Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

National Road 6, # 0369 Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3025 reviews

2095 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (3025)
Sort by:
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2015
Luxurious Hotel; Lousy Service from Front Desk

Luxurious Rooms, Jacuzzi, Breakfast
8.7
I wrote a positive review about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa earlier but I am afraid this is not the case this time. I paid more for a Landmark Twin Room with the hope of making the most out of our stay at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. My sister and I arrived before 1 p.m. and our room was not yet ready so we waited at the lobby. Shortly, the front desk staff suggested that we wait at the poolside bar and we were escorted there. After a while we were feeling uncomfortable as it was hot outside so we decided to return to the main building, near the business center. When our room was already available we were happy to see the elegance of the Landmark Twin Room. We tried to connect to the internet but without success so I asked my sister to call the front desk staff who promised to send someone to our room. We waited for sometime, but no one showed up. We made two follow up calls, and waited again for sometime. After our third call, I was already feeling frustrated and upset, especially, realizing that we waited for about three hours and the problem has not ben solved. I asked one of the lady staff to relay my disappointment to the manager on duty. Mr. Sean Saing came to our room and in one phone call he managed to send a technical guy to fix the problem. He was apologetic and offered to transfer us to a suite which I declined. Nevertheless, I accepted his offer for a complimentary bottle of red wine. He was very professional in dealing with the situation. In terms of facilities, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa has everything a five star resort should have. However, the management should ensure that their staff at the front line are not only properly trained but professional enough to meet the expectations of guests paying a premium price for the luxury, comfort and service expected from the property's five star rating.
Report this review
Amicie B. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Very Enjoyable

Staff, Pool Area, Cleanliness
7.3
It was a very pleasant stay and we had a lovely time. I would suggest a slightly wider lunch menu and to charge less for massage if you want people to use that facility. It is ridiculous to attempt to charge western prices when you can pay a quarter of the price down the road and the masseuses are not more qualified.
Report this review
Hashethra K. Couples Canada, March 3, 2015
Clean 5* hotel

location, clean, beautiful pool
9
Great location (20min tuktuk ride from Angkor Wat) and clean hotel. The food in the dining hall was good but the service was really slow (when ordering a la carte).
Report this review
Hashethra K. Couples Canada, March 3, 2015
Clean hotel, good location

Clean, food, location
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised with the food at this food. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection of food ranging from traditional English breakfast to local food. The hotel was clean and located 20minutes (tuk tuk) ride away from Angkor Wat. The staff at reception were really nice but when we were looking for last minute gift ideas the souvenir shop staff weren't that friendly or helpful!
Report this review
Hien T. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2015
a nice hotel

friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel
9
Report this review
Keris J. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Good

Location friendly staff
7.3
Good except the fridge in the room was to nosey and the bed in room 348 was to firm.
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Good value

A good valued option in Siem Reap. Probably a 5 min cab from the centre
8.3
Good value option
Report this review
Wen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Best Hotel in Siem Reap :)

Excellent service, beautiful hotel and amazing food
10
It was incredibly amazing. The service I received was second to none. Am very impressed with all the little details that the hotel was prepared to do and I would highly recommend everyone to give this a go :) best decision i have ever made was to stay in this hotel. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, I will be back
Report this review
Monique P. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 13, 2015
A little bit far from nightlife

Staff, language skills, cleanliness
9
Report this review
Mike J. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Staff make resort special

Staff , staff and staff
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 2095 reviews Next page
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem ReapBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - LobbyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - LobbyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - LobbyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - LobbyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - BalconyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - BalconyBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Suite - BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Bathroom AmenitiesBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Suite - BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Suite - BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Living RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Living RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Dining RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Living RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Living RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - KitchenBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - Living RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Suite - BathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe Restaurant Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Food of Aha Rosil RestaurantBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Damnak Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hot and Cold Jacuzzi Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Herb Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe Restaurant Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Fresh Fruits at Borei CafeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Delicious Crepe at Borei CafeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Bread Station at Borei CafeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe RestaurantBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Dish Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Damnak Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - VIP LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - VIP LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Business Center Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Villa Spa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Hospitality Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana Bar Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Baby SittingBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Beauty SalonBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Beauty SalonBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa TreatmentBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa RoomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hot TubBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - GymBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Business CenterBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa ReceptionBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Apsara Dance ShowBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01