Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Panagsama Beach / Bantayan 1 , Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Interior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with Kitchen Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exterior Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terrace Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Reception Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium Room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at Oslob Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Seashore Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Kayaking
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding Arrangements Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Garden Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - View
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
13 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Joseph A. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2016
A Quiet and Peaceful Place

Peacefulness, Large Room, Spacious
8
Rooms are spacious and have good value. The resort is quite far from the busy Panagsama Beach, but is best for those who are looking for rest. The food and staff aren't bad too.
Report this review
Aicone D. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2016
Too far from the Main Road and Tourist attractions

Pool, Pool, Pool
3.7
At first i thought it was near Kawasan Falls but I was wrong. An hour ride more and you can reach Kawasan Falls.
Report this review
Ronald M. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2016
comfy and cheap

pool, hotel staffs and comfortable room
9.7
The room we occupy was comfortable enough. The pool was great as well as the food. Hotel staffs were so nice...
Report this review
Maria L. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2015
Not bad

helping staff, comfy bed, and very spacious
7
Report this review
Raquel E. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
extra hidden costs

good food. that's all.
4.3
The resort from the road is about 10 mins ride. Only tricycles and motorbikes (considered public transport) are available but unfortunately appears unregulated because they ask for triple the real fare to visitors. For us 3, we were aske 200 pesos. I haggled for the real price but still paid double. At the hotel, I booked a premium room since I saw that it can accommodate 3 guests comfortably. The room should be for 3 but I still had to pay extra 750 for the third guest. Reason? As the front desk person explained, "the extra bed was placed there so staff don't have to arrange it for a 3rd guest. And the room with the double bed plus a single one is intended for two." So I basically forced myself to just pay for 2 reasons...one, to end a useless debate and two, finding transport out there is not that easy (another reason for exaggerated mark up on tricycle/motorbike fares). After check out, the contact driver of this hotel who fetched us kept insisting we should hire a car back to the city for 1000 pesos and stopped halfway to the main road intending to talk to someone for the car ride. I got irritated and insisted to continue the travel to the main road as we are following a schedule. Btw, the fare from hotel to the main road is another 150 pesos for a 10 minute travel in tricycle.
Report this review
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2015
A relaxing place.

Cleanliness, quiet, comfortable.
8.3
My friends and I had an amazing time staying at the resort. The room we stayed at is spacious, the bathroom is clean with heater, the beds are comfortable but there are bed bugs because one of my friends was bitten on her arms but we were not able to tell the staff because we were rushing to go. We had a great time at Moalboal. The place is quite far from white beach but the staff are very helpful and accommodating. You can request for a tricycle to take you to the places you want or you can rent a motorbike so you will have more time to explore the area.
Report this review
Archie T. Groups China, May 3, 2015
Comfortable and pleasant

comfort, quiet, hospitable staff
8.7
Bonita's location is a bit farther from the dive areas (about 15-20 mins walk). But it is very quiet and pleasant.
Report this review
Bruscia R. Groups Italy, February 1, 2012
service with a smile but a little bit isolated
8
the staff is really friendly and helpfull, they pick up us at the airport. the resort is beautiful and clean and the room is big. the food is good. you can it asian or western food. the resort is isolated so you need to walk a little bit to see people or to go to other place. but the staff help you to reach every place you like. they treat us as a friend and it is nice. there is no sand in front of the resort so is better go to the white beach and you need to ask to the staff to bring you at this place by car and it takes 15 min (the price is cheap). but anyway you can do snorkel and they have the stuff to do that. there is a little swimming pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ...
Report this review
Sylvia K. Groups Germany, January 1, 2015
Gute Unterkunft mit Frühstück für wenig Geld

Service, das Essen , freundliches Personal
6.3
Das Hotel liegt leider etwas abgelegen und der Zugang zum Meer war nicht wirklich ansprechend. Das Personal war aber wirklich sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Hotelzimmer sind sauber, aber schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
Report this review
Tetsuya K. Groups Japan, March 14, 2015
モアルボアルに行く時は次回もここだね!

スタッフの対応 周りが静か シャワーもバッチリ
8.3
道路が工事中で探すのに苦労しましたが、来年には改善されているでしょう!スタッフが親切、近くのガイサノまで有料ですが送迎してくれる レストランの食事もおいしい!夜は静かで良い!ビーチに面しているし、部屋もそこそこ広いかな〜 また利用するでしょう!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - InteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest room with KitchenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Hotel exteriorBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Executive room terraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Family roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Front of Sea ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ReceptionBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Premium RoomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Whale shark watching at OslobBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - RestaurantBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - SeashoreBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - KayakingBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Guest roomBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Beach Wedding ArrangementsBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - GardenBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - ViewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset viewBonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal - Bonita sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08