Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial Park Bolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington City Bolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon Hills Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 65 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Alison M. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2014
Great overnight stay

Great location, spacious room, nice pool and hot tub
9
Report this review
Daniel M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 5, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast, rooms, loxatuon
7.7
Was nice but a bit expensive
Report this review
Ljbin S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Excellent

Staff,room,restaurant...all superb
10
Report this review
Dy S. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2014
perfect

clean,central,a treat
8
Report this review
Scott T. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Great staff Pillow and sheets not my favourite

Staff
8.7
Hotel of good standard. What we expected for price.
Report this review
Neil M. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Excellent

Room facilities great bed nice lounge
9
Excellent
Report this review
Alex S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Stay let down by desk staff.

Location to our desired places of interest, the iPad compendium, room facilities and mini-bar.
6.3
Was the lowlight on our trip in regards to the exceptional customer service we came across in NZ. Other than that the stay and room facilities were very acceptable.
Report this review
Frank A. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Comfortable, accessible, enjoyable

Service, room quality, value
8
I was there for the Dawn Service and the AFL Game, this hotel is centrally located for both, for me the Bolton's rooms are exceptional value. Providing for either eating in or visiting many of the local Wellington wharf restaurants that are in easy walking distance, highly recommended.
Report this review
Janette B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Centrally located and well presented

The hotel has comfortable beds in well appointed rooms and friendly staff.
9
We were attending the AFL Anzac day game in Wellington. The hotel is close to the ground and extremely comfortable. Great staff too.
Report this review
James H. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Comfort and style

Room was stylish , comfortable and luxury items available
8.7
Very pleasing for our first night. A lovely room . Good view. All the facilities, toiletries and room features you would expect from A 4 star plus hotel. TV had channels. Nice walking distance around Central wellington. Breakfast was also well done. Only negative - the taxi in the morning booked for us was a luxuary one and seemed to cost a lot more than usual cabs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial ParkBolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington CityBolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon HillsBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01