Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Soo S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great
I loved Bolton.Location,food,staff,clean room etc.. Definitely come back again!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Michael Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
I'll go back
Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Location is handy to everything we wanted to see and do.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Jacqueline G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Top notch!
The location, the accommodation and the staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bolton Hotel. Although a fairly big hotel, the staff still took the time to add personal touches such as switching on the kettle in our room just before we arrived very late at night. I also loved the bowl of little gingerbread men in the lobby over the festive season. I couldn't stop eating them! Our room was also lovely, clean and big. A truly excellent hotel across the board. We would definitely stay at the Bolton again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Sarah P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great
Staff, rooms and staff again
Great - really helpful and informative staff. Liked the room (although I think we had one for disabled access which is never designed very well so the bathroom flooded when you had a shower!). Would have liked to have stayed much longer.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Sandra B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent Hotel
Room was nice and clean, very modern and hotel staff very helpful
From check in to check out the staff was terrific. On Christmas Eve, we were looking for dinner options and the staff made 2 great recommendations. Hotel room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. If we ever go back to Wellington we will stay here again.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Jacqui A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Really comfortable stay
Cleanliness, facilities in room, location
Really comfortable stay
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Pete S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Short stayiver
Breakfast, free unlimited wifi, very comfortable rooms
Very comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Aline C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice spot!
Location, contemporary design, quiet
Centrally located in CBD, 10 minutes from the Botanic Garden. Clean, contemporary design, nice studio. Great hotel for a weekend or in business.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Jane D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Great friendly staff.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Robert W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Stay
Room comfort, great staff, luxury without being stuffy
Enjoyed the stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and well equipped, and there is a nice atmosphere here. 5 star hotel without all the intimidating posh nonsense that usually goes with it.
Reviewed October 03, 2015