or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Bantayan 1, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Kayaking Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Xufeng W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
Terrible agent and irrespective hotel!

Never use
2
When we arrived there, non-trained staff told us that rooms are occupied, And didn't confirm my order. After few international phone-call, My friend and me have to take a tricycle to go back hotel. That cause I missed my diving schedule. Never and ever use again!
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Relaxing Stay

House Reef in front of Hotel, Relaxing atmosphere, Laid back lifestyle
8
Had a relatively easy check-in when i arrived. Had a diarhhoea that i caught in Lapu Lapu so didn't have much appetite. Staff was somewhat laid-back(some may think they are unattentive), but that is just the way i like it. They will attend to you if you ask. Otherwise, just wander in the premises of the resort, rent their gear & go snorkelling, rent a kayak & enjoy the lovely sea. Befriended a wonderful group of Chinese families from China. They brought me out to the beach for snorkelling & rented a kayak. They cooked their own lunch & it was so tasty & brought memories of my mum's cooking. Driver brought me to the White Beach for some sun tanning & Moalboal Town for shopping. Wonderful except for the jellyfish stings i got from the snorkelling at the house reef. The protective suits are really essential even for snorkelling in this area as there are jellyfishes in waters below your knees.. Couldn't have had a better experience for first trip in Philippines.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
peaceful place
8
excellent value for price with others hotels around. room are clean and hotel is a nice setup. No rosters yelling all night long........for the moment, coz some inhabitants can be settle around with year. resort is located at 5 kms from Moalboal city. If you want go out often, rent moto bike at 300 pesos a day when getting off the bus(specify a day last 24 hours). Resort staff is discussing, means missing training, but smiling and helpful, as they can. Staff has no master key; so you must ask at staff to clean the room the morning and leave then ur key. Resort scrapped a sweater at laundry. They gave me fair compensation.
Fumio J. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2013
Nice location for relax and enjoying beach

Nice location for relax and enjoying beach
9.3
Quite remarkable hotel for me, decolation is preparing their staff and my room is decplated very beautiful del\colation. It was well organized. Also their staff is very kind and well trained. Also they could support my schedule change very professionaly, I hope they should improve some of food, I think there is a space to improve.
Wah W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2012
Quiet ambience

Quiet and relaxing but not walkable to the main activities
7.3
staff are helpful and hotel site is exclusive. beach is so so. Site is not so convenient. Will be good to have a motor transport if staying at this hotel so as to be able to move around.
Yuen H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
A hidden gem

Clean, spacious, nice view, friendly staff
8
I was a solo diver traveling to Moalboal mainly for diving. As I have stayed in other dive resorts in the Philippines, I know how they're like - basic, shower is weak, sometimes no hot water, ants everywhere etc. I found this resort from a booking website and was impressed by the pictures there. From the pictures, the resort looked spacious, new and well-maintained. Price is reasonable inclusive of breakfast. I decided to give it a go. Upon arrival there at 7 am, the lady there confirmed my identity and led me to my room right away. They might have known that I had taken a midnight flight and 2.5 hour taxi to get there.... Very considerate, no question asked, just let me sleep. Environment is excellent - spacious, clean, lots of beautifully manicured plants, a small pool, sea facing lounges to watch sunset. One can feel the effort and the serious attitude of the owner Lucy in the maintenance of details like painting of pavement & flower bed etc. The owner Lucy is very friendly and sincere. You need to talk and communicate with her to feel it. Since the hotel is 5 mins by car from the dive shop, Lucy offered to send me there and pick me up everyday - to and from dive & to and from dinner. When she's not there, her driver will take over. All her staff members are so nice and friendly, a big contrast with those poker-faced front desk officer in a so-called 4-star hotel opposite to the airport where I am currently staying. They have breakfast ready every morning at 0645 hrs - quite a big Filipino breakfast for me - nothing fancy but good enough to start the day. Steam fish is good. They have red wine too. Due to an accident, I was forced to curtail my stay. It's such a shame but I'm glad I had been there. Everything is so impressive, nothing bad to say about this beautiful place and the ladies who work there. I heard other divers complaining their "delux stinky sea view dive resort". I showed them photos of my big clean tidy room and the vicinity. They all said it
Chun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Tidy hotel with friendly service

friendly staffs, tidy and clean hotel, quiet and privacy
7.3
The staffs of the hotel are very friendly and helpful, they provide excellent service. The hotel is clean and tidy. It is located some distance away from the town area, and have to take the tricycle to get into the hotel. Since it is away from the town, the hotel is quiet and very private. The beach at the hotel is not big enough and not a white sand beach, it is better to get a trip for island hopping if you like snorkelling or diving. However there is a small swimming pool in the hotel if you want to get a swim. By the way, there is no television in the room. Overall, it is a nice place to relax if you want to be more privacy and get away from the busy town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is better to book for a island hopping tour if you like site seeing since there is nothing much around the hotel.
Fernando G. Solo travelers Spain, September 11, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service

Quiet and good conditioned, you don't need more
9.3
The Hotel is placed 10 minutes waking to the town and Dive Centers. The place is very nice and the service very polite. If you want to say something bad is not about the Hotel, is about transport: if you want to visit any place hiring a triciclo (prncipal way for transport) Moal-Boal is very expensive, in the level than Europe or more.
Gerardo P. Solo travelers Spain, February 6, 2012
Resort con excepcional ubicacion y servicio extrao

Ideal para hacer Submarinismo, Snorkel, cayak y cualquier actividad realcionada con el mar
9.7
estancia de 5 dias, fondo marino increible desde el mismo resort se hacen traslados a la isla pescador ( fondos aun mas increibles ) servicio excelente y precios muy bajos para comer y beber dentro del resort, el unico inconveniente es que esta unos cuantos kilometros de moalboal y a 100 de cebu city . ideal para relax i disfrutar de playas de arena blanca y roca volcanica.
Bart S. Solo travelers Belgium, February 22, 2014
proper hotel, doch geen goede ligging

mooie tuin met klein zwembad en propere kamers
6.3
het leek alsof wij de enige mensen in het resort waren, zeer rustige ligging, doch nogal ver van alles af, zeer slechte weg om er te geraken en nogal afgelegen. Absoluut noodzakelijk om bromfiets te huren om buurt te verkennen. Het restaurant is absoluut geen aanrader, doch het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Front of Sea ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest room with KitchenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel exteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Executive room terraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Family roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Premium RoomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Whale shark watching at OslobBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - SeashoreBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - KayakingBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding ArrangementsBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C05