or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach / Bantayan 1 , Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Front of Sea View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Kayaking
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Gilleain P. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2012
Very lovely resort.

great staff, nice location close to village, peaceful.
8.3
this great resort is situated very secluded from other resort areas. this has certain advantages. it's peaceful and very quiet. the views are really stunning and we really enjoyed our breakfast with this views every morning. it's not far form the village moalboal: a 10 minute walk along the shore or a 5 minute tricycle ride. there's 1 point that could be negative, for those who love the beach, you have to take transport to the white beach which is approximately 4 or 5 kilometers away, because there is no beach at this resort apart from a small artificially created one. the shore is very rocky. the staff is really great and very helpfull in every way. we booked for 2 nights but decided to stay for 4 additional nights.
Travel tip: White beach.
Bruscia R. Groups Italy, February 1, 2012
service with a smile but a little bit isolated
8
the staff is really friendly and helpfull, they pick up us at the airport. the resort is beautiful and clean and the room is big. the food is good. you can it asian or western food. the resort is isolated so you need to walk a little bit to see people or to go to other place. but the staff help you to reach every place you like. they treat us as a friend and it is nice. there is no sand in front of the resort so is better go to the white beach and you need to ask to the staff to bring you at this place by car and it takes 15 min (the price is cheap). but anyway you can do snorkel and they have the stuff to do that. there is a little swimming pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ...
Kevin T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with attraction close by

Friendly staff
7.7
Vary pleasant stay, staff vary helpful Linen surface could be improved as our rooms had been missed on a few occasions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange pick up from airport, Cawason falls a must to see
Wah W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2012
Quiet ambience

Quiet and relaxing but not walkable to the main activities
7.3
staff are helpful and hotel site is exclusive. beach is so so. Site is not so convenient. Will be good to have a motor transport if staying at this hotel so as to be able to move around.
Jackielyn S. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2012
great anbiance and a lovely resort accomodation!

i like the staff,their so nice and great!
8.7
we stayed last jan 22 2012 at bonita oasis and we are group of 4 persons.The staff are nice and very hospitable.the resort is very clean and lovely and the price is so affordable.THis is a family run business so that its made us feel like we're at home.They assist us everything we need.They even joined us to explore the place like we used to go to the white sand beach near the resort bout 10 mins drive,we went to the market to buy some fresh seafoods for our dinner,and most of all they treat us not only as they guest but as a friend! that they we had a wonderful friend to talk to and accompanied us all the time! at our 2nd day, we ask their help to dropped us to oslob sumilon mainland. They charge us 1500 which is very cheap!travel from moalboal to oslob for bout 1 1/2 hr by their isuzu crosswind!! overall this place is a must to see for travellers who is budget concious, and who is want to relax peacefully minded.No sand in front of resort but have a lovely waters to swim and to snorkel!
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
bad hotel

never stay there
2
the hotel is to far away from every thing there was no customers there. the hotel looks old and is to far to walk to town.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
This is an Oasis

Rooms, Staff
8.7
The rooms are the best we have ever stayed in for the price. Clean real fluffy towels every day, just the best. The staff were friendly and even allowed us to use their facilities to cook our own barbecue. Would recommend this resort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip to the falls arranged by the resort was really great and so refreshing to swim
Todd M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Nice and out of the way.

If you have a lot of free time and want to get away this is a great choice.
6.7
This place is family owned and operated which made it feel like more of a home. However, their were few guests and they had very limited supplies of everything. So basically you had to go to town everyday anyway which is going to cost you 150 pesos and you have to tell them the exact time to pick you up.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel Mango Juice is a great deal, when it is available.
Joshua L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Island getaway with catering staff

The staff went above and beyond to take care of us
8.7
At the resort we stayed in one of the economy rooms and were greeted upon arrival by two of the staff girls. Come to find out it is a family run business. When you stay there you are treated like family. The breakfast provided isnt anything elaborate but its just enough to get your day started [fresh mangos are delicious]. The staff there befriended us instantly and took us everywhere we needed to go. They planned tours for us of white beach and kawasan falls. The villa is located right on the beach. Wake up at 6 am and go out to see the coral and fish. The tide goes far out. Ask for Peter or Gorilla [the driver]. They are grade A people.
Hotel Feature Tip: Because it is off the beaten path, there were a lot of geckos that would try and get into the room. Don't let that freak you out.
Yuen H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
A hidden gem

Clean, spacious, nice view, friendly staff
8
I was a solo diver traveling to Moalboal mainly for diving. As I have stayed in other dive resorts in the Philippines, I know how they're like - basic, shower is weak, sometimes no hot water, ants everywhere etc. I found this resort from a booking website and was impressed by the pictures there. From the pictures, the resort looked spacious, new and well-maintained. Price is reasonable inclusive of breakfast. I decided to give it a go. Upon arrival there at 7 am, the lady there confirmed my identity and led me to my room right away. They might have known that I had taken a midnight flight and 2.5 hour taxi to get there.... Very considerate, no question asked, just let me sleep. Environment is excellent - spacious, clean, lots of beautifully manicured plants, a small pool, sea facing lounges to watch sunset. One can feel the effort and the serious attitude of the owner Lucy in the maintenance of details like painting of pavement & flower bed etc. The owner Lucy is very friendly and sincere. You need to talk and communicate with her to feel it. Since the hotel is 5 mins by car from the dive shop, Lucy offered to send me there and pick me up everyday - to and from dive & to and from dinner. When she's not there, her driver will take over. All her staff members are so nice and friendly, a big contrast with those poker-faced front desk officer in a so-called 4-star hotel opposite to the airport where I am currently staying. They have breakfast ready every morning at 0645 hrs - quite a big Filipino breakfast for me - nothing fancy but good enough to start the day. Steam fish is good. They have red wine too. Due to an accident, I was forced to curtail my stay. It's such a shame but I'm glad I had been there. Everything is so impressive, nothing bad to say about this beautiful place and the ladies who work there. I heard other divers complaining their "delux stinky sea view dive resort". I showed them photos of my big clean tidy room and the vicinity. They all said it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07