or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Beachfront, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Swimming Pool Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - VIP Lounge Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Grand Lobby Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Welcome Center Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - The Grand Staircase Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Main Wing Swimming Pool Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Food Plaza(HapChan) Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Food Plaza(HapChan) Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Longest Beachfront Resort Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beach Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - North Wing Swimming Pool Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Main Wing Swimming Pool Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Meeting Room Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the Resort Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the Resort
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beachfront Cocktails Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sea Breeze Cafe Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Pool Bar Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the Resort Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Superior Room Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Honeymoon Suite Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Family Room Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Executive Suite Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Premier Room Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Suite - Romantic Bath Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Suite with Direct Pool Access
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 302

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2727 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2727)
Sort by:
Julie J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Overpriced. Poor value for the money.

Great location on the beach, near restaurants, shopping and activities
6.3
The Boracay Regency hotel was just okay. It was way too expensive for the quality of the facilities and services, so I guess you're just paying for the great location on the beach, close to bars, restaurants, and shopping. The staff seemed inconvenienced to have guests to take care of and the internet connection was poor.
Melissa O. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2014
they stay here was awful because of the staff

dinner buffet & breakfast buffet
6.3
they stay here was awful because of the staff especially the front desk ladies who were doing the check in/out. they did not allow us to check in until we produce a hard copy of the booking. we were so busy that day because we were going to have our wedding in couple of days time. i was telling the 2 ladies to check their system if my name is there for the booking as i couldnt find the hard copy i printed out but they refuse. i asked them if they can see my name/booking they said yes so i asked why didn't want to assist us and check us in since the booking was there and i can present any idea to prove my identity but they insist i need a "hard copy" print out of the booking. i was so tired and stressed that day and these 2 ladies did not help in anyway. i told them i cannot find the print out from my luggage i must have given it to my coordinator together with the other papers i had that time. so i asked them if i can show them the email confirmation and they said ok but i didnt have access to internet that time on my iphone and their wifi connection was so slow. so i told them i will just show them the electronic copy i have on my laptop but i would need to use their power socket to charge my laptop as it was dead. they told me they will charge me for that?! i told them they were really helful and the customer service was outstanding (of course i was being sarcastic) who would treat a guest like this? as if we will not pay? but they would charge me/us just for charging the laptop because i need to show them the booking confirmation? they are the only hotel who did this to us. usually if your name is in the system you just need to present your ids. will not come back to this hotel anymore and i will not recommend this to anyone. what a shame!
Saud A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 4, 2014
amaizing location

llocation , beach , spa
7
i like the hotel location and it was really fun
Jay E. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2014
great summer vacation

friendly staff, clean room, nice location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staffs were very accommodating. I went for an early check-in and was also given a room upgrade at the same time. Very spacious and clean room. I definitely will recommend this hotel for those visiting Boracay.
Maria M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Great location, pay for frustration

Location, pool
7
We were totally frustrated by the internet issue in our room. Paid for 4 day tickets for access, they were taken the next day but not the one that was used? They were replaced. The service was constantly cut so trying to get through to reception and an IT department to reset. We stayed 6 nights and needed this access. In the lobby access was ok for phones but anything else is a struggle, every day our friends had to get codes at restaurant etc. all I can see is them raking in the dollars and not caring that people pay thousands to holiday there to relax and are frustrated by this stuff. Our room was ok overlooking the pool. Bathroom shower was a shocker, it dribbled out water so took of the shower head and we got a shower that way. Housekeeping did not report to maintenance so it will be just the same. The vanity is so big forget trying to get close to a mirror. No robes, towels are pretty old and thin . The bed was comfortable. The breakfasts are pretty good. The location is great but then so are a lot of other places along the beach.
Evan T. Groups Australia, April 2, 2014
Good resort centrally pocated

Clean and central with good restaurants
7.3
The resort is not new but well maintained and confortable. We stayed in the older wing but it was clean, well appointed and the air-con worked well. The staff were mostly friendly and there are good pools. Overall we a good experience. If planning on going to Boracay however, the beach is amazing and there are many food good options along the strip and the mall so it is my recommendation to stay in a cheap small hotel with air-con rather than a resort where you are paying for amenities like pools etc.
Glenn L. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Great hotel, average service, poor food

The room, the swimming pools, the pool bar
6.7
When we first arrived at the hotel, everything about it seemed great. Nice reception area, quick check-in and attentive check-in clerk, and a fantastic room. Staff were a little unfriendly and didn't seem happy to assist with things like getting our air con set up, but once it was on it was always pleasant and facilitated a good night's sleep in a huge, comfy bed. That was about as good as it got though. We ate dinner at one of their restaurants, the so-called fine dining one. Certainly wasn't anything other than bog standard, with poorly cooked vegetables and chips, although the setting was nice right on the beach. Their breakfasts which were held at another restraints were terrible, with rude staff, too many people, poor quality food that wasn't fresh and in fact made us ill. The swimming pools were very impressive and one of them had a great pool bar. All in all it felt like a luxury hotel could be improved upon so much with its food and friendliness of staff, both of which left a bad taste in our mouths.
April F. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2014
Fun and Nice

Easy access, posh, clean
7
My son enjoyed his stay in this hotel for there are four pools which he can jump to anywhere. The room was clean and spacious.
Traci O. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Sand, sea, and pools!

Beautiful pools. RIght on the beach. Attentive staff.
8.7
Sonia O. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Great stay, great beach walk, nice pool, location

Location, restaurants, beach
7.7
Loved Boracay Regency Beach Resort. Beach is at the doorstep. The beach walk is great, relaxing and beautiful. We walked to the right on the first day and the water became clearer and bluer the more we walked. On the second day, we walked to the left and the water is full of algae. Definitely nicer on the right side. The further you walk, the less people and the more beautiful. Great bars and restaurants along the beach walk. The hotel's Chinese restaurant had delicious food, reasonably priced and open all day. So we dropped in for lunch late and they were still open. We came back again and again. YUM! One minor complaint I had was that the housekeeping team missed our room when making up the rooms. We were gone early and came back in the afternoon to find our room still had not been made. We called housekeeping and they just said 'just hang the sign on the door', no apologies. The rest of the staff were all very nice. The pool staff was attentive to our needs. We quite enjoyed the food in the VIP lounge. They had really delicious desserts. They also had complimentary cocktails and drinks every day from 5-7pm. If you choose to take the hotel transport to the hotel from the airport, they charge you 1200 peso per person. We chose the cheaper option which was to take public transport. A lady accompanied us from the airport to the hotel. She bought all our tickets for the boat and tricycle and even carried our bags and we paid 1200 peso for two people total. We found out later that you can bargain it down. So the way back, we bargained with the guy at the reception for 1000 peso for 2 people all the way to the airport. We observed how much it would cost them (boat ticket, tricyle etc) and they actually still make a decent profit from it. I found it was still worth spending some extra money for a hassle free ride as they did everything for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay IslandBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Swimming PoolBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - VIP LoungeBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Grand LobbyBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Welcome CenterBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - The Grand StaircaseBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Main Wing Swimming PoolBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Food Plaza(HapChan)Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Food Plaza(HapChan)Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Longest Beachfront ResortBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - BeachBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - North Wing Swimming PoolBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Main Wing Swimming PoolBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Meeting RoomBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the ResortBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the ResortBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beachfront CocktailsBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sea Breeze CafeBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Pool BarBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Special Events at the ResortBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Superior RoomBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Honeymoon SuiteBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Family RoomBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Executive SuiteBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Wing Premier RoomBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Suite - Romantic BathBoracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa Boracay Island - East Suite with Direct Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B05