Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Shirleen B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Best Hotel
Staff are polite and warm, hotel are very generous in accomadating all our requests, great facilities and very clean
It exceeded our expectations. The hotel food, facilities and rooms are very good. The hotel is very generous in accomodating all our requests. We originally booked for 2 double beds with 2 free breakfast but when they saw that we are 3 adults they gave us 3 beds instead and additional free breakfast. All the staff are very nice, polite and warm. We requested for a late check out since our flight is late night. They let us stay until 5pm in the hotel without extra charge. We are so grateful we stayed in this hotel. We are a frequent traveller and all I can say that we were never treated like this before on the other 5 star hotels we stayed in.One of the staff who assissted us is Chivoan, he is very nice and accomodating. Looks like the staff are very well trained. In addition to that they also provided a free shuttle from/to airport. Really value for money. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not regret it if you stay in this hotel. Thank you Borei for making our stay in Cambodia a memorable one.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Branko R. from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very luxury
Spa ,breakfast ,staff
Satisfied
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Surendra M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great experience except for food
Property, location, cleniness
Great stay except very poor breakfast spread specialty for vegetarian. even cereals used was very inferior quality which is only thing normally a vegetarian can eat except fruits. Even refilling by house keeping was not properly done.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Katherine C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Paradise in Siem reap
Staff Food Room
We had the best experience at Borei Angkor Resort Our room was fabulous and large. Breakfast buffet was extensive. We attended a cultural evening show at short notice & I forgot to request vegetarian food. When we were being seated, I asked if it was possible to have vegetarian options instead of the set menu. This was not a problem in the slightest and alternative options were immediately suggested. The staff showed a genuine willingness to be of service at all times and I could find no fault. I was very sad to leave this hotel after just 3 nights!!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Amy W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
great hotel!
location,service,decor
great hotel!easy to find,great service. room came with a cute tub on balcony
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Ellen P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great vacation
Staff is great, breakfast was great but food poolside a bit subpar. Had a huge poolside room that was aeesome
Best value I would say 4.5 star
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Jennie J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Pleasant stay
The staff were very accommodating. Hotel is clean and good location too.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Douglas S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Borei Service with a warm smile
Service,Facilities,Breakfast
We were very well treated and the staff were amazing.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Robert A. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Angkor visits
The hotel staff are most definitely the star attraction at this hotel. Rooms whilst clean were dark and dingy. The pool was food but tired looking sun loungers
We enjoyed our stay it was comfortable and the hotel was ideally positioned for getting to pub street. Easy quick Tuck, tuck ride
Reviewed August 13, 2015

mi-seon P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic!
nice staff, wonderful swimming pool, good room condition
It was really amazing! Every hotel employees were very nice and polite. And house-keepers also so kind. I really appreciate to them. It was awesome! When I go back Siem Reap, I'll stay there at least over 1 day. I took a rest at here. And it was quite helpful to me. :)
Reviewed August 12, 2015