Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort

Danao Panglao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Amenities Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Garden Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 134 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Eric K. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Nice pool and staff

Pool, staff and value for money
7.7
Excellent pool and rooms and friendly staff ...
Report this review
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Very nice large pool

Nice pool, shuttle to the beach and the room is nice
7
Very nice and set up for the Korean , But even so its ok for the white guy and clean and nice staff, pool is lovely and the whole place is clean , They dont ask for money deposit is case you steal something like most Philippine hotel which is nice and civilized.
Report this review
Ryan T. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2014
Peaceful retreat.

Quiet location, helpful staff, nice big swimming pool.
8.3
We were looking for a quiet location as we were travelling with a young child and this place was perfect for just relaxing and chilling out by the pool. its location was a tad far i.e., about 15 mins walk to the beach. however the shuttle bus was free and the driver and hotel staff were really pleasant and easy to deal with. It is korean owned, which was a plus for us because the korean food was pretty good for a change. Chicken Kebab was awesome, and the halo halo was good too, however i can't imagine anyone ever not serving a good halo halo.
Report this review
Dimph E. Families with young children Netherlands, January 8, 2014
Good hotel, clean and a Nice pool.

Clean, Nice rooms big swimming pool
7.3
Lot of korean people and korean food. The pool is very Nice. The hotel offers Free transportation to panglao island. It's a ten minute drive to the center. The hotel itself has mainly korean dishes, so it's better to eat elsewhere. Lot of dogs!
Report this review
Brian C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Nice family hotel for small children

Relaxing pool and garden and cottages
7
Report this review
Ji Z. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
nice resort, shuttle bus is very convenient

swimming pool is good. wifi is quite fast. shuttle bus is 5min to the alona beach
7.7
after we checked-in, we found the lock of the door is broken, the staff is friendly and help us to fix it. but finally we still changed to another room. the swimming pool is quite nice, but we didn't have enought time to enjoy it.the shuttle bus is quite convenient to go to the beach.
Report this review
Minette G. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2013
Honeymooon Destination indeed!

peaceful and quiet
8.7
Report this review
Evgeniya S. Families with older children Russia, February 16, 2013
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

Нome-like atmosphere. Truly one of the best places on Bohol.
9.7
We felt truly home care and feel good at home and we really got holiday with friendly staff. When they smile at you and take care of us, the answer is also want to smile and be friendly. The owners of the hotel were also present for our family friends. The hotel is incredibly beautiful. Kitchen wonderfully delicious! Bungalows are large and comfortable. There is a huge pool of clear water and deep comfort for children (30-50 cm depth), and the other part is for adults (up to 4 meters depth). Perfect for diving exercises. If you want to get to the beach - you always arrange private transfers. Journey time 5-7 minutes. If you are looking for a real holiday in Bohol, this is the most appropriate place. We will definitely return here.
Report this review
Hua L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
漂亮的泳池和水滑梯,非常好的工作人员,房间一般

水滑梯,随叫随到的交通去海滩
9.3
very nice people there, very nice swimming pool and slide. children enjoy very much, could swim in the pool and play with 3 dogs. korea style food is standard, price okay if in hk, but expensive if compared to local. free shuttle to beach, about 3-5 min, if walk, about 25 min. has a small backyard, good for looking star at night, even could find firefly on top of trees. no need air condition at night in this season, peaceful and joyful. water supply is not good at peak hour, e.g. 6-9 pm, good in daytime.
Report this review
Minxi G. Groups China, May 5, 2012
Korean owned hotel not very friendly to non-Korean

Phillipine staff are nice and room and other equipments are new
6.3
though i have read about this hotel is owned by korean, not very friendly to other country clients, when i arrive the hotel the strong korean atmosphere still shocked me.all the hotel rules and trip explaination are written in korean(no english).no matter what you ask, hotel staff need to go to an other room and carefully ask their korean boss.and the owner never directly talk to you and even never look at you when meet on the way face to face, which make me feel very strange. anyway, all the phillipine staffs are very nice and polite. and the car driver are all very friendly. hotel is new. for this point i still feel satisfied. not bad hotel, maybe will be perfect if you are a korean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao IslandBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - DeluxeBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - AmenitiesBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - BeachBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - GardenBohol Wonderlagoon Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07