My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

National Road 6, # 0369 Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Lobby Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Triple Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Suite Bathroom Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Business Center Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe Restaurant Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Pavilion Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana Bar Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Aha Rosiel
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Damnak Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Massage Therapist Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hot and Cold Jacuzzi Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Herb Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Fitness Centre Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - DeluxeBathroom Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Bathroom Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room
Hotel Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 188
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1997 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1997)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2014
Good Location, Staff were excellent

Staff, location, clean
8.7
There were no surprises at this hotel which is great when you are traveling with young kids. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the rooms were as described on the net and the surroundings / gardens were all very well maintained. The location is a little out of the way from the traditional tourist hot spots but it is very easy to get a tuk tuk into some more variety of eateries and watering holes. The buffet breakfast had a reasonable variety but like most buffets was a little monotonous after a few days. The only slight disappointment was that it is advertised as kid friendly. I guess technically it was kid friendly because they had no problems with our kids but there was nothing extra designed just for children. My kids aged 4 & 6 swam in the pool a lot and ended up playing near the pool a fair bit with the toys that we had with us. I understand that this is a spa but we feel a small (but well thought out) kids club could only enhance this already good hotel. Fairly good value for Agoda hotels, Staff were great and rooms were clean. we would definitely recommend.
Suzanne R. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2014
Relaxing gardens and Pool

Pool, Great drinks, Wonderful staff
7.7
The staff was very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed having conversations with them. The Borei rooms are a little dated, but clean. I ordered an extra soft pillow and got it! The location is a bit out of town and therefore getting around any where is by tuk-tuk. We paid $90/nt ++ but we later saw the same room advertised for $65/nt ++ Now that would have been a great value for this hotel. Overall stay was very pleasant and we would probably stay at this hotel again at the $65/nt rate. Breakfast was very nice and the custom crepe station was a real treat.
Hueseyin A. Couples Germany, April 7, 2014
Very nice, quit location, excellent relaxing.

Friendly staff, excellent break first buffet and clean pool
9.3
After being there already second time, I can always recommend it to my friends.
Lucita C. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
VIP service!

Friendly and attentive staff, great breakfast, very relaxing stay
9.7
The staff was very attentive and friendly. We were taken care of very well especially by Daniel, from check in to check out. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was fantastic and the pool was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I visit Siem Reap again.
Stephen D. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
A lovely hotel that I would gladly book again.

The room, the spa, and the breakfast buffet.
10
Our stay was outstanding and the staff were second to none.
Tsuyako H. Solo travelers Japan, March 30, 2014
I could enjoy swimming pool and tropical garden

good garden swiming pool smorking abailable at lanai
6.3
When i checked out Irequest to the receptionists free airport shuttle service but they didn'nt know at all. The receptionist( named Holy ) When checked in who knew the plan. But she wasn't that time and they didn't comfamed her. I waste about hafe one hour so I request to the door boy to call the taxi. He send me airport by local small ban kindly so I chiped ten dallers. perhaps hotel maneger ride better car than guest. This hotel receptionist were not proffesionsl. ..
Shawn G. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Oasis of comfort in a dry hot town

Staff, pool, location
8.7
The Borei Hotel was more than a pleasant surprise. Cambodia was hot and dirty, but the Borei takes you away from that. We did have a small hiccup with the free shuttle because Agoda does not provide a good way to communicate with the hotel. We had to have an airline reservationist call and they sent a shuttle who arrived within a half hour. Upon arriving, we were greeted with warm smiles and refreshing sweet green tea. The rooms were nice. Our friends did not like their air conditioning, but ours worked fine. The food was OK, and the free flow hour for 9 bucks was great! Pool was very nice and again, the staff were phenomenal. We went for a full day tour of the temples with a driver and guide. It was well worth it for four of us and cost around 50 bucks per person. We were very happy with our stay at the Borei!
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Relaxed enjoyable stay.

Friendly staff; lemon grass smell throughout the hotel; comfortable room with balcony.
9.3
Great. Staff were most helpful. Sitting outside the restaurant upstairs drinking cocktails while watching the sun go down was spectacular. Do not get much better than this.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, location and access to Angkor Wat
9.7
Would recommend this hotel to someone that wanted a bit of extra comfort for a modest price.
Gerald M. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
great Hotel

Staff, QUALITY, location
9.3
Great place to go. When your templed out try the guided motor bike ride. Forget the trip to the lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem ReapBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Lobby Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Double Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Twin Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Triple Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Suite Bathroom Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Business Center Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe Restaurant Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - The Pavilion Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Aha Rosiel Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Damnak Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Massage Therapist Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hot and Cold Jacuzzi Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Spa Villa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Herb Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Fitness Centre Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - DeluxeBathroomBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Landmark Bathroom Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple Room Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei SuiteBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - VIP LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - VIP LoungeBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Borei Cafe Restaurant Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Villa Spa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Farewell Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Farewell Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana BarBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Mudita Spa Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Royal Hospitality Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Tropicana Bar Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Dish Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Nirann ShopBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Kasin Lounge Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - Hospitality Desk Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - BabySittingBorei Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap - NirannShop

Customer Reviews - Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A01