Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Golf Course Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Dining Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and Dining Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Incredible views from all the rooms

Staff
9.3
this is a small hotel quite close to the bohol plaza, all the rooms have stunning views with big terraces, in fact they are all very good. the food is also excellent, served in a restaurant with again stunning views. but going out from the hotel means either renting a car or motorcycle, you cannot easily walk anyway, the hotel taxi stops at 6pm, so this is a hotel for those you want to relax, not the night owls. staff were exceptional, went out of their way to make the guests happy.
Grant F. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with views

The view
9
bohol is a reasonably nice little island but a bit far from major shopping centers. the hotel is also far from a beach but has a nice pool. the best part of this establishment is the view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip which takes in all the sights such as Chocolate hills and floating restaurant for about 2000 PHP
Frances J. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Great hotel with superb views.

Lovely restaurant and nice big bedrooms.
10
Stayed for two nights and really like the place, views over tagbilaran were brilliant at night and we were happy to eat there both nights. Our room had a terrace with hammocks which was lovely. Very attentive staff, always happy to help. Tricycles charge a little more to go there as it's up a steep hill but apart from that no problems at all...we would return
Jbg S. Couples Netherlands, January 20, 2012
Hobby?

View
5.7
wifi yes,but internet no! no staff and no management. only trainees.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2012
Great view,

Amazing view
6.3
this resort is located near the top of a mountain and features a commanding 180+ degree view of bohol island. the design of the resort takes this view to full advantage, offering it in all rooms as well as the lobby/bar/restaurant/pool. the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing, lacking in both selection and quality. in general, the food at the resort was quite disappointing, having prices in keeping with the exceptional view and atmosphere in the restaurant, but food of inferior quality and taste. after several tries with different types of dishes i gave up and sought gastronomic refuge at bohol bee farm. the location of the hotel is really isolated, making it inconvenient and expensive to go anywhere if you don't have your own tranport. the staff performance was good, and the case of one staff member (his name escapes me now, unfortunately), exceptional. all staff were friendly and attentive. in the room, only wired internet is available, meaning you will have to hang out in the restaurant or lobby if you need a wifi connection. the wired internet worked dependably. in other respects, the room design was okay but nothing fancy or luxurious about it... just borderline comfortable.
Eago F. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2011
Nice view and nice services

view
9
I spent the two days there. People are very friendly and the view is amazing. Food are good as well.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
fantastic view

Large Apartments, excellent staff, tasty home cooked meals, a home away from home.
10
Hello to Hanno and all the staff at Bohol Vantage. Thank you for the memories and all excellent service I recieved whilst staying in your wonderful establishment. For those of you who are looking to visit Bohol in the future, I highly recommend staying here at the Bohol Vantage. WHY? The views are incredible. The staff are second to none. The food is like my mama makes. I felt so much at home here, I changed my plans and stayed longer than anticipated. The apartments are very spacious, very clean, well equiped and all have amazing views. The pool, you will just have to spend some time in it, my words can not express the feelings. Once again, thank you all for your kind hospitality. See you again next time I am in Bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend doing the countryside day tour to the Chocolate Hills. The tour starts from 8am and gets you back to the hotel around 3pm (if you take the Lococ River Lunch Cruise). You will visit many place of historical and local significance including the oldest church in Bohol, the oldest living phython in captivity, the amazing Tasiers, beautiful butterfly compound and of course, the Chocolate Hills. If you wish, you can also take a lunch time cruise up the Loboc river or come back for the sunset cruise and see all the fireflies dancing around the river banks. Its stunning.
Stefaan Y. Couples Belgium, October 8, 2011
amazing view, but a bit isolated

on top the hill you have a beautiful view over the sea aswell as over the city
6.7
nice modern comfortable hotel with an amazing view! sitting on the top of the hill however makes it distant from everything else, the city, the beach,... anything and transport is rather expensive! there are no meter taxi's.... the restaurant serves very nice food from a menu with something for everybody. (some nice european dishes also). the pool and sun deck are rather small for a hotel this size. wifi only available in the restaurant which is poor for this kind of hotel - with this kind of prizes... ask for a high located room, as there is no elevator and the entrance is on the top level!
Chen X. Couples China, October 6, 2011
Excellent hotel... perfect View

perfect view from the swimming pool, pizza is good...
8
Just a little bit far from Alona beach, not very convinient transportation. but the room is perfect, i will still choose to stay there if next time.
Arturo C. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2011
lovely hotel, nice staff. need a cab to go places.

panoramic view of sea & island
6.7
fine tune the restaurant and housekeeping services. staff need further training to correct/improve quality of guest services. some flaws, big and small.
Restaurant Tip: before selecting a menu item, ask first if they have it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04