My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bolton Hotel

Corner Bolton & Mowbray Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Reception Bolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Bolton Hotel Wellington - Lobby Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier Suites
Bolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Premier Suites Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Bolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Bolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Bolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (15)
Sort by:
James H. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Comfort and style

Room was stylish , comfortable and luxury items available
8.7
Very pleasing for our first night. A lovely room . Good view. All the facilities, toiletries and room features you would expect from A 4 star plus hotel. TV had channels. Nice walking distance around Central wellington. Breakfast was also well done. Only negative - the taxi in the morning booked for us was a luxuary one and seemed to cost a lot more than usual cabs.
Lindsay R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
A good stay at Bolton

Free wifi, great breakfast, small but nicely decorated room
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Bolton. It was a $39 NZ fare in a taxi from the airport but we where then placed near to the Interislander ferry the next morning.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
High standard hotel well located with great staff

Comfortable room with good location
8.3
We stayed here for just a night after travelling from Picton on the ferry and getting the train to Auckland early next morning. It's close to the railway station easy walking distance. Room was great everything worked as it should and bar /food excellent.
Mary H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
The Bolton exceeded our expectations.

The comfort and size of room, the well equipped kitchen and the attentive staff.
8.7
Suresh R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
holiday and catching up with family

Centally located for shopping, restuarants and tourist activities
7
nice hotel with friendly staff only one restaurant, clean rooms with nice bathrooms
Heather C. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Fun filled 3 days in a great hotel

Staff, decor, food
9.7
Fantastic and we were treated with professional yet friendly service. The staff were very knowledgeable about the city, restaurants and transport options.
Terry M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Relaxing

Great location, reasonably priced, quality accommodation
8.3
Very pleasant stay marred only by a near disaster with gym equipment suddenly collapsing, luckily just avoiding a major injury and escaping with a wrenched neck.
Keir M. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Large Room, Clean Room, Good amenities
7.3
Dawn S. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Excellent. The reception staff were amazing.

Location.Staff. Room
9.7
Our stay at the Bolton Hotel was superb. From the moment we walked in the staff were brilliantly responsive and attentive. I had broken my tablet computer whilst travelling and was loaned a hotel version (no charge) and it was all set up within 10 mins of checking into our room. The room was a great size; cleaniness was excellent and the hotel was easy to find (we drove to Wellington) and parking was a breeze. Excellent location for Wellington sightseeing.
Selwyn T. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2012
The best Hotel i have stayed at in many many years

Service,Valet parking,swimming pool and sauna,great food,excellent room overlooking the gardens. Free WiFi
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 day break at the bolton. The service started from check in. Very polite staff. The valet parking was very useful , safe and secure using a mechanical lift type of storage for the car. We had dinner and breakfast at the Bolton. Again the staff were attentive and the food was great. Good views and the street noise was not heard from the room. Swimming pool and sauna were used. Towels at the poolside and a lovely mural to look at.Room was of a good size and a huge bed which was comfortable.Well stocked fridge with more items in a drawer under the desk. No complaints whatsoever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bolton Hotel WellingtonBolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - ReceptionBolton Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorBolton Hotel Wellington - LobbyBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bedroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bolton SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential and Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Presidential SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Premier SuitesBolton Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteBolton Hotel Wellington - BathroomBolton Hotel Wellington - Bathroom at the Bolton Hotel Bolton Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolBolton Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - RestaurantBolton Hotel Wellington - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03