Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 84 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Fang G. Families with young children China, March 29, 2016
great hotel

service, facility,location
10
people are kind,room is great. location is good.
Report this review
Esteban M. Business travelers Uruguay, March 23, 2016
under repairs
3.3
poor attention the hotel decides a what hour you take a bath always a nice answer, deeply sorry!! Still you pay full price the don t care
Report this review
Nicholas M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2016
Great stay
6.3
Very comfortable thanks
Report this review
Michael E. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
Long weekend
5.3
Long weekend
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2016
luxurious hotel with great facilites
6.3
Enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. Great staff and the room was comfortable and had everything you could wish for Only downside was our late arrival on a Sunday evening and found it difficult to find a decent restaurant nearby
Report this review
Teresa G. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2016
Handy to station and stadium
6.3
Stayed three nights to go to Edinborough Military Tattoo at Westpac Stadium and catch up with relatives. This hotel was ideally located for easy access to stadium and rail station. As most patrons were there for the Tattoo, the little welcoming Scottish treats in the room and flags in the foyer were a lovely touch. Quiet rooms which were very clean and tidy, staff were lovely.
Report this review
John M. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2016
Hot weekend

Service, Position, Cleanliness
9.3
In one word, excellent
Report this review
Michael Y. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
I'll go back
6.7
Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Location is handy to everything we wanted to see and do.
Report this review
Soo K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2016
Great
6.3
I loved Bolton.Location,food,staff,clean room etc.. Definitely come back again!
Report this review
Samuel B. Business travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2016
Great for business travellers

Wifi is fast and free, Staff are very nice, Rooms are nice and new
9
I really enjoyed this hotel. The internet was really fast, the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. Big positive for me was the speed of the internet, the location of the hotel was good and all around it was a good stay. The only negative feedback I would have is that the kitchen closes at 10pm. I came to the hotel late and they had a night menu that didn't look that great. If the kitchen was open for late arrivals then the hotel is close to perfect for my needs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page
Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - ViewBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Balcony/TerraceBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02