or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach / Bantayan 1 , Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Kayaking Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
peaceful hotel

nice spot on ocean, hotel well equipped
8
excellent and best value for the price all around Moalboal. staff should miss some training no rosters yelling all day long care the laundry service: they scrapped me a sweater but they give fair compensation. U must have ur own transport like motobike at 300 php per day plus gasoline; same price as Canada about gas. resort located at 5kms from Moalboal, and 1.5 kms of the beach village, where stand bar and many restaurant. have 1 km of dirt road to reach resort
Daniel B. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
peaceful place
8
excellent value for price with others hotels around. room are clean and hotel is a nice setup. No rosters yelling all night long........for the moment, coz some inhabitants can be settle around with year. resort is located at 5 kms from Moalboal city. If you want go out often, rent moto bike at 300 pesos a day when getting off the bus(specify a day last 24 hours). Resort staff is discussing, means missing training, but smiling and helpful, as they can. Staff has no master key; so you must ask at staff to clean the room the morning and leave then ur key. Resort scrapped a sweater at laundry. They gave me fair compensation.
Fumio J. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2013
Nice location for relax and enjoying beach

Nice location for relax and enjoying beach
9.3
Quite remarkable hotel for me, decolation is preparing their staff and my room is decplated very beautiful del\colation. It was well organized. Also their staff is very kind and well trained. Also they could support my schedule change very professionaly, I hope they should improve some of food, I think there is a space to improve.
Joke R. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2012
Very nice resort with quite beautiful house reef

garden with lounge chairs, free wifi, house reef
7.7
We only stayed for one night at this resort but we liked it very much. The room was very clean and had a very nice bathroom with (hot) shower. The maintenance is very good. The staff is always busy cleaning, doing laundry,... The restaurant didn't have what we ordered, but that might happen in all restaurants in the neighborhood apparently.
David R. Couples Canada, December 13, 2012
Unbelievable Comfort, cleanliness & service

Like new rooms,Amazing staff, management ,location & food
9.7
My very Dear Friends and Family, As most of you were aware, Hermie & I have taken Canadian winter 2012-13 and moved our lazy bodies to the Philippine Islands. We arrived here on my late baby Brothers Birthday Dec. 2nd. After a very rapid 2 day adjustment to 30+ degrees we flew to the Island of Cebu where we had found the "Bonita Oasis" on-line not realizing that after a 2.5 hour drive to the south tip of the island we would find a heavenly place manned by no less than 9 beautiful Angels. Yes.... we felt that we had died and gone to heaven. Our arrival was preceded by a devastating 160 km Typhoon that hit Mindanao and southern points of Cebu. Fortunately no serious damage near us except for the lack of vacationers. We had the entire resort to ourselves for the first 5 days. We were located on one of the most popular coral reefs in the Philippines and on our first day met a local man who generously offered to take us out to the reef on his outrigger canoe. After paddling for over 4 hours along the coastline we became absolutely mesmerized by the enormous varieties of coral, sea life and colorful fish viewed in the crystal clear waters of Pangsama bay. I'm sure everyone has seen pictures of a tropical pool fed by a 60-80 foot waterfall. Josephine the resort manager took us on day two to Kawaasin Falls about 45 minutes south of Bonita Oasis, Upon arriving we trekked about two miles up the river canyon rising about 2000 feet above the parking lot. There we found the first of the 3 pools and falls. We were roasting so no one objected to a nice refreshing swim in the chilly waters of Kawaasin River. Afterwards, we continued up the mountain to the next 2 falls. Wait until you see the photo's!! A couple days later the resort owner asked us to join her and her relatives for a trip to the east side of Cebu to a bay where the giant Whale Sharks feed daily in the AM. Of coarse we happily agreed anticipating another new experience (which was beyond amazing especially fo
Hotel Feature Tip: Off the beaten track but one of the most amazing ocean front Scuba dive resorts & coral reefs in South Cebu Island. After visiting over 50 different resorts this is the one we will return to annually. Don't miss It!!
Altagracia L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
courteous and hospitable staffs

d pool and jacuuzzi,restaurant and d room itself,i love it
9.3
we had so mung forward to our next visit god willing!ch fun and was so amazed of the hospitable courteous staffs and d room is so clean and comfy...looking forward to our next visit god willing!
Effie L. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Nice resort...with excellent staff!

wi-fi and big and affordable family rooms
7.7
Although this place is far from Cebu City (2 hr ride on a private vehicle), we were relieved that all our efforts in going there paid off. Its not such a big resort but it has two swimming pools (1 kiddie pool), a jacuzzi and has a beach front. We were there for a group outing and the place was just perfect for us since the staff catered to our every need and there was no curfew in the use of the amenities. The food was great but it took them a while to serve them. They are not so strict in bringing in food so it is best to bring some since this is quite a far place. We all had fun during our stay!!!
Ko H. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Nice coral reef just in front of the hotel
6.3
The hotel is clean. But it is a bit strange for the room services keep replacing bed cover and carpet, but not towel. It takes about 5 mins of tricycle to go to the town with resturants and diving shops. But if you just want snorkling, the coral reef in front of the hotel is excellent.
Lars S. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2012
Don't rely on hotel information!

Don't book this hotel!
3.7
the hotel has a small pool ( not as on foto) the internet is not working in the room!! and is very slow 0,15 mbit/s, the watersupply in shower is less than im pissing!! if you plan to stay and if its raining .. you have to walk in mud on a small road full of water holes 1 km from pangsama. it is not possible to swim outside the hotel, no sand only coral, need to ware shoes. if you plan to visit moalboal make your bookings at a hotel in pangsama there you have all restaurantes eg
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
Great spot, excellent staff

peaceful with great snorkelling
10
It seems on arrival as if you’re way out of town in a remote area but that would be incorrect. When you arrive you are at an excellent small hotel. For sunbathing and lounging you’d use the excellent area between the pool and the boundary of the property. Swimming off the beach is possible. It is rocky and shallow with some sea urchins for the first 20 or 40 metres depending on tide so boots, fins or jelly shoes are really needed. Then you only need to swim another 30 metres or so to a house reef that stretches for hundreds of metres in either direction. Visibility is excellent for snorkelling and then the reef drops away into the deep blue which is used by divers who stop at this location occasionally. I just hope that people continue to get their feet off the floor as soon as possible when snorkelling here as it is really great and I’d hate to see it damaged by people whose idea of underwater viewing is walking ! That house reef so close was a surprise to me. As for the hotel itself its a little gem. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean, the room itself, bedclothes, towels etc. Air con, fridge, flat screen tv, all you would expect of a more expensive establishment. The front rooms look over the pool out to sea, a great spot. Food here is very good and prices for all food and drinks on a par with what you would pay in Pangasama, and here its quieter with better views that most restaurants in the town. Order from the menu but check for specials to make sure they have them. They even have a choice of white and red wines around 650P per bottle. The staff here are friendly, helpful and professional. All in all an excellent find which I’d certainly use again if ever in this area.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to go to Pangasama for a change of scenery or pace for some evenings its about a 20 min walk through the local village, just mostly nipa huts with friendly people who’ll always say hello as you walk past. Parts aren’t well lit and a flashlight will be needed.. If you don’t fancy the walk to Pangasama you can be driven in for 150P each way ( not per person) or daytime visit White Beach for 250P each way, there’s nothing there really for an evening visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Front of Sea ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room with KitchenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel exteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Executive room terraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Family roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Premium RoomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Whale shark watching at OslobBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - SeashoreBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - KayakingBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding ArrangementsBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Bonita sunset viewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Bonita sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3A04