Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial Park Bolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington City Bolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon Hills Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 65 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Lindsay R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
A good stay at Bolton

Free wifi, great breakfast, small but nicely decorated room
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Bolton. It was a $39 NZ fare in a taxi from the airport but we where then placed near to the Interislander ferry the next morning.
Report this review
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
High standard hotel well located with great staff

Comfortable room with good location
8.3
We stayed here for just a night after travelling from Picton on the ferry and getting the train to Auckland early next morning. It's close to the railway station easy walking distance. Room was great everything worked as it should and bar /food excellent.
Report this review
Vickie L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location, cleaniess, helpful staff
9.3
Comfortable stay at the hotel. The room was very clean. Easy access to major attractions.
Report this review
Tay P. Families with young children Singapore, November 2, 2013
Pleasant Stay with comfortable rooms

Clean New Well-furbished
9.7
It is a very good and pleasant experience. The rooms are in tip top condition and makes you feel like home.
Report this review
Mary H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
The Bolton exceeded our expectations.

The comfort and size of room, the well equipped kitchen and the attentive staff.
8.7
Report this review
Suresh R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
holiday and catching up with family

Centally located for shopping, restuarants and tourist activities
7
nice hotel with friendly staff only one restaurant, clean rooms with nice bathrooms
Report this review
Seng T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Perfect stay

Clean, location, luxurious
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. Shopping malls, restaurants and tourists attractions are easily assesible from this hotel. The hotel is clean and the room is spacious. I would not mind staying here again if I go to NZ again. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Heather C. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Fun filled 3 days in a great hotel

Staff, decor, food
9.7
Fantastic and we were treated with professional yet friendly service. The staff were very knowledgeable about the city, restaurants and transport options.
Report this review
Armin B. Families with older children Germany, September 29, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Clean, spacious, fully equipped kitchen included
7.7
Very enjoyable. Can highly recommend this hotel. Furnishings were very new, fabulous kitchen, beds comfortable, large bathroom and quiet. Staff were helpful. We had a 10 minute walk to the waterfront and 5 minutes to shops. Valet parking was conveniet too but an addition $30. We only stayed for a night but would consider coming again. Good value for money. We did not eat the restaurant so cannot comment nor did we have time for the gym and pool.
Report this review
Peter R. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
A great place to stay in Wellington for business

Mini-iPads, washing machine (and inbuilt dryer) and fast internet in rooms. Staff helpful with everything from clothes mending, printing to getting around
9.7
Fabulous. A home a way from home. Certainly felt looked after
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial ParkBolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington CityBolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon HillsBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04