Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Victoria M.
Philippines
December 03, 2015
Best Beachfront view
clean, friendly staff and nice beachfront

Cromwell C.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
Great Location
the location was very crucial

Azlinda Y.
Singapore
August 22, 2015
Beach sun sea
Comfort view value
Apart from the blackout on my first day and last day, my solo trip was absolutely amazing. Waking up the the million dollar view, the food and entertainment is non stop. There are a few Halal food restaurant around from budget local food to Moroccan, Indian and buffet meals. Great and comfortable room. Air con not so cold tho but the wind from the sea is awesome. The people there are really accommodating. Overall Awesome trip. Will go again. Good for solo or group trip, even honeymooners. Many beach activities from morning till midnight. Sea activities are a lot. Great place.

Gryselle C.
Philippines
August 18, 2015
So Worth It
the room, the cleanliness, the location
It was my third time at Boracay but Sandcastle was top notch when it comes to service and cleanliness. My only complain was that we taught we have chosen a beach view balcony only to be brought to a sea side balcony. Their brochures even wrote that Mandaya room is a beach view balcony. Other guests should take note of this. Aside from that, our stay was perfect. They didn't even complain when we asked for four extra towels. :)

Albert L.
Australia
August 12, 2015
Great spot close to the action.
Position, water at front of unit, self contained apartment.
Wonderful spot right on the beachfront and also close to D Mall and the heart of Boracay food outlets. A bit expensive but the waterfront units let you sit and watch the stream of people walking past and be entertained.

Ali M.
Bahrain
December 16, 2014
Most wonderful stay ever
the beach view, location, staff
it was a great experience and wonderful staff and really appreciated their support and kindness on booking amendments and upgrading us to a sea view apartment. i enjoyed it to the maximum!

ghannam A.
Saudi Arabia
October 21, 2014
Perfect location
The hotel is perfect for friends, in the middle of station 2 whrer u can find every thing bars, restu, clubs... And its beach front hotel.
I really love the hotel and location and defenetly i will stay again in it. Note: the staff of the hotel are polite, friendly, and nice but not professional in thair job.

Petar P.
Bulgaria
August 29, 2014
facility and higiens is looks like private house
the best is only position

Teresa V.
Philippines
August 04, 2014
comfort and style
beachfront, near D'Mall, near restaurants

david F.
Canada
July 04, 2014
Good location
Location
We booked it because of the location. Unfortunately, our room didn't face the beach but was on the side and overlooked the tin roof of the building next to us. The room was fine. It was more of an apartment suite with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The problems were that the wi-fi (although advertised to be accessible in-room) was really weak and for the majority of our stay, we were unable to connect. The toilet seat was cracked. We told one of the staff to ensure that we would not be charged for it upon check out but nothing was done to replace it. The holders for the toilet brush and toilet paper were dirty and rusty. The door for the shower would not close. It wasn't all bad. The staff, although not overly friendly, were helpful when asked. The location is in Station 2 which is close to everything. There are beach beds but the problem is that the beach in front of the hotel is where the sailboats park so you could sit at the chairs but you had to walk down the beach to be able to go into the water. Overall, the stay was adequate but for the price, we wouldn't stay there again.