendly. the absence of a lift makes it difficult to navigate the floors.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Lovely views across the bay of Tagbilaran

overlooking the bay, good rooms, effective air/con, helpful staff
8.3
staff looked after us well. delicious breakfast. staff were very prompt in dealing with any issue or breakdown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction TagbilaranBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - BathroomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Schnitzel saladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bohol SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Nuggets and FriesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Fried BananaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken AfritadaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Green Side SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Cordon BleuBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chocolover IcecreamBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork SteaksBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Beef TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B02