or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boomerang Village Resort

Patak Rd. 9/11-13 Soi 10, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boomerang Village Phuket
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - children pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - children pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Exterior Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden
Area: Kata
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Anna A. Families with older children Canada, October 13, 2014
oasis on the hill

Nine - he ran the hotel during the day & the rest of the staff, the rooms & hotel atmosphere
10
This hotel is amazing, it's on the side of the hill but they have a free taxi to the beach and anywhere in kata. The rooms have individualized paths and lots of windows, lunch greenery, flowering bushes and lots of birds. I loved the swimming pool. They also had a great breakfast and dinningroom. We had a number of good dinners there. The staff couldn't do enough for us especially Nine. I can't wait to go back and will book at least a week here, 3 days were too short.
Antony L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Went downhill fast

location quiet cheap
6
We were disappointed overall during our last stay at Boomerang. While it is a budget resort, there were just too many annoyances for our liking. Including barely adequate air conditioning, power and water failures, noisy workers using heavy equipment and substandard breakfast. Broken hat racks and damaged curtain rods in room etc. The new manager is not at all attentive and should not be running a resort. There are so many other places in Kata where you need to spend a bit more money but will be glad you did. Boomerang just does not have it anymore.
Levy N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2014
The staffs was excellent . We enjoyed the stay.

Staffs attentiveness , environment was romantic and secluded .
8
Great, will come again. Even managed to surprise my boyfriend on his arrival. It was his birthday :)
Camille M. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
memorable, attentive and trustworthy staff

pool, staff, free shuttle to the beach
8.3
we loved the resort, especially the staff. we left our safety open but we didnt lose anything. the staff managed to take a picture of the safe and approached us immediately when we got to the hotel. highly appreciated staff. id definitely recommend. ill stay here when i come back
Carsten M. Couples Denmark, May 9, 2014
Lovely,and relaxing

Staff are friendly,fast service,romantic setting
8.3
Relaxing,......and that was our main goal to relax...and we had it in boomerang...nai the receptionist is fantastic...
Aston C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Excellent service

Staff, hotel room, pool
9.3
We were amazed by how good the staff were who helped us at every opportunity.
Mark A. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2013
Great stay at this quaint resort

Cleanliness, traditional Thai furniture & decor, helpful & friendly staff
8.3
Excellent. we enjoyed being a little way from the hussle & bustle. This boutique resort is very quaint with lovely gardens. It is on a hill so has good views of the Kata each area from some parts of the resort. The hill to the hotel is short but steep which may be a problem for some but there is free transport to & from the beach in the morning and late afternoon/early evening. The staff were exceptionally helpful when we discovered that we had left something at the hotel after we had departed. Would definitely stay here again.
Thanh O. Couples Vietnam, September 30, 2013
Relax but tired

Staffs are very nice; room is good designed; nice garden view
7
The hotel provide a peaceful feeling. It would be a good choice for those who prefer quite, relaxing. A disavantage is that it's located on a hill. You are require to do a hard exercise (climb up a hill) for every time you walk in the hotel's gate.
Pamela E. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
Quiet and away from the bustle, but dated

Quiet and breakfast buffet
6
Stay was average - for every element (room, breakfast, location etc.) there were pros as well as cons. For example, room amenities worked, but were old/dated, though the hotel overall seemed to be in a constant state of being cleaned or updated/repaired. Location was cool and quiet/peaceful, but the distance to beach was just that little-bit trying to walk on a hot day (approx. 25-30 mins) and the free shuttle service only worked in one direction during set times (to Kata beach from 9am-1pm and from Kata from 4pm-6pm). Breakfast was good and varied (Western with some Italian and Thai options), but smoking in the dining area made the experience unpleasant.
Meng H. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
good value for $$

not too crowded,, good breakfast, fast internet
7.7
fast internet. no fuss checking/ checkout make sure you get the pool suite. great view. good choice of breakfast. not too crowded

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boomerang Village Resort PhuketBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - children poolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - children poolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ExteriorBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Buffet BreakfastBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Wi-Fi & Internet PointBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Cafe Del Sol Italian & Thai RestaurantBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Cafe Del Sol Italian & Thai RestaurantBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Cafe Del Sol Italian & Thai RestaurantBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Cafe Del Sol Italian & Thai RestaurantBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Cafe Del Sol Italian & Thai RestaurantBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07