or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Interior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (21)
Sort by:
Sally H. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Excellent comfort

Location, comfort and quality
8.3
Very good. Location is handy to Lambton quay, railway station and buses. Easy to walk to most places for dining or catch a bus. The staff were very friendly and I was impressed that each day milk, tea and coffee were replaced. A lot of hotels around the world do not replace. Also impressed wifi was free in the hotel. I travel a lot and have got used to free wifi. Returning home to Wellington for a holiday I was appalled at how few hotels provided guests free wifi. This should be par for the course. Well done the Bolton for this. Price was expensive compared to SE Asia, but the so was all of Wellington. On the positive, what you got for the price was excellent. Deluxe studio was a brilliant size with great amenities for the week we stayed.
Dy S. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2014
perfect

clean,central,a treat
8
Scott T. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Great staff Pillow and sheets not my favourite

Staff
8.7
Hotel of good standard. What we expected for price.
Neil M. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Excellent

Room facilities great bed nice lounge
9
Excellent
Alex S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Stay let down by desk staff.

Location to our desired places of interest, the iPad compendium, room facilities and mini-bar.
6.3
Was the lowlight on our trip in regards to the exceptional customer service we came across in NZ. Other than that the stay and room facilities were very acceptable.
Janette B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Centrally located and well presented

The hotel has comfortable beds in well appointed rooms and friendly staff.
9
We were attending the AFL Anzac day game in Wellington. The hotel is close to the ground and extremely comfortable. Great staff too.
James H. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Comfort and style

Room was stylish , comfortable and luxury items available
8.7
Very pleasing for our first night. A lovely room . Good view. All the facilities, toiletries and room features you would expect from A 4 star plus hotel. TV had channels. Nice walking distance around Central wellington. Breakfast was also well done. Only negative - the taxi in the morning booked for us was a luxuary one and seemed to cost a lot more than usual cabs.
Lindsay R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
A good stay at Bolton

Free wifi, great breakfast, small but nicely decorated room
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Bolton. It was a $39 NZ fare in a taxi from the airport but we where then placed near to the Interislander ferry the next morning.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
High standard hotel well located with great staff

Comfortable room with good location
8.3
We stayed here for just a night after travelling from Picton on the ferry and getting the train to Auckland early next morning. It's close to the railway station easy walking distance. Room was great everything worked as it should and bar /food excellent.
Mary H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
The Bolton exceeded our expectations.

The comfort and size of room, the well equipped kitchen and the attentive staff.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - InteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01