arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.7 Melissa M.
United States
May 17, 2015
Satisifed Customer...Good deal for the $$ spent
Good deal for the $$, not too far from airport, airconditioning worked well
It was satisfactory....Happy with the price. The room was about as expected: Basic but clean and good A/C. Not the best area but not bad...just be careful at night. Convenient to have a 7/11 next door as well. Overall, this was a satisfactory stay, especially for the price.

9.3 Gavin H.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2015
Central location, great staff, good room
The central location 5mins from grand palace and other big attractions, the staff were extremely helpful friendly and knowledgeable... The hotel cat :)
Really good paid a very very low rate and read mixed reviews on trip adviser. Are room was at the back of the hotel which ment you didn't get the hustle and bustle from the street so was nice and quiet but the view was if another building... But seriously how much timendonyou spend in your room when on holiday. The street its on has a handy 7/11 shop for all essentials and lots of thai vendors with there own unique charm and cuisine. Also felt very safe In this area. The receptionist who helped pick are tour was brilliant and the quality of the tour they recommended was extremely high (elephant riding is a must) As it's such a large city when we return to see the rest of it we will defo be coming back here.

2.7 TANNER M.
United States
May 06, 2015
Overrated
Boonsiri Place Bangkok Hotel
The room that I stayed in didnt even have a fridge, The front desk was rude, and the neighborhood The bathroom was filled with 1 bar of soap and three tubes of shampoo. The cold water was always hot. This is no way a 3 star hotel.

7 Olga F.
Poland
April 23, 2015
Honeymooners
Location, location, location
Clean snd quiet room, a bit aged bathroom-oh rather a toilet with a shower and a hole on the floor;) But overall a nice and pleasant experience. Location is just great-gives a vibe of a true old bkk.

7.7 Alison S.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
Perfect one nighter
Location was ideal to explore Khao San Road, The Grand Palace, Flower Market and the river by foot, which we did using the map they supplied which can be found in the elevator.
Friendly, clean, air con worked great, bed was firm but comfortable. Bathroom had shower and toilet with sink. Wifi was good. Neighbourhood a little scary at first but its location was perfect for what we wanted. Breakfast was ok, juices, fruit, sausages, bread, toaster, eggs. Ideal place to drop your bags, explore bangkok and sleep.

7.7 Philomena F.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Nice Hotel
Good wifi, good location, comfortable room.
Located about a ten minute to the busy Koh San road. We had a very comfortable stay here. The room was really big and nicely furnished with excellent wifi. The only problem we had was when we left our valuables in safety deposit box at reception and when we returned at night they could not open the box. They did manage it eventually but after a long tiring day it was something we didn't really need. Great hotel would recommend it.

7.3 Pavel D.
Russia
March 04, 2015
Nice place for one day stop
Nice breakfast & friendly personal
First we met was broken shower, small, but nervious mosquito drink my blood all night long. Big rooms, but furniture needs to be renovated

7.3 Andrew C.
United States
February 03, 2015
Suitable base of operations
It was close to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho and not too far from the Golden Mount and Chinatown. Staff was helpful about suggestions for travel, eating, etc., not a high class neighborhood, but safe
I enjoyed the proximity to certain sites. It was a reasonably nice place with a good value to price ratio. I like the fact that the surrounding area was a little and gritty, giving a glimpse into a real side of Bangkok. it seemed like a safe, yet not too "tourist brochure" kind of neighborhood. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

7.7 sunghwan B.
South Korea
January 28, 2015
silent good, close to khaosan rd.
silent, close to khaosan, breakfast.
around not a few people, so silent. and breakfast include juice, milk, coffee, sausage, bread, and so on... if u want to khaosan, this place is good. but watch out about ladyboy. nono that is some interesting.

4 YULING L.
Taiwan
January 23, 2015
bad cleanliness,bad staff performance , bad breadf
good location
Its very good location because very neay the kasan rd. but the bad cleanliness and staff perforance, the bath towel is black house keeping not coming to make up the room the breakfast is cold. not very nice hotel to stay.