Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bopha Angkor Hotel

0512, St. Acharsvar, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 475 reviews

251 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Jane K. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Great hotel

Lovely staff and comfortable rooms on a greatlocation
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Marcel F. Business travelers Switzerland, August 24, 2014
Great Hotel - except air-cons are undersized

Nice rooms, safe, location
7.7
Good Hotel, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff - from the reception to the house keepers. Only the air-cons are not up to the task (Its simply too hot in the rooms) - the pool side rooms are currently renovated (with larger air-cons installed as well) So looking forward for the next visit.
Report this review
Nadja A. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 22, 2014
Great location and super helpful staff

The staff is incredibly accommodating and the location is perfect and
9
We received a complimentary upgrade to a much bigger room and we're struck by how friendly the staff is - they go above and beyond in assisting you and making your stay as comfortable as possible. They booked a private Angkor guide for us and we really had an amazing day at the Temples. The hotel is quiet but located just across the river from central Siem Reap (under 5min walk) Breakfast is included but it's not a buffet, one can choose from four different menus, which are good but we would have preferred a wider variety. The rooms are nice but our shower never really had hot water, which wasn't a big deal and they would have probably fixed had we complained about it. All in all a great deal for staying in Siem Reap
Report this review
Glenn F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Awesome staff and hotel

Staff was great. Hotel room was great (they upgraded me for free) and breakfast was great as well as the gardens and pool area.
10
Great. Thanks to all there. They were so nice.
Report this review
Prakash N. Families with older children India, July 3, 2014
Great

Proximity,good rooms
8.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Nikki C. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2014
A retreat from the heat and bustle

Quiet, great location, good food.
8.7
It was a pleasant quiet location, wonderful pool and gardens. It was blazing hot and the air conditioning was excellent. The best breakfast and dinners. The food was the best in the city. Highly recommend, lovely staff.
Report this review
Nannaphat S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 15, 2014
Very pleasant

Friendly staff, nice decoration, convenient location
7.7
Very pleasant staying at this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful and the hotel is perfectly located at short walking distance from the tourist area and just outside to privilege the quietness.
Report this review
Henrik J. Couples Sweden, March 14, 2014
Great value

Restaurant, pool, staff
9.3
Excellent value for the money. Very good restaurant for dinner with cambodian food and good cocktails. Staff easily arrange driver and guide to tempel areas. Pool is good and the whole hotel area is like a beautiful garden with buddha statues. The male staff in the afternoon were not so attentive and when we wanted to go to the local market he keep sending us to the tourist market because he had some connection with the driver. We felt bad and insecure about this, that was the only negative thing during the stay. After we notified him he arranged another good driver to local market which was an experience.
Report this review
Ganesh V. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2014
The hotel was clean and good.

1.location
8.3
They gave us 1 room upgrade which was big enough, but the 3 standered rooms had very small toilets.. the breakfast had very limited choices.. overall the stay was very good
Report this review
Tihomir M. Solo travelers Serbia, February 26, 2014
Satisfied

location. garden, nice pool
8
I was with my friend. Everything was in the range of my expectations. Location, rooms etc. One note. There is no good nightlife in Siem Reap. Also there is no good massage in street massage shops.. Siem Reap is good place for 2-3 days stay only. DO NOT go on floathing village tour. It is worthless.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 251 reviews Next page
Bopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Bopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool and GardenBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - SurroundingsBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - SurroundingsBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - SurroundingsBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - TerraceBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Pool BarBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomBopha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05