Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 35 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (35)
Sort by:
Michael E. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
Long weekend
5.3
Long weekend
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2016
luxurious hotel with great facilites
6.3
Enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. Great staff and the room was comfortable and had everything you could wish for Only downside was our late arrival on a Sunday evening and found it difficult to find a decent restaurant nearby
Report this review
Teresa G. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2016
Handy to station and stadium
6.3
Stayed three nights to go to Edinborough Military Tattoo at Westpac Stadium and catch up with relatives. This hotel was ideally located for easy access to stadium and rail station. As most patrons were there for the Tattoo, the little welcoming Scottish treats in the room and flags in the foyer were a lovely touch. Quiet rooms which were very clean and tidy, staff were lovely.
Report this review
John M. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2016
Hot weekend

Service, Position, Cleanliness
9.3
In one word, excellent
Report this review
Michael Y. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
I'll go back
6.7
Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Location is handy to everything we wanted to see and do.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Great

Staff, rooms and staff again
9.3
Great - really helpful and informative staff. Liked the room (although I think we had one for disabled access which is never designed very well so the bathroom flooded when you had a shower!). Would have liked to have stayed much longer.
Report this review
Sandra B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Room was nice and clean, very modern and hotel staff very helpful
9.7
From check in to check out the staff was terrific. On Christmas Eve, we were looking for dinner options and the staff made 2 great recommendations. Hotel room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. If we ever go back to Wellington we will stay here again.
Report this review
Jacqui A. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Really comfortable stay

Cleanliness, facilities in room, location
8.7
Really comfortable stay
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Couples South Africa, December 23, 2015
Top notch!

The location, the accommodation and the staff.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bolton Hotel. Although a fairly big hotel, the staff still took the time to add personal touches such as switching on the kettle in our room just before we arrived very late at night. I also loved the bowl of little gingerbread men in the lobby over the festive season. I couldn't stop eating them! Our room was also lovely, clean and big. A truly excellent hotel across the board. We would definitely stay at the Bolton again.
Report this review
Pete S. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2015
Short stayiver

Breakfast, free unlimited wifi, very comfortable rooms
9
Very comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - ViewBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Balcony/TerraceBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02