Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach / Bantayan 1 , Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Kayaking
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 75 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Karlo K. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Very clean, nice swimming pool

swimming pool, quiet, clean
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Bonita Oasis. The staff were incredibly friendly and were really accommodating when we booked another night. Breakfast was great for a Filipino inclusive one, and extra eggs were cheap to add. Transport with the hotel felt a little bit expensive considering the hotel is far from everything and they should maybe consider a shuttle service, but otherwise our stay was great.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Such a peaceful place

How quiet it is, how pretty the surroundings and the view
10
Always enjoy staying here, its not so easy to find down the bumpy little lane they call a road, maybe thats why its so quiet but when you arrive its lovely there......if you want a quiet, relaxing play to stay and swim this is it!Also the view from the beachfront is amazing.....love this place
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing

beachfront location and views
7.7
Place was almost empty, which was fine for us and made for a peaceful holiday with staff almost entirely devoted to serving us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Access via poorly made dirt road for last km but worth the inconvenience.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
peaceful hotel

nice spot on ocean, hotel well equipped
8
excellent and best value for the price all around Moalboal. staff should miss some training no rosters yelling all day long care the laundry service: they scrapped me a sweater but they give fair compensation. U must have ur own transport like motobike at 300 php per day plus gasoline; same price as Canada about gas. resort located at 5kms from Moalboal, and 1.5 kms of the beach village, where stand bar and many restaurant. have 1 km of dirt road to reach resort
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
peaceful place
8
excellent value for price with others hotels around. room are clean and hotel is a nice setup. No rosters yelling all night long........for the moment, coz some inhabitants can be settle around with year. resort is located at 5 kms from Moalboal city. If you want go out often, rent moto bike at 300 pesos a day when getting off the bus(specify a day last 24 hours). Resort staff is discussing, means missing training, but smiling and helpful, as they can. Staff has no master key; so you must ask at staff to clean the room the morning and leave then ur key. Resort scrapped a sweater at laundry. They gave me fair compensation.
Report this review
Fumio J. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2013
Nice location for relax and enjoying beach

Nice location for relax and enjoying beach
9.3
Quite remarkable hotel for me, decolation is preparing their staff and my room is decplated very beautiful del\colation. It was well organized. Also their staff is very kind and well trained. Also they could support my schedule change very professionaly, I hope they should improve some of food, I think there is a space to improve.
Report this review
Joke R. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2012
Very nice resort with quite beautiful house reef

garden with lounge chairs, free wifi, house reef
7.7
We only stayed for one night at this resort but we liked it very much. The room was very clean and had a very nice bathroom with (hot) shower. The maintenance is very good. The staff is always busy cleaning, doing laundry,... The restaurant didn't have what we ordered, but that might happen in all restaurants in the neighborhood apparently.
Report this review
David R. Couples Canada, December 13, 2012
Unbelievable Comfort, cleanliness & service

Like new rooms,Amazing staff, management ,location & food
9.7
My very Dear Friends and Family, As most of you were aware, Hermie & I have taken Canadian winter 2012-13 and moved our lazy bodies to the Philippine Islands. We arrived here on my late baby Brothers Birthday Dec. 2nd. After a very rapid 2 day adjustment to 30+ degrees we flew to the Island of Cebu where we had found the "Bonita Oasis" on-line not realizing that after a 2.5 hour drive to the south tip of the island we would find a heavenly place manned by no less than 9 beautiful Angels. Yes.... we felt that we had died and gone to heaven. Our arrival was preceded by a devastating 160 km Typhoon that hit Mindanao and southern points of Cebu. Fortunately no serious damage near us except for the lack of vacationers. We had the entire resort to ourselves for the first 5 days. We were located on one of the most popular coral reefs in the Philippines and on our first day met a local man who generously offered to take us out to the reef on his outrigger canoe. After paddling for over 4 hours along the coastline we became absolutely mesmerized by the enormous varieties of coral, sea life and colorful fish viewed in the crystal clear waters of Pangsama bay. I'm sure everyone has seen pictures of a tropical pool fed by a 60-80 foot waterfall. Josephine the resort manager took us on day two to Kawaasin Falls about 45 minutes south of Bonita Oasis, Upon arriving we trekked about two miles up the river canyon rising about 2000 feet above the parking lot. There we found the first of the 3 pools and falls. We were roasting so no one objected to a nice refreshing swim in the chilly waters of Kawaasin River. Afterwards, we continued up the mountain to the next 2 falls. Wait until you see the photo's!! A couple days later the resort owner asked us to join her and her relatives for a trip to the east side of Cebu to a bay where the giant Whale Sharks feed daily in the AM. Of coarse we happily agreed anticipating another new experience (which was beyond amazing especially fo
Hotel Feature Tip: Off the beaten track but one of the most amazing ocean front Scuba dive resorts & coral reefs in South Cebu Island. After visiting over 50 different resorts this is the one we will return to annually. Don't miss It!!
Report this review
Altagracia L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
courteous and hospitable staffs

d pool and jacuuzzi,restaurant and d room itself,i love it
9.3
we had so mung forward to our next visit god willing!ch fun and was so amazed of the hospitable courteous staffs and d room is so clean and comfy...looking forward to our next visit god willing!
Report this review
Effie L. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Nice resort...with excellent staff!

wi-fi and big and affordable family rooms
7.7
Although this place is far from Cebu City (2 hr ride on a private vehicle), we were relieved that all our efforts in going there paid off. Its not such a big resort but it has two swimming pools (1 kiddie pool), a jacuzzi and has a beach front. We were there for a group outing and the place was just perfect for us since the staff catered to our every need and there was no curfew in the use of the amenities. The food was great but it took them a while to serve them. They are not so strict in bringing in food so it is best to bring some since this is quite a far place. We all had fun during our stay!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - InteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with KitchenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ReceptionBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium RoomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at OslobBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - RestaurantBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - SeashoreBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - KayakingBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding ArrangementsBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - GardenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset viewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04