Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

antony L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Went downhill fast
location quiet cheap
We were disappointed overall during our last stay at Boomerang. While it is a budget resort, there were just too many annoyances for our liking. Including barely adequate air conditioning, power and water failures, noisy workers using heavy equipment and substandard breakfast. Broken hat racks and damaged curtain rods in room etc. The new manager is not at all attentive and should not be running a resort. There are so many other places in Kata where you need to spend a bit more money but will be glad you did. Boomerang just does not have it anymore.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Levy N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
The staffs was excellent . We enjoyed the stay.
Staffs attentiveness , environment was romantic and secluded .
Great, will come again. Even managed to surprise my boyfriend on his arrival. It was his birthday :)
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Camille M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
memorable, attentive and trustworthy staff
pool, staff, free shuttle to the beach
we loved the resort, especially the staff. we left our safety open but we didnt lose anything. the staff managed to take a picture of the safe and approached us immediately when we got to the hotel. highly appreciated staff. id definitely recommend. ill stay here when i come back
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Carsten M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Lovely,and relaxing
Staff are friendly,fast service,romantic setting
Relaxing,......and that was our main goal to relax...and we had it in boomerang...nai the receptionist is fantastic...
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Aston C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Excellent service
Staff, hotel room, pool
We were amazed by how good the staff were who helped us at every opportunity.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Ashlee F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Absolutely relaxing and beautiful hotel
Relaxation, quietness and so beautiful
I love this place was absolutely gorgeous. A little far away from everything but the hotel staff got us a great taxi driver who took us site seeing nearly every day and asked us what time he would like him to pick us up it was great.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Mark A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great stay at this quaint resort
Cleanliness, traditional Thai furniture & decor, helpful & friendly staff
Excellent. we enjoyed being a little way from the hussle & bustle. This boutique resort is very quaint with lovely gardens. It is on a hill so has good views of the Kata each area from some parts of the resort. The hill to the hotel is short but steep which may be a problem for some but there is free transport to & from the beach in the morning and late afternoon/early evening. The staff were exceptionally helpful when we discovered that we had left something at the hotel after we had departed. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thanh O. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Relax but tired
Staffs are very nice; room is good designed; nice garden view
The hotel provide a peaceful feeling. It would be a good choice for those who prefer quite, relaxing. A disavantage is that it's located on a hill. You are require to do a hard exercise (climb up a hill) for every time you walk in the hotel's gate.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pamela E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Quiet and away from the bustle, but dated
Quiet and breakfast buffet
Stay was average - for every element (room, breakfast, location etc.) there were pros as well as cons. For example, room amenities worked, but were old/dated, though the hotel overall seemed to be in a constant state of being cleaned or updated/repaired. Location was cool and quiet/peaceful, but the distance to beach was just that little-bit trying to walk on a hot day (approx. 25-30 mins) and the free shuttle service only worked in one direction during set times (to Kata beach from 9am-1pm and from Kata from 4pm-6pm). Breakfast was good and varied (Western with some Italian and Thai options), but smoking in the dining area made the experience unpleasant.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Meng C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good value for $$
not too crowded,, good breakfast, fast internet
fast internet. no fuss checking/ checkout make sure you get the pool suite. great view. good choice of breakfast. not too crowded
Reviewed August 22, 2013