Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boomerang Village Resort

Patak Rd. 9/11-13 Soi 10, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boomerang Village Phuket
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - View Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - View
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Boomerang Village Resort Phuket - View
Area: Kata

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 261 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Christian D. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 26, 2015
Morning breakfast cold served

swimming pool, tranquility, clean
6.3
Ok but on a hill
Report this review
Diego M. Couples Spain, May 1, 2015
Second time in this hotel. Excellent again

Spacious rooms, beautiful setting and great pool
9.7
Second time in this hotel. Excellent again. Spacious rooms, beautiful setting and great pool. The location is good if you have your own motorbike or transport otherwise it is a bit far out. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast used to be buffet but wasn't this time. Not sure if it was due to low number of guests??? A great stay a very reasonably priced. Recommend Boomerang 100%!
Report this review
Rhondda H. Groups Australia, January 6, 2015
Serenity

Garden,,swimming pool, staff
9
Relaxing, refreshing
Report this review
Neng X. Families with young children China, January 3, 2015
nice hotel for family vacation

breakfast, room, with swim pool
9.7
Report this review
Daniel P. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Well presented hotel

Staff, nice room,
8.7
The staff were really helpful and often went beyond what was expected. The room itself was well presented and the hotel itself was pleasantly decorated. The hotel is a bit far from the beach/action, but the hotel offers free taxis at certain times in the day, plus a local tuk-tuk is generally not that expensive!
Report this review
Marco S. Couples Switzerland, October 21, 2014
A piece of heaven

great staff, lovely surrounding, excellent bungalow
9.3
It was great from the start to the end. The bungalows are set into a wonderful setting with lots of love for details. We enjoyed every part of our stay, starting with a romantic Bungalow, lovely Swimming Pool, and a great breakfast in the lovely restaurant. The staff was just great: friendly, professional and would always go that extra mile to make our stay so special. I definitely will go to the BVR if I get the chance to go to Pucket/Karon Beach again.
Report this review
Anna A. Families with older children Canada, October 13, 2014
oasis on the hill

Nine - he ran the hotel during the day & the rest of the staff, the rooms & hotel atmosphere
10
This hotel is amazing, it's on the side of the hill but they have a free taxi to the beach and anywhere in kata. The rooms have individualized paths and lots of windows, lunch greenery, flowering bushes and lots of birds. I loved the swimming pool. They also had a great breakfast and dinningroom. We had a number of good dinners there. The staff couldn't do enough for us especially Nine. I can't wait to go back and will book at least a week here, 3 days were too short.
Report this review
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
Phuket Eden

nice n comfy room, beautiful garden n great staff.
9.3
We enjoy our stay at this lovely resort.
Report this review
Antony L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Went downhill fast

location quiet cheap
6
We were disappointed overall during our last stay at Boomerang. While it is a budget resort, there were just too many annoyances for our liking. Including barely adequate air conditioning, power and water failures, noisy workers using heavy equipment and substandard breakfast. Broken hat racks and damaged curtain rods in room etc. The new manager is not at all attentive and should not be running a resort. There are so many other places in Kata where you need to spend a bit more money but will be glad you did. Boomerang just does not have it anymore.
Report this review
Levy N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2014
The staffs was excellent . We enjoyed the stay.

Staffs attentiveness , environment was romantic and secluded .
8
Great, will come again. Even managed to surprise my boyfriend on his arrival. It was his birthday :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boomerang Village Resort PhuketBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - children poolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - ViewBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04