Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boomerang Village Resort

9/11-13 Soi 10 Patak Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 170 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Couples (170)
Sort by:
Diego M. Couples Spain, November 15, 2015
Great little hotel out of the way

Quiet, spacious rooms and good views
7.3
We have stayed in Boomerang 3 times now. I don't think we would go back again as the prices have gone up, the breakfast is not buffet any more and used to be very good and the rooms although nice are starting to show their age. I think it has become expensive for what it is. We did get an upgrade but the normal rooms with classic thai decorations are nicer than the upgraded ones which are plain.
Report this review
Diego M. Couples Spain, May 1, 2015
Second time in this hotel. Excellent again

Spacious rooms, beautiful setting and great pool
9.7
Second time in this hotel. Excellent again. Spacious rooms, beautiful setting and great pool. The location is good if you have your own motorbike or transport otherwise it is a bit far out. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast used to be buffet but wasn't this time. Not sure if it was due to low number of guests??? A great stay a very reasonably priced. Recommend Boomerang 100%!
Report this review
Daniel P. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Well presented hotel

Staff, nice room,
8.7
The staff were really helpful and often went beyond what was expected. The room itself was well presented and the hotel itself was pleasantly decorated. The hotel is a bit far from the beach/action, but the hotel offers free taxis at certain times in the day, plus a local tuk-tuk is generally not that expensive!
Report this review
Marco S. Couples Switzerland, October 21, 2014
A piece of heaven

great staff, lovely surrounding, excellent bungalow
9.3
It was great from the start to the end. The bungalows are set into a wonderful setting with lots of love for details. We enjoyed every part of our stay, starting with a romantic Bungalow, lovely Swimming Pool, and a great breakfast in the lovely restaurant. The staff was just great: friendly, professional and would always go that extra mile to make our stay so special. I definitely will go to the BVR if I get the chance to go to Pucket/Karon Beach again.
Report this review
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
Phuket Eden

nice n comfy room, beautiful garden n great staff.
9.3
We enjoy our stay at this lovely resort.
Report this review
Antony L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Went downhill fast

location quiet cheap
6
We were disappointed overall during our last stay at Boomerang. While it is a budget resort, there were just too many annoyances for our liking. Including barely adequate air conditioning, power and water failures, noisy workers using heavy equipment and substandard breakfast. Broken hat racks and damaged curtain rods in room etc. The new manager is not at all attentive and should not be running a resort. There are so many other places in Kata where you need to spend a bit more money but will be glad you did. Boomerang just does not have it anymore.
Report this review
Levy N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2014
The staffs was excellent . We enjoyed the stay.

Staffs attentiveness , environment was romantic and secluded .
8
Great, will come again. Even managed to surprise my boyfriend on his arrival. It was his birthday :)
Report this review
Camille M. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
memorable, attentive and trustworthy staff

pool, staff, free shuttle to the beach
8.3
we loved the resort, especially the staff. we left our safety open but we didnt lose anything. the staff managed to take a picture of the safe and approached us immediately when we got to the hotel. highly appreciated staff. id definitely recommend. ill stay here when i come back
Report this review
Carsten M. Couples Denmark, May 9, 2014
Lovely,and relaxing

Staff are friendly,fast service,romantic setting
8.3
Relaxing,......and that was our main goal to relax...and we had it in boomerang...nai the receptionist is fantastic...
Report this review
Aston C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Excellent service

Staff, hotel room, pool
9.3
We were amazed by how good the staff were who helped us at every opportunity.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 264 reviews Next page
Boomerang Village Resort PhuketBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Suite garden roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Suite roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Suite garden roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Suite roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Suite roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Superior roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Superior roomBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - MapBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - MapBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - MapBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - MapBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - GardenBoomerang Village Resort Phuket - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07