or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction Tagbilaran Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with view Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Apartment
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Hwee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Laid back resort with a panoramic view

Great view, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
My trip to Bohol was jinxed from day one after a bad fall at the ferry terminal while trying to get transport (at night) to the Bohol Vantage. Resort does not provide transfer/pick-up from the airport (via booking on Agoda) so my advice to anyone interested to put up at Bohol Vantage is to schedule your arrival in the day. Taxis at night are double the prices and there are limited cabs available. We ended up taking a tricycle (paying cab rate) which struggled to get up to the hilltop resort location. Once arrived, the staff were very kind in extending help to provide medical supplies and arranging paid transport to the local hospital. Special thanks to Stefan and Anne for kindly waiting out for me to get the treatment sorted at the hospital. I did not get to use the facilities due to my injuries. However, the pool looks great and the view from the hilltop could be the best in Bohol. The resort's hilltop location is not ideal when it comes to transport but provides a reprieve from the hustle and bustle in downtown Panglao, according to a local driver. We had to cut short our trip and stay at Bohol Vantage to get me back home for medical treatment. However, the day trip out to see the Chocolate hills and Tarsiers was wonderful. Pity I did not get to enjoy the beaches!
Kuang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Beautiful view with great service

Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
8
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Alma L. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Million dollar view; great vantage.

Great staff and ready to serve at all times.
8
the service was great and the location spectacular. our only comment is that the hotel is not too handicapped it elderly friendly. the absence of a lift makes it difficult to navigate the floors.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Lovely views across the bay of Tagbilaran

overlooking the bay, good rooms, effective air/con, helpful staff
8.3
staff looked after us well. delicious breakfast. staff were very prompt in dealing with any issue or breakdown.
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
relaxing, great service in secure setting

great view of Bohol Island & ocean, clean
9.3
Everything was wonderful except that the sun shone into the room too early. Needs darker curtains. Has 24-hour guard. Restaurant has great view of Bohol Island & the ocean. Need to get a cab/driver to go anywhere, like tourist attractions. I went to zipling, Danao caving, snorkeling at Balicasay Island, Magaso Falls, Hinagdan cave, saw the imazing tarziers.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Great apartment style hotel with awesome view

view and infinity pool
8
We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment, which had all the amenities - kitchen, living room, dining, even a balcony with a hammock and sunbeds. There was even an outdoor jacuzzi in the balcony but it was not functioning yet. We loved the infinity pool too. It has a pool bar, but maybe because there were not a lot of guests - it wasn't operational? Breakfast was good. We also had the chance to have a few dinners there and the food was also very good, although it is quite expensive. The only setback is that it is on top of a hill/cliff - to get an amazing view, but to get to the city or any other place is difficult - you need to rent the hotel car or call for a cab, which are both pricy. There are also no nearby restaurants which are of walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save 1 day of your Bohol trip for Danao Extreme Adventure Park. It is a one of kind experience. We did root climbing, river trekking (which included climbing a waterfall), and the plunge.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Lovely Resort with Outstanding View

Lovely Resort with Outstanding View
9.3
The name of the resort says it all! The Resort is situated on a mountain and the view is amazing. From the resort you can see around most of that part of Bohol. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The customer service was excellent. The restuarant was good and the staff did it best to please the guest. The only drawback was the distance from town. Taxis charged double to come out to location. Overall it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this resort.
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great place would recommend

Rooms were large, balcony great, great views
9
D W. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Most peaceful hotel in Bohol

Each room whether deluxe, superior, or suite has a terrace/veranda overlooking the island of Bohol from Panglao
10
i was first there oct 2011 and came back for the peacefulness the hotel offered. hotel is on a hilltop overlooking the city of bohol and offers great views for sunrise and in the evening with the city lights. staff is genuinely friendly and are extremely warm and generous. the pool was open for use (was under construction in 2011) and is on the edge of the hill overlooking the city. great location for the pool. cannot go wrong with any dish from the kitchen. breakfast was superb as well as every item on the menu. thin crust pizza was excellent as well as the chicken curry, and the pork chop steaks. not only generous with the portions but excellent in quality. cons- the sun sets behind the hotel so not the best place to see a sunset. bar in the pool area is not stocked. just a bartop with stools. travel from the hotel to island city mall, bq mall, or even alona beach is sometime troublesome. taxi's need to be called if the hotel vehicle is not available (which is almost all the time). if taxi's come from the city to pick you up, you have to pay the taxi for the drive to the hotel from the city in addition to wherever it is you want to go.
Travel tip: Not the greatest place for young bachelors or bachelorettes looking for an exciting time/nightlife. Recommend this hotel for a getaway from the rush/business of the citylife. Great place for a relaxation.
Benoit D. Families with older children Belgium, September 18, 2012
quiet hotel in dauis

big room
9.3
Our second stay in bohol vantage resort in dauis panglao island was again really nice. You have nice staff with a good manager and a good owner who will always help you when you need it and do all they can to enjoy your stay. i went their the last year and that's why we came back. all is ok there! nice breakfast, nice room, nice little swimming pool to relax. You can rent vehicle or scooter to visit panglao by yourself or just go to alona beach to take a walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View direction TagbilaranBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View from Le Panorama Restaurant at Bohol Vantage ResortBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Infinity pool with viewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - In the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Minigolf in the hotel gardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - BathroomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Schnitzel saladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bohol SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Nuggets and FriesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Fried BananaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken AfritadaBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Green Side SaladBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chicken Cordon BleuBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Chocolover IcecreamBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Pork SteaksBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Beef TenderloinBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C03