or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial Park Bolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington City Bolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon Hills Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Heather C. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Fun filled 3 days in a great hotel

Staff, decor, food
9.7
Fantastic and we were treated with professional yet friendly service. The staff were very knowledgeable about the city, restaurants and transport options.
Armin B. Families with older children Germany, September 29, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Clean, spacious, fully equipped kitchen included
7.7
Very enjoyable. Can highly recommend this hotel. Furnishings were very new, fabulous kitchen, beds comfortable, large bathroom and quiet. Staff were helpful. We had a 10 minute walk to the waterfront and 5 minutes to shops. Valet parking was conveniet too but an addition $30. We only stayed for a night but would consider coming again. Good value for money. We did not eat the restaurant so cannot comment nor did we have time for the gym and pool.
Peter R. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
A great place to stay in Wellington for business

Mini-iPads, washing machine (and inbuilt dryer) and fast internet in rooms. Staff helpful with everything from clothes mending, printing to getting around
9.7
Fabulous. A home a way from home. Certainly felt looked after
Jane S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
A well-equipped hotel in a central location

Comfortable, big spacious rooms with separate living area and kitchen, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We had a fantastic stay at the Bolton Hotel in Wellington and wished we had been able to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel , especially to families with children as the rooms were big with a large bedroom which had a separate bathroom, living area, and kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had a washer/dryer machine! The hotel was centrally located and we were able to leave our car in 'valet parking' at the hotel and walk around Wellington for the 2 days we were there. Everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance (the cable car up to the botanical gardens - which incidentally has a fantastic children's adventure playground area; the waterfront area with bars and cafes; the Te Papa museum; Lambton Quarter shopping area). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and happy to offer advice about things to do etc. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel on our first night and although they did not have a children's menu, the chef was able to whip up a more child-friendly meal for our children.
Terry M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Relaxing

Great location, reasonably priced, quality accommodation
8.3
Very pleasant stay marred only by a near disaster with gym equipment suddenly collapsing, luckily just avoiding a major injury and escaping with a wrenched neck.
Aisling O. Groups Ireland, June 30, 2013
beautiful room

room shower
9.3
Had a lovely stay at the bolton. Went to wellington to see a show. Location was great for shopping but had to taxi to courtnay place. Really lovely rooms and friendly staff.
Kate C. Families with older children New Zealand, June 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay in the midst of a bad storm

The size ,small boutigue hotel, the 2 bedroom suite was a good size ,the large picture windows and views.
8.3
We had an extra night here due our flight being cancelled with the storm, was no problem getting another room, the only negative comment we had was the beds are quite firm...
Lim P. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, free WIFI

Good location, friendly staff, free WIFI
8.7
Fiona C. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2013
Superb boutique hotel, comfortable and welcoming

Staff, intimacy, size of hotel.
9.7
Always welcoming and such a cosy hotel. Love how modern it is too.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Bed, internet access and staff
7.3
The room was nice.Not big but just right.The bathroom was small and very basic.Most of the staff were very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial ParkBolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington CityBolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon HillsBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton HotelBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B05