Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boonthavon Hotel

39 Rajchadunern Soi 1, T. Sriphoom , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Boonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Boonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Boonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Boonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Boonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 172 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Yong L. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2015
Location is king

Quite near to Sunday Market
7
The room was cozy and had a small fridge ,safe and dinning table. Overall my stay was pleasant. If I may complain a bit, I'd say the stuff did speak very limited English and the water of shower was not warm.
Report this review
Kelly M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Great Place

Cleanliness, quiet, secure
9
My second time. Very clean. A very basic and simple but comfortable room and all I need.
Report this review
Khoo M. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
smelly blanket and bed liner not clean.

location.
4
not comfortable at all.
Report this review
Jiyoung K. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2015
I would love to stay again.clean perfect location

location, budget, clean
8.7
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
good stay

room big. staff helpful. good food nearby.
8
it was a good stay. staff wee friendly and helpful. many food stalls nearby.
Report this review
Christy M. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2015
nice hotel, great stay

staff, location, everthing worked
8.7
Very good stay of one week. Convenient to everything.. Staff helpful. Room cleaned ell on a daily basis. Would highly recommend.
Report this review
Platon N. Solo travelers Greece, January 18, 2015
great stay

very clean,value for momey
9
Great stay, good staff,nice quiet room with balcony,very clean!! The only thing was missing was the coffee facilities in the room.very good location,highly recommented
Report this review
Zin N. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2014
Location

Location, clean, old
5.3
Report this review
Evelyn K. Couples Canada, December 22, 2014
Closeness to marathon start

Room clean, comfortable and close to amenities
6.3
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate for our purpose - close proximity to the marathon start.
Report this review
Alexander S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
GOOD BUGET PLACE TO STAY...

terrace, big room, friendly staff
8
It is nice buget place, located in a small and not so noise street, next too the "tha pea gate"..! Hotel provide only cleaning service and internet with good connection ! Look like everything is kind of old around but staff doing there best to keep it in a shape ! Room are little bit noise but not too bad..So do not expect much here but for the money is convenient place. !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boonthavon Hotel Chiang MaiBoonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBoonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBoonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBoonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBoonthavon Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01