Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boomerang Village Resort

9/11-13 Soi 10 Patak Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
263 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Annette K. Couples Germany, June 30, 2013
Helpful staff and great pool

Helpful staff, pool, fast wifi
8.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful, although sometimes there were some language problems. The pool is great for relaxing away from the hustle of Kata Beach. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Gang W. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money

good location, nice staff, value for money
8
Report this review
Sarlascht A. Couples Germany, June 11, 2013
Not far away from the Beach, Shopping Centre and r

Location, Not far away from Bars, Restaurants
6.3
Report this review
Chelsea S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Mixed Feelings

Pool, room, location
7.3
Pros: Beautiful pool, room was amazing with beautiful Thai décor, on hill - side away from crowds and noise, very peaceful, and private. The food was good too and the hotel offered taxi service during certain parts of the day to and from Kata beach. Cons Ants on plate during breakfast, and all over table. Mini fridge bar in room was never stocked, though it was suppose to come with the room. Staff seemed unhappy, and unfriendly. 15-20 minutes away from a beach, and you must walk along a busy road to get to kata beach. The resort was nice and private away from the crowd, but this sometimes made it difficult to eat, or shop; there are not many other restaurants around the hotel. Expect to take a taxi, or motorbike to and from the hotel. I don't think we would stay here again if we went back.
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
The room are nice will all the plants

bath room , bed,
10
The location of the hotel is a good 15 minute walk to the restaurant an bar. Once you get to the restaurant you can rent a moped / the hotel has moped low end. Over all the staff will help you out on any issue you want.
Report this review
Joel K. Couples Canada, May 20, 2013
Beautiful, friendly place but far from beach

Great staff, beautiful facilities and quiet spot
8.3
First the good things: this place was beautiful, and even the "lower" quality of room was great. Had a beautiful pool, restaurant and bar, sitting area and gardens. Staff were great too. The major downside, however, is that it's at the top of a short steep hill and is far from Kata beach. The place makes up for this by offering a free shuttle to beach (drop-off from 9am-1pm, pickup between 4-6 pm). But it's still far, and that means it's also far from all the restaurants and such. There are some places on the highway at the bottom of the hill (definitely check out a little place called Red Duck that's very close), but it's removed from anything and so can be inconvenient. If you want to be removed and just rent a bike to get to everything, then it works great. Just know that it's a bit far. Overall, a great place, great staff and great value, just far from Kata Beach.
Report this review
Alessandro C. Couples Italy, May 19, 2013
Very nice and quiet resort

location, friendly staff, peaceful
8
Report this review
Parisa K. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Let down

Room. Pool.
4
This was our second time here. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to our first visit. We had cockroaches by the pool and on 2 separate occasions saw rats on our balcony We will not be back
Report this review
Ashlee F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
Absolutely relaxing and beautiful hotel

Relaxation, quietness and so beautiful
9.7
I love this place was absolutely gorgeous. A little far away from everything but the hotel staff got us a great taxi driver who took us site seeing nearly every day and asked us what time he would like him to pick us up it was great.
Report this review
Parisa K. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
Nice rooms and garden. Expensive food

Room. Pool. Service
7.3
We had 5 great days of relaxation here. It's at the top of a very steep hill, so be prepared. We can here for a a break from backpacking, the rooms and gardens are very nice, the breakfast is good. But the main menu and drinks are atleast 4 times more expensive than places in town
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 97 reviews Next page
Boomerang Village Resort PhuketBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - children poolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04