My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Keir M. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Large Room, Clean Room, Good amenities
7.3
Dawn S. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Excellent. The reception staff were amazing.

Location.Staff. Room
9.7
Our stay at the Bolton Hotel was superb. From the moment we walked in the staff were brilliantly responsive and attentive. I had broken my tablet computer whilst travelling and was loaned a hotel version (no charge) and it was all set up within 10 mins of checking into our room. The room was a great size; cleaniness was excellent and the hotel was easy to find (we drove to Wellington) and parking was a breeze. Excellent location for Wellington sightseeing.
Kevin M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
very nice hotel, great location.

Friendly and courteous staff
7
overall great hotel. Only con was that the late supper service (after 9pm) tad slow and options limited.
Travel tip: Book in advance to get the best deals
Chayanin B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2012
Lovely and cozy hotel

clean and cozy
9.3
The room is very clean and cozy. The staff is very helpful. It is about 10 minutes from shopping center. Overall, the hotel is very nice.
Selwyn T. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2012
The best Hotel i have stayed at in many many years

Service,Valet parking,swimming pool and sauna,great food,excellent room overlooking the gardens. Free WiFi
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 day break at the bolton. The service started from check in. Very polite staff. The valet parking was very useful , safe and secure using a mechanical lift type of storage for the car. We had dinner and breakfast at the Bolton. Again the staff were attentive and the food was great. Good views and the street noise was not heard from the room. Swimming pool and sauna were used. Towels at the poolside and a lovely mural to look at.Room was of a good size and a huge bed which was comfortable.Well stocked fridge with more items in a drawer under the desk. No complaints whatsoever.
Judith B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Valet Parking, Walking distance from everywhere I wanted to go in the City.
8.3
The hotel was smaller than I expected but the room I had was lovely and spacious, and the service from reception and the porters was excellent.
Deborah B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Friendly service...beautiful restaurant
9.3
Beautiful hotel...great service...lovely restaurant...only downfall was the fire alarm warning at 3am which lasted for sometime. Otherwise...great place to stay.
Lesley M. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Comfortable and Convenient

Helpful and friendly staff
10
Offered an upgrade on arrival to a very comfortable suite. Easy walk to everything. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.
Mary F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Excellent in every way

Super clean, comfortable bed, beautiful pool and spa
10
This was a perfect stay. Clean, comfortable, with everything I needed right on hand. Very well designed in every way. Staff were super helpful - wonderful breakfast and beautiful peaceful pool and spa to relax in..
Anne C. Groups Australia, September 30, 2012
Difficult location for older travellers to walk

nil
4.7
1. pictures of rooms have a larger aspect than reality 2. room service was poor/not serviced some days 3. fire alarm at 2100 did not standdown/no feedback 4. pool area was not seviced regularly 5. hotel obviously busy/maybe not enough staff 6. older travellers need to now it is on a steep incline

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02