Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Interior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
High standard hotel well located with great staff

Comfortable room with good location
8.3
We stayed here for just a night after travelling from Picton on the ferry and getting the train to Auckland early next morning. It's close to the railway station easy walking distance. Room was great everything worked as it should and bar /food excellent.
Vickie L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location, cleaniess, helpful staff
9.3
Comfortable stay at the hotel. The room was very clean. Easy access to major attractions.
Tay P. Families with young children Singapore, November 2, 2013
Pleasant Stay with comfortable rooms

Clean New Well-furbished
9.7
It is a very good and pleasant experience. The rooms are in tip top condition and makes you feel like home.
Mary H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
The Bolton exceeded our expectations.

The comfort and size of room, the well equipped kitchen and the attentive staff.
8.7
Suresh R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
holiday and catching up with family

Centally located for shopping, restuarants and tourist activities
7
nice hotel with friendly staff only one restaurant, clean rooms with nice bathrooms
Seng T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Perfect stay

Clean, location, luxurious
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. Shopping malls, restaurants and tourists attractions are easily assesible from this hotel. The hotel is clean and the room is spacious. I would not mind staying here again if I go to NZ again. Highly recommended.
Heather C. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Fun filled 3 days in a great hotel

Staff, decor, food
9.7
Fantastic and we were treated with professional yet friendly service. The staff were very knowledgeable about the city, restaurants and transport options.
Armin B. Families with older children Germany, September 29, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Clean, spacious, fully equipped kitchen included
7.7
Very enjoyable. Can highly recommend this hotel. Furnishings were very new, fabulous kitchen, beds comfortable, large bathroom and quiet. Staff were helpful. We had a 10 minute walk to the waterfront and 5 minutes to shops. Valet parking was conveniet too but an addition $30. We only stayed for a night but would consider coming again. Good value for money. We did not eat the restaurant so cannot comment nor did we have time for the gym and pool.
Peter R. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
A great place to stay in Wellington for business

Mini-iPads, washing machine (and inbuilt dryer) and fast internet in rooms. Staff helpful with everything from clothes mending, printing to getting around
9.7
Fabulous. A home a way from home. Certainly felt looked after
Jane S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
A well-equipped hotel in a central location

Comfortable, big spacious rooms with separate living area and kitchen, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We had a fantastic stay at the Bolton Hotel in Wellington and wished we had been able to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel , especially to families with children as the rooms were big with a large bedroom which had a separate bathroom, living area, and kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had a washer/dryer machine! The hotel was centrally located and we were able to leave our car in 'valet parking' at the hotel and walk around Wellington for the 2 days we were there. Everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance (the cable car up to the botanical gardens - which incidentally has a fantastic children's adventure playground area; the waterfront area with bars and cafes; the Te Papa museum; Lambton Quarter shopping area). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and happy to offer advice about things to do etc. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel on our first night and although they did not have a children's menu, the chef was able to whip up a more child-friendly meal for our children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - InteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05