Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach / Bantayan 1 , Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Kayaking
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 75 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Raquel E. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
extra hidden costs

good food. that's all.
4.3
The resort from the road is about 10 mins ride. Only tricycles and motorbikes (considered public transport) are available but unfortunately appears unregulated because they ask for triple the real fare to visitors. For us 3, we were aske 200 pesos. I haggled for the real price but still paid double. At the hotel, I booked a premium room since I saw that it can accommodate 3 guests comfortably. The room should be for 3 but I still had to pay extra 750 for the third guest. Reason? As the front desk person explained, "the extra bed was placed there so staff don't have to arrange it for a 3rd guest. And the room with the double bed plus a single one is intended for two." So I basically forced myself to just pay for 2 reasons...one, to end a useless debate and two, finding transport out there is not that easy (another reason for exaggerated mark up on tricycle/motorbike fares). After check out, the contact driver of this hotel who fetched us kept insisting we should hire a car back to the city for 1000 pesos and stopped halfway to the main road intending to talk to someone for the car ride. I got irritated and insisted to continue the travel to the main road as we are following a schedule. Btw, the fare from hotel to the main road is another 150 pesos for a 10 minute travel in tricycle.
Report this review
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2015
A relaxing place.

Cleanliness, quiet, comfortable.
8.3
My friends and I had an amazing time staying at the resort. The room we stayed at is spacious, the bathroom is clean with heater, the beds are comfortable but there are bed bugs because one of my friends was bitten on her arms but we were not able to tell the staff because we were rushing to go. We had a great time at Moalboal. The place is quite far from white beach but the staff are very helpful and accommodating. You can request for a tricycle to take you to the places you want or you can rent a motorbike so you will have more time to explore the area.
Report this review
Archie T. Groups China, May 3, 2015
Comfortable and pleasant

comfort, quiet, hospitable staff
8.7
Bonita's location is a bit farther from the dive areas (about 15-20 mins walk). But it is very quiet and pleasant.
Report this review
Veli-Matti M. Solo travelers Finland, December 29, 2014
So nice

Ewerything is good. Nothing bad to say.
8
Report this review
Megan C. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2014
Good

Staff, relaxed, views
8
We stayed for one night on our way around Cebu island. Nice pool. Beach not nice and sandy but water good for swimming. Take footwear as rocks are rough. Beautiful area though. Nice views, right by the beach. We had our room upgraded for free to a bigger size. Food is OK, nothing special. Staff are friendly and helpful. Place was hard to find as location is not where it said on the map. We asked around locally and someone helped us.
Report this review
Steven S. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
misleading

quiet
7.3
advertised that they were 3 kilometers from golf course, actual distance is close to 25 kilometeres
Report this review
Xufeng W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
Terrible agent and irrespective hotel!

Never use
2
When we arrived there, non-trained staff told us that rooms are occupied, And didn't confirm my order. After few international phone-call, My friend and me have to take a tricycle to go back hotel. That cause I missed my diving schedule. Never and ever use again!
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nothing good can be mentioned able this hotel.

Free transport
4
Report this review
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Relaxing Stay

House Reef in front of Hotel, Relaxing atmosphere, Laid back lifestyle
8
Had a relatively easy check-in when i arrived. Had a diarhhoea that i caught in Lapu Lapu so didn't have much appetite. Staff was somewhat laid-back(some may think they are unattentive), but that is just the way i like it. They will attend to you if you ask. Otherwise, just wander in the premises of the resort, rent their gear & go snorkelling, rent a kayak & enjoy the lovely sea. Befriended a wonderful group of Chinese families from China. They brought me out to the beach for snorkelling & rented a kayak. They cooked their own lunch & it was so tasty & brought memories of my mum's cooking. Driver brought me to the White Beach for some sun tanning & Moalboal Town for shopping. Wonderful except for the jellyfish stings i got from the snorkelling at the house reef. The protective suits are really essential even for snorkelling in this area as there are jellyfishes in waters below your knees.. Couldn't have had a better experience for first trip in Philippines.
Report this review
Jasper L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Run like a campsite

Good location, quiet, nice veranda
5
I initially thought this resort was around 20 years old given the encroaching ambience of neglect, but apparently it only opened in 2006. The management / owners are conspicuously absent, appearing only periodically to troubleshoot on the smallest of scales, or just stroll around the grounds. They exhibit a disarming nonchalance - there was very little interaction with anyone, including guests. Staff do their best in these strained circumstances but many are distant and unmotivated, and there are clearly some serious communication issues at play. Everything closes at 9pm sharp, and on one day they closed at 7.45 due to a staff Xmas party. The next day they closed at 8. On both occasions we were only informed an hour or two beforehand. The menu is limited, but food well-presented and decent. There’s a daily lottery on availability, and they even ran out of water once – bad news, as not even small bottles are provided free in the rooms. The most expensive 'Seaview' rooms offer only a distant view of the sea beyond the claustrophobic pool, toilets, restaurant, reception, 'games room’ (a woefully-neglected billiards table), and internal road and pathway network, which offers little privacy. This is a shame, as the verandas are big, breezy, and comfortably furnished. Right next door to Bonita we discovered a lovely, atmospheric and impeccably-run little resort called Da Cozy, offering all the serenity, privacy and attention to detail I was hoping for. Gallingly, it was no more expensive either. They have just 5 (genuine seaview) rooms and a ban on large groups, which is a feature at Bonita – the last two days heralded a group so vast and invasive the pool and ‘games room’ were pretty much off limits, and they even managed to run out of tables and chairs in the restaurant. The amusingly numerous New Age self-help books by reception say it all - you need the patience of a zen master to stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - InteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with KitchenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ReceptionBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium RoomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at OslobBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - RestaurantBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - SeashoreBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - KayakingBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding ArrangementsBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - GardenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset viewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08