Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jon C.
Philippines
June 17, 2015
Boracay regency - haven
1. Location is accessible to the beach 2. Interiors inside the room are my fave 3. Bathroom is spacious and is complete with toiletries
Our stay in the hotel is quite good and an experience. There are some concerns about the staff (not all)- they are not that helpful to requests (hap chan food and beverage staff). The food is not that good (breakfast buffet).

lim H.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
good location
good location, staff, clean

JOANNE C.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
An average hotel in a superb location
Location and nothing else
Our stay in Boracay Regency Beach Resort was average. Breakfast spread was average. Room is clean but furnitures are old. The shower area and basin tap keep leaking water and even after we have complained twice to Housekeeping, nothing done or improve. There was a day when we came back to the room at 4pm, room keeping was not done yet. Location of the hotel is great! You are exactly right in the middle of Station 2 where you can walk to Station 1 or 3 easily. Majority of the staff are very professional and polite. Except for my encounter on the last day (14 Jun 2015 at 11am) with one of your reception staff - Julia who was on duty that day. For your info, the normal check out time is 12pm. I did not choose to check out at a peak period where the counter was crowded. Julia was rude and failed to display the required customer service level from her. We told her our room number and would like to check out. She did not even respond or acknowledge to us but continued doing something on her computer screen (which we can't see what it saw). Thereafter, even the tricycle which we called to send us to the jetty is here, we checked with her what are the status and what are we waiting for, she only responded "pls wait". I have to tell her that I have been waiting for more than 5mins and perhaps you can tell me exactly what we are waiting for. And she can tell me "no, you haven't been waiting for 5mins". I have to tell her with a straight face that "I have been!" but yet, she merely turned away and continued facing her computer screen. This is super unprofessional. Worst still, pls revisit your lobby footage to see exactly how she has signalled and tell us to "Go off" at the end of our encounter with her. Of course, I am not going to stay with your hotel on my next visit to Boracay.

Trevor M.
Australia
June 15, 2015
Can't stop going back.
Location, Pool, Staff
This is my fifth time to Boracay and the fourth time straight I have stayed at the Boracay Regency. The location is perfect and the resort is very comfortable. It seems to always be busy but does not feel crowded. I would recommend paying a little extra to stay in the pool side room. I will be back there again without a doubt.

Arthur C.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Value for Money
Location, proximity to beach and shopping (D Mall), clear waters
Overall good experience, will come back again

Katherine C.
Philippines
June 14, 2015
Best hotel to stay in Boracay
Location, Facilities, food quality
Staying at this hotel made our Boracay trip more fun, convenient and relaxing since we are a couple with an infant. Checked in to other hotels and was able to compare the facilities, services offered, rates, quality of food and its location. This hotel is by far the best hotel we've stayed in Boracay, will definitely come back and will recommend this hotel.

Christian M.
Philippines
June 13, 2015
Stress free when youree in boracay regency
Beachfront, breakfast and bedlinen
It was fun and very memorable

TARA C.
Australia
June 13, 2015
Location Saved This Place
The location - The buffet breakfast - The ground staff
Within the first seconds of walking into the hotel I was annoyed by the staff member who greeted us with some serious attitude. When asked standard questions I was given a raised eyebrow and a huff. Coming from a budget hotel in Manila where wifi was free, transfers to and from local shopping malls were free I was disappointed in the Regency asking P500 per day per device for wifi, P850 for resort to airport transfers. Loved the island and the resort wasn't anything bad - not 5*! Will recommend the place but can find something in some location on the beach for much less.

glenda S.
United States
June 13, 2015
Great hotel- service, ambiance
Service, well maintained room, location
It was great. They are very accomodating. Since it is beach front, it is very accesible. The only complaint is wifi. I was disappointed with their wifi. The free wifi in the lobby is about .5mbps. Disappointing for a 5 star accomodation.

Levy A.
Philippines
June 11, 2015
Awesome Place
Nice Location, Great Staff and Safe
Great