My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Vantage Resort

Panorama Street 1, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Exterior Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - View Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Golf Course Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Garden Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior Room
Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Bathroom Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe Room Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment Dining Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and Dining Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe Apartment Bohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Hong L. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2013
Bohol Vantage made my time in Bohol wonderful

awesome mountain view, friendly staff and manager, room big and clean, have free mountain bike to rent
10
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. Though the hotel is situated on top of a hill, it took some efforts to go up and down but I managed to rent a mountain bike for free or a scooter for only 600 peso. The staff were helpful throughout my visit. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. An excellent choice of accommodation if you don't look for a beach resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two free mountain bikes to rent and scooter at cost 600 peso for a day.
David S. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
over rated far from city

nice views
5.3
stayed 3 nights here, i was given a welcome drink upon arrival and wanted to sit and enjoy the view but they rushed off me off to my room. the room was big and clean with nice views.the shower was disapointing, could only get warm water and i love a hot shower. the bed was hard and the cable tv had poor reception. a basic buffet breakfast was provided daily. if i came back to bohol i would choose a different hotel.
Travel tip: the hotel is far from the city with no shops near. but if you want to get away from it all you might like this hotel.
Kuang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Beautiful view with great service

Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
8
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
relaxing, great service in secure setting

great view of Bohol Island & ocean, clean
9.3
Everything was wonderful except that the sun shone into the room too early. Needs darker curtains. Has 24-hour guard. Restaurant has great view of Bohol Island & the ocean. Need to get a cab/driver to go anywhere, like tourist attractions. I went to zipling, Danao caving, snorkeling at Balicasay Island, Magaso Falls, Hinagdan cave, saw the imazing tarziers.
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Incredible views from all the rooms

Staff
9.3
this is a small hotel quite close to the bohol plaza, all the rooms have stunning views with big terraces, in fact they are all very good. the food is also excellent, served in a restaurant with again stunning views. but going out from the hotel means either renting a car or motorcycle, you cannot easily walk anyway, the hotel taxi stops at 6pm, so this is a hotel for those you want to relax, not the night owls. staff were exceptional, went out of their way to make the guests happy.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2012
Great view,

Amazing view
6.3
this resort is located near the top of a mountain and features a commanding 180+ degree view of bohol island. the design of the resort takes this view to full advantage, offering it in all rooms as well as the lobby/bar/restaurant/pool. the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing, lacking in both selection and quality. in general, the food at the resort was quite disappointing, having prices in keeping with the exceptional view and atmosphere in the restaurant, but food of inferior quality and taste. after several tries with different types of dishes i gave up and sought gastronomic refuge at bohol bee farm. the location of the hotel is really isolated, making it inconvenient and expensive to go anywhere if you don't have your own tranport. the staff performance was good, and the case of one staff member (his name escapes me now, unfortunately), exceptional. all staff were friendly and attentive. in the room, only wired internet is available, meaning you will have to hang out in the restaurant or lobby if you need a wifi connection. the wired internet worked dependably. in other respects, the room design was okay but nothing fancy or luxurious about it... just borderline comfortable.
Eago F. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2011
Nice view and nice services

view
9
I spent the two days there. People are very friendly and the view is amazing. Food are good as well.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
fantastic view

Large Apartments, excellent staff, tasty home cooked meals, a home away from home.
10
Hello to Hanno and all the staff at Bohol Vantage. Thank you for the memories and all excellent service I recieved whilst staying in your wonderful establishment. For those of you who are looking to visit Bohol in the future, I highly recommend staying here at the Bohol Vantage. WHY? The views are incredible. The staff are second to none. The food is like my mama makes. I felt so much at home here, I changed my plans and stayed longer than anticipated. The apartments are very spacious, very clean, well equiped and all have amazing views. The pool, you will just have to spend some time in it, my words can not express the feelings. Once again, thank you all for your kind hospitality. See you again next time I am in Bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend doing the countryside day tour to the Chocolate Hills. The tour starts from 8am and gets you back to the hotel around 3pm (if you take the Lococ River Lunch Cruise). You will visit many place of historical and local significance including the oldest church in Bohol, the oldest living phython in captivity, the amazing Tasiers, beautiful butterfly compound and of course, the Chocolate Hills. If you wish, you can also take a lunch time cruise up the Loboc river or come back for the sunset cruise and see all the fireflies dancing around the river banks. Its stunning.
Aram L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 6, 2011
Fully enjoyed the feeling of personal realm

simple amenities, view
7.7
it was just favorable personal space enjoying the vacation apart from the noise and crowd. The view itself is a little bit apart from the ocean, beach, though, the green and all panorama including sea, island Bohol, and the woods pacify the fatigue from the work and the city. if you want to have really calm and personal surrounding feeling like your own apartment or studio, this is the place for that. I was kind of sick of hotel food and other crowded guest in hotel in Cebu, this autonomy of cooking and relaxing was fairly good.
Tzu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2013
這裡風景很漂亮 但是酒店離海邊有一段距離 整個飯店眺望兩個島中間的高速公路 很漂亮 晚上也很美

風景宜人 服務生態度也都蠻好的 酒店是一個德國人開的
6
千萬不要在酒店裡麵吃東西 貴得要死 而且也不怎麼樣 建議吃完之後在上山 因為你一旦上山 晚上要在下山找東西吃是非常不方便的 房間內的床單也非常薄 雖然當地很暖和 但是棉被旅店只有給一條床單薄度的棉被 也是太扯 另外房間備品 都是隨身包 還不錯 只是 因為有一包洗髮精是兩包黏在一起 飯店為了節省 另一包 竟然是已經開過的 整體感覺 普普通通 對於這間旅店沒有很好的評價 但因為是特價的時候買的 所以就想說算了

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Vantage Resort BoholBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - ExteriorBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - RestaurantBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - ViewBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - GardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - GardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Golf CourseBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - GardenBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace Superior RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - BathroomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace of Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace - Deluxe RoomBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Deluxe Apartment DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - XXL Apartment Living and DiningBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Terrace XXL Deluxe ApartmentBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesBohol Vantage Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B06