or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments

Beachfront,, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Exterior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Exterior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Facade Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Lounge Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Lounge
Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Lounge Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Maranaw Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Kitchen Area Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Glass Wonder Bathroom Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Bathroom Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Restaurant Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest Room Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Interior Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Kitchen Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
David F. Couples Canada, July 1, 2014
Good location

Location
5.7
We booked it because of the location. Unfortunately, our room didn't face the beach but was on the side and overlooked the tin roof of the building next to us. The room was fine. It was more of an apartment suite with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The problems were that the wi-fi (although advertised to be accessible in-room) was really weak and for the majority of our stay, we were unable to connect. The toilet seat was cracked. We told one of the staff to ensure that we would not be charged for it upon check out but nothing was done to replace it. The holders for the toilet brush and toilet paper were dirty and rusty. The door for the shower would not close. It wasn't all bad. The staff, although not overly friendly, were helpful when asked. The location is in Station 2 which is close to everything. There are beach beds but the problem is that the beach in front of the hotel is where the sailboats park so you could sit at the chairs but you had to walk down the beach to be able to go into the water. Overall, the stay was adequate but for the price, we wouldn't stay there again.
Heinz M. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
Not a Nice Hotel!!!

unfriendly staff, showers and rooms are not designed correctly, & zero to slow internet
3
I would not recommended this hotel to travelers and couples. Our room was located near a BIG generator. There is always someone walking and running even if it is 3am in the morning. The location is too crowded with people as well.
Rosalyn A. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2014
Great but not the hotel.

Location only.
3.7
I will not recommend this hotel to my friends. It was a bad stay.
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Great Location,lots of potential, but some -ve's

Great Location, Friendly staff, Room had a Kitchenette. Modern looking
5.7
The Staff were great, but i could not recommend it, unless you don't mind the deficiencies. So the problems. 1. BUGS - I got bitten by bed bugs. the sheets looked clean, but some how i got bitten. Did i mention a Rock hard bed. 2. NOISE your right on the beach, but 50m away is bars and DJ music, playing until late, good music but not if you have to get up early. 3. SHOWER, its the in roof rain shower style, looks good but you always have to wash your hair, even if only washing feet. The shower was constainly going hot and cold, got annoying quickly. 4.EARLY WAKE-UP, Curtain had not block out, so first light (very early) you get woken up. There were others, but those thinks along would stop me coming back. It was mid-range pricing, and i didn't consider it value for money, i would have gone cheaper, and expected some of the problems, or more expensive not have to experienced the problems. There are and were other hotels in same location nicer, or better value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Allan B Fun island hopping trip: Remember, you get what you pay for. If a tour is cheap, it properly has some deficiencies & hidden extra's. Not bad, but ask questions. All you can eat & drink means from what's left. Bring your own water & food. The trip was good value, and they tick'd the safety areas & equipment better than expected.
Kwong W. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
very nice apartment

with big kitchen , sea view, the hotel is located at the most convience place at boracay
9
it is a nice hotel.although no swimming pool ,it is easliy to walk only a few steps to the beach. the apartment only have eight rooms but our room is big around 700sqft and also have a big kitchen and fully kitchen equitments.have welcome drinks and the security is good. our room full sea view, the price is not expensive in this area with this kind of view.highly recommoned this apartment. we will stay again next time.
Shopping Tip: just only walk 3 mins to the d mall
Dev I. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Bang on the Beach

Right in the beach. Huge Rooms. Sea-facing balcony.
8
Excellent location on the beach in the heart of all the action. Friendly owner and helpful staff. Room is spacious with apartment style facilities and a large balcony overlooking the beach.
Nightlife Tip: If you are single and not sure of what to do after a day at the beach, in the sea or on an outrigger join the Boracay Pub Crawl which starts from 8 and ends late.
Ron P. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
Nice views of the beach but very noisy and busy

Good friendly service right on the beach
7
Nice location on the beachfront but there is a very busy pedestrian access right outside the room. Also they setup a bar right outside the downstairs room and play dance music from 10am to midnight everyday of the week. Don't go there to relax.
Hotel Feature Tip: get an upstairs room
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Very spacious and comfortable apartment

Right in the beach front and in the hub of activity
8
Absolutely loved my stay at Sand Castles. The room was above expectations, so spacious and well fitted out. It was right on the beach front and so just a few steps from the beautiful waters that Boracay has to offer. One thing to keep in mind is that if you want a peaceful beach escape, this might not be the place. At night time there is a 'beach bar' set up right out side the apartments. Music stays pumping to at least midnight. Despite this, Sand Castles is still highly recommended as a quality accommodation option at Boracay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just enjoy the beach!
David N. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Apartment living right on white beach

Location is great, and its cheaper to hotels because you can split the cost between rooms
6
We had a good stay here, although we got stuck in a rear apartment which had no windows except a view of a nasty wall. Try and get the ones at the front overlooking the beach though they are probably more expensive. It was clean enough and handy to have fridge and sink etc. Id stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: get front rooms with view, will be worth the extra
Thamer M. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

you can injoy your breakfast at the room.
8
Great place to stay, was able to walk the beach all the day and then a swim in the white beach before breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay IslandBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - ExteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - ExteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - FacadeBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - LoungeBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - LoungeBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - LoungeBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Maranaw InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Kitchen AreaBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Glass Wonder BathroomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - BathroomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - RestaurantBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - InteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - KitchenBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - ExteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - ExteriorBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - LobbyBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Guest RoomBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeBoracay Sandcastles The Apartments Boracay Island - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05