Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction Tagbilaran Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
relaxing, great service in secure setting

great view of Bohol Island & ocean, clean
9.3
Everything was wonderful except that the sun shone into the room too early. Needs darker curtains. Has 24-hour guard. Restaurant has great view of Bohol Island & the ocean. Need to get a cab/driver to go anywhere, like tourist attractions. I went to zipling, Danao caving, snorkeling at Balicasay Island, Magaso Falls, Hinagdan cave, saw the imazing tarziers.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Great apartment style hotel with awesome view

view and infinity pool
8
We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment, which had all the amenities - kitchen, living room, dining, even a balcony with a hammock and sunbeds. There was even an outdoor jacuzzi in the balcony but it was not functioning yet. We loved the infinity pool too. It has a pool bar, but maybe because there were not a lot of guests - it wasn't operational? Breakfast was good. We also had the chance to have a few dinners there and the food was also very good, although it is quite expensive. The only setback is that it is on top of a hill/cliff - to get an amazing view, but to get to the city or any other place is difficult - you need to rent the hotel car or call for a cab, which are both pricy. There are also no nearby restaurants which are of walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save 1 day of your Bohol trip for Danao Extreme Adventure Park. It is a one of kind experience. We did root climbing, river trekking (which included climbing a waterfall), and the plunge.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Lovely Resort with Outstanding View

Lovely Resort with Outstanding View
9.3
The name of the resort says it all! The Resort is situated on a mountain and the view is amazing. From the resort you can see around most of that part of Bohol. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The customer service was excellent. The restuarant was good and the staff did it best to please the guest. The only drawback was the distance from town. Taxis charged double to come out to location. Overall it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this resort.
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great place would recommend

Rooms were large, balcony great, great views
9
D W. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Most peaceful hotel in Bohol

Each room whether deluxe, superior, or suite has a terrace/veranda overlooking the island of Bohol from Panglao
10
i was first there oct 2011 and came back for the peacefulness the hotel offered. hotel is on a hilltop overlooking the city of bohol and offers great views for sunrise and in the evening with the city lights. staff is genuinely friendly and are extremely warm and generous. the pool was open for use (was under construction in 2011) and is on the edge of the hill overlooking the city. great location for the pool. cannot go wrong with any dish from the kitchen. breakfast was superb as well as every item on the menu. thin crust pizza was excellent as well as the chicken curry, and the pork chop steaks. not only generous with the portions but excellent in quality. cons- the sun sets behind the hotel so not the best place to see a sunset. bar in the pool area is not stocked. just a bartop with stools. travel from the hotel to island city mall, bq mall, or even alona beach is sometime troublesome. taxi's need to be called if the hotel vehicle is not available (which is almost all the time). if taxi's come from the city to pick you up, you have to pay the taxi for the drive to the hotel from the city in addition to wherever it is you want to go.
Travel tip: Not the greatest place for young bachelors or bachelorettes looking for an exciting time/nightlife. Recommend this hotel for a getaway from the rush/business of the citylife. Great place for a relaxation.
Benoit D. Families with older children Belgium, September 18, 2012
quiet hotel in dauis

big room
9.3
Our second stay in bohol vantage resort in dauis panglao island was again really nice. You have nice staff with a good manager and a good owner who will always help you when you need it and do all they can to enjoy your stay. i went their the last year and that's why we came back. all is ok there! nice breakfast, nice room, nice little swimming pool to relax. You can rent vehicle or scooter to visit panglao by yourself or just go to alona beach to take a walk.
Benoit D. Families with older children Belgium, September 18, 2012
quiet hotel in dauis

big room
9.3
Our stay in bohol vantage for the second time was nice (that's why we came back because we enjoyed the last year already). the staff, manager and owner are always there to help you if you need it. you can also rent some vehicle or scooter to visit by yourself the area.
Alec R. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great rooms fantastic view

view view view
9
The rooms were great and spacious and comfortable, the internet was abolutely frustrating and virtually non existant,the view must be the best in the whole of philippines and the staff were friendly co operative and willing to help at all times, kitchenette was great to experience my fiances cooking
Shopping Tip: Use staff taxi and tours as the operators of tours and taxis there try to scam and take you for granted
Hiroshi S. Families with young children Japan, April 30, 2012
Small bed and dirty room and far away from road.

We can see nice view in Bohol
3.3
Small bed too much room small and dirty too ..Far away from road.No car pick up and bring go to boat or nobody bring to big road..We walk tired too much..
Hotel Feature Tip: make big bed and big room more than Thank you
Julie G. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2012
Best View and Clean Room

Nice Hammocks at the balcony. Good view and accommodating staff
9.3
we stayed for 1 night but it was just fantastic. we took a lot of photos. best view from the top.the room was clean, comfy bed and pillows.we loved the hammocks at the balcony. the dinner was good but you have to tell the waitress to make the shrimp "ready to eat" when you are tempted to order sea foods.we did not tell them so my husband end up getting off the shell(shrimp)breakfast was very good. the staff were very accommodating and willing to help you out so just ask them. they replied fast in the e-mail when i re-confirm my reservation so, service was all good.
Travel tip: Get higher category rooms if you have enough budget. The best rooms (top floor)are nicer (best view from the room).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction TagbilaranBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - BathroomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Schnitzel saladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bohol SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Nuggets and FriesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Fried BananaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken AfritadaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Green Side SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Cordon BleuBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chocolover IcecreamBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork SteaksBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Beef TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B08