Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial Park Bolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington City Bolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon Hills Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
73 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Great

Staff, rooms and staff again
9.3
Great - really helpful and informative staff. Liked the room (although I think we had one for disabled access which is never designed very well so the bathroom flooded when you had a shower!). Would have liked to have stayed much longer.
Report this review
Sandra B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Room was nice and clean, very modern and hotel staff very helpful
9.7
From check in to check out the staff was terrific. On Christmas Eve, we were looking for dinner options and the staff made 2 great recommendations. Hotel room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. If we ever go back to Wellington we will stay here again.
Report this review
Jacqui A. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Really comfortable stay

Cleanliness, facilities in room, location
8.7
Really comfortable stay
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Couples South Africa, December 23, 2015
Top notch!

The location, the accommodation and the staff.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bolton Hotel. Although a fairly big hotel, the staff still took the time to add personal touches such as switching on the kettle in our room just before we arrived very late at night. I also loved the bowl of little gingerbread men in the lobby over the festive season. I couldn't stop eating them! Our room was also lovely, clean and big. A truly excellent hotel across the board. We would definitely stay at the Bolton again.
Report this review
Pete S. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2015
Short stayiver

Breakfast, free unlimited wifi, very comfortable rooms
9
Very comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
Aline B. Couples France, November 9, 2015
Nice spot!

Location, contemporary design, quiet
8.3
Centrally located in CBD, 10 minutes from the Botanic Garden. Clean, contemporary design, nice studio. Great hotel for a weekend or in business.
Report this review
Jane D. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.

Great friendly staff.
9.7
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2015
Great Stay

Room comfort, great staff, luxury without being stuffy
9.3
Enjoyed the stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and well equipped, and there is a nice atmosphere here. 5 star hotel without all the intimidating posh nonsense that usually goes with it.
Report this review
Mark B. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
Great business hotel

Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
9.7
Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Report this review
Anseilla L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2015
Spacious and clean room!

Clean, spacious and great location
7.7
The room is suitable for family as it has two bathrooms and two bedrooms.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial ParkBolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington CityBolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon HillsBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02