Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 18 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
Esteban M. Business travelers Uruguay, March 23, 2016
under repairs
3.3
poor attention the hotel decides a what hour you take a bath always a nice answer, deeply sorry!! Still you pay full price the don t care
Report this review
Nicholas M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2016
Great stay
6.3
Very comfortable thanks
Report this review
Samuel B. Business travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2016
Great for business travellers

Wifi is fast and free, Staff are very nice, Rooms are nice and new
9
I really enjoyed this hotel. The internet was really fast, the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. Big positive for me was the speed of the internet, the location of the hotel was good and all around it was a good stay. The only negative feedback I would have is that the kitchen closes at 10pm. I came to the hotel late and they had a night menu that didn't look that great. If the kitchen was open for late arrivals then the hotel is close to perfect for my needs.
Report this review
Mark B. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
Great business hotel

Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
9.7
Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Business Traveller

Staff friendly, Clean room and good facilities.
8.7
My second trip to bolton hotel. I had a good stay in my previous trip. So far everything was great but due to my heavy usage of internet for work related, I had a few days Internet disruption. So far everything was great.
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2015
The best hotel in wellington

Clean, Good Services and Great Facilities
10
I had a great time in Wellington, this is a short and memorable stay in Wellington. I could not found any fault with the Bolton hotel, from great service of the staff.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Business travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Acceptable but not outstanding

The location was good.
5
Satisfactory facilities, standard 3.5-4 star rooms, but nothing exceptional about this hotel.
Report this review
Julee M. Business travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Fabulous service from all staff

Professional & personable staff at reception, in the dinining room & night duty
9
Superb!
Report this review
Ljbin S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Excellent

Staff,room,restaurant...all superb
10
Report this review
Seng T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Perfect stay

Clean, location, luxurious
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. Shopping malls, restaurants and tourists attractions are easily assesible from this hotel. The hotel is clean and the room is spacious. I would not mind staying here again if I go to NZ again. Highly recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - ViewBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Balcony/TerraceBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04