Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
15 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (15)
Sort by:
Mark B. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
Great business hotel

Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
9.7
Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Business Traveller

Staff friendly, Clean room and good facilities.
8.7
My second trip to bolton hotel. I had a good stay in my previous trip. So far everything was great but due to my heavy usage of internet for work related, I had a few days Internet disruption. So far everything was great.
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2015
The best hotel in wellington

Clean, Good Services and Great Facilities
10
I had a great time in Wellington, this is a short and memorable stay in Wellington. I could not found any fault with the Bolton hotel, from great service of the staff.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Business travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Acceptable but not outstanding

The location was good.
5
Satisfactory facilities, standard 3.5-4 star rooms, but nothing exceptional about this hotel.
Report this review
Julee M. Business travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Fabulous service from all staff

Professional & personable staff at reception, in the dinining room & night duty
9
Superb!
Report this review
Ljbin S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Excellent

Staff,room,restaurant...all superb
10
Report this review
Seng T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Perfect stay

Clean, location, luxurious
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. Shopping malls, restaurants and tourists attractions are easily assesible from this hotel. The hotel is clean and the room is spacious. I would not mind staying here again if I go to NZ again. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Peter R. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
A great place to stay in Wellington for business

Mini-iPads, washing machine (and inbuilt dryer) and fast internet in rooms. Staff helpful with everything from clothes mending, printing to getting around
9.7
Fabulous. A home a way from home. Certainly felt looked after
Report this review
Fiona C. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2013
Superb boutique hotel, comfortable and welcoming

Staff, intimacy, size of hotel.
9.7
Always welcoming and such a cosy hotel. Love how modern it is too.
Report this review
Anita L. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2013
very pleasant and comfortable

attentive service staff, good range of amenities in room, location which is not too noisy but close to city centre
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Street Memorial ParkBolton Hotel Wellington - Wellington CityBolton Hotel Wellington - Thorndon HillsBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - Indoor heated lap poolBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02